We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location : Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raintree Hotel Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Raintree Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Raintree Hotel Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Garhoud Road, Deira | adjacent to the Etihad Building, Garhoud Road, Dubai 35771, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Tehran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location : Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Very close to Deira city centre. Clean area, good atmosphere. Professional personnel. The kitchen is also where you can find everything.
The rooms are clean and big. Internet connection is acceptable. Near to underground and bus stations.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and for reviewing us.

We are glad to know that you were delighted with our services and we always endeavour to meet the expectations of our clients. The spacious rooms, the courteous associates, the variety in menu and an extremely convenient location; all our amenities are thought out to cater to your business and leisure needs.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    193
    39
    14
    5
See reviews for
79
135
83
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent stay, close to the Diera City Shopping centre, the metro and airport. Room was clean and had the usual extras. Close to good restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly, although they were very busy on reception, maybe at busy times they could add extra staff to help with the guests.

Room Tip: Quiet non smoking away from the lift area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great Stay! Close to airport and walking distance to Metro station through the air-conditioned Mall close by. Room was clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly - we were offered a late checkout which was not needed. Small pool and gym facilities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your experience on this traveler’s forum. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we are glad to note that we succeeded in our efforts.

Suha City Hotel by Mondo boasts of a central location, excellent accommodation and premium amenities that effectively cater to the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. Your articulate analysis of our location and facilities is indeed flattering and a perfect testimony of what our guests can expect during their stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your revisit.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Brilliant stay! Upgraded to deluxe suite due to honeymoon. Comfortable bed and monsoon shower. Close to supermarket and mall, metro station a few mins walk away. Refreshing being out of the thick of the Dubai skyscrapers. Early check in was provided without a problem. They even gave us some flowers for our honeymoon! Very happy indeed. :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Communication between staff is relatively low level especially with the Housekeeping, same issue almost every day: missing towels in bathroom, this is unacceptable for a 4 star Hotel.
At the reception desk the female staff is unprofessional and rude. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, but in the rooms it's a bit less. The breakfast buffet is good and fresh at the beginning but not at 10AM anymore. We will not go back unless they'll change their attitude.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking out your time and sharing your review on this forum. As a valued Mondo Hospitality’s guest, your satisfaction is important to us, and we regret that inspite of being impressed with our location, you left our hotel dissatisfied. I have shared your review with our team and assure you that all concerns have been discussed with the relevant team members. We also want to reassure you that the inconveniences you faced were an aberration rather than the norm.

Once again, we express our disappointment for the series of unfortunate situations that marked your stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo. However, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel and pamper you with the hospitality that we are traditionally known for.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel, close to the airport. Close to large shopping centre. Rooms and clean and bed comfortable. Being close to airport is great after a long flight. Would stay there agaGood value hotel, close to the airport. Close to large shopping centre. Rooms and clean and bed comfortable. Being close to airport is great after a long flight. Would stay there again and would recommend this hotel,to family and friends.in and would recommend this hotel,to family and friends.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in at our hotel in Dubai and acknowledging our services on this forum.

Centrally located, Suha City Hotel by Mondo provides an easy access to the prominent landmarks of the city such as Dubai International Airport, Sheikh Zayed Road and Expo Centre. It is great to know that you were not only impressed with our location but also found our services worth the money spent. Your kind feedback about our upkeep and amenities is a testimony of our refined hospitality standards and we thank you for it.

Once again, many thanks for staying at our hotel and letting us know that you would honor us with a revisit in the future, too. We are also grateful for your recommendation and hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had our usual Friday brunch with my colleagues which was scheduled at 12:30pm (as per the restaurant timings) but lo and behold their buffet is not ready until 12:50! 2nd we were told that the buffet will be served on the 1st floor, we were ushered back to the ground floor because we are on "group reservation". 3rd their "unlimited sushi" is very limited and it doesn't taste fresh, the rice needs 2-3mins more to be cooked, carrots was way too hard to munch on. Everything was just so-so except for their seafood soup, that was the only thing i loved. The rest needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raintree Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel Dubai

Address: Garhoud Road, Deira | adjacent to the Etihad Building, Garhoud Road, Dubai 35771, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suha City Hotel offers 120 superbly equipped rooms make for first-class accommodation with the fascinating allure of contemporary decor. Relax in casual elegance, and comfort ambience. Hotel's meeting rooms, on the mezzanine floor, is ideal for small to medium-size meeting and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Raintree Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raintree Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.