We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raintree Hotel Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Raintree Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Raintree Hotel Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Garhoud Road, Deira | adjacent to the Etihad Building, Garhoud Road, Dubai 35771, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel is fab!!! Literally 5 minute taxi ride from the airport which cost 40 AED. As previous posts have said, taxi drivers dont seem to know where this hotel is, our driver had to call the reception but it was only by chance as we were driving by I noticed it.

The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. The check in was quick and we were upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfy! News papers are delivered to your room every day.

The food was nice too, not a huge variety but what was there was nice.

The hotel is 2 mins walk away from Deira City Centre Mall which is a great mall with tons of shops and a massive supermarket for all your supplies. Metro is 5 mins walk away and is super cheap and the best way to get around Dubai, although taxis are plentiful and very cheap too.

Hotel gym and pool are excellent too. Gym equipment was all brand new and the pool was great to cool off from the sun. While I was in the gym or pool side, a staff member would come along with A freezing cold face cloth which I thought was a lovely touch.

Overall, was very impressed and would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    200
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
85
146
90
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on 6th June 11.Check in was swift and the staff were very friendly.Stayed in a deluxe room which i could not fault and the bathroom was great walk in shower ,seperate bath etc.The staff cannot do enough for you from printing off airline check in tickets and delivering them to your room as well as sorting out my mobile phone.Pool on the roof was really nice.There is no bar in this hotel but have to say it wasnt the end of the world.Free internet and room rates were very reasonable.Its that good im staying in September again.Great hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

First, the good. Got it for a very low rate on Asia Travel. Was made to wait for quite a bit, so was upgraded to a bigger room. Free internet station in the lobby is always nice. Had a nice, though small, pool on the roof. Close to the airport for easy exit from Dubai.

The negatives: not a great location. A decent walk from the Metro, though you could go through a mall if you wished. Very hard to find, and even asking multiple people was not met with success. I had an overnight flight from Singapore, and arrived at the hotel at 6 A.M. I understand that is too early to check in, but when I called asking for directions, the first thing they told me was I could not check in at the current time! Unreal! Wasn't allowed to check in until 2 P.M. which seems excessive, in that no rooms were made available between 6 A.M. and 2 P.M. Morning call to prayers wok me up at 4:45 A.M.Anyway, if I am ever in Dubai again, I will go for a different hotel, though this one is okay if you don't mind the location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

a perfect hotel for everything.. it has the famous Thai standards of hospitality. i like it
great value for money

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We discovered this new hotel on the web and after going through the favourable reviews on Tripadvisor decided to give it a try.We were glad,we did.
This is a newly constructed property,located walking distance from the City Centre Mall,Deira.The lobby is impressive,though not grand,with warm welcome by the staff.The rooms size is quite good and the quality of amenities are of high standard.The attached toilet is fitted with latest fittings.Our room had a huge wall of glass window,overlooking scores of buildings-Do not expect a good view from your room,since the hotel is in the midst of a concrete jungle,with buildings of all shapes and sizes surrounding this hotel-some under construction-yet it was not disturbing in any way.This being a new property,many taxi drivers are not aware of its location.Also,the location of the hotel in a one way street,not being on the main road-adds to the confusion-you need to be aware of the typical route the taxi should take to correctly arrive at the entrance of the hotel.We found it was better to just arrive at the City Centre Mall and walk to the hotel-it's just a 5-10 minutes walk.The Mall's metro station connectivity is great and you can just hop and go to major areas of the Dubai by traveling on the metro.
The Buffet Breakfast was a sumptuous affair and the service was of exceptionally high standards.The check-ins and checkouts were smooth affair.
We didn't used other hotel facilities as we would be out for majority of the time and would come back for a good night sleep.
We were really impressed with the high quality of personalised services and would definitely come back to this gem of a property whenever we come back to Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors to get a view of Dubai's skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed for 2 days. Its a nice, clean hotel, very friendly staff. Though in-room dining was below average. We didn't try any of their restaurants.
Location is superb.
This hotel is good if u are looking some space just to spend nights and quiet afternoons after hectic schedule or tiring sight seeing. Nothing very luxurious. Just simple kind of hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Very modest, unclean (I found cockroach in my room) so-so hotel located though in a very nice area, nearby Deira City Center Mall which I like very much. The staff was ok anyway, after being shocked by the insect I was immediately relocated to another room. Can say nothing about meal as I did not eat there, even breakfast (was not included, and I preferred to eat independently). Free Internet and pretty decent fitness center.
That's it. This hotel definitely does not fit the Brand, I used to stay in Dusit Thani 4 times, it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raintree Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel Dubai

Address: Garhoud Road, Deira | adjacent to the Etihad Building, Garhoud Road, Dubai 35771, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raintree Hotel is a 4 Star Hotel ideally located in the Deira district known as The Heart of Dubai, just five minutes from Dubai International Airport, Sheikh Zayed Road, Expo Centre, Dubai Convention Centre, and Emirate of Sharjah. It is short walking distance away from some of Dubai's largest Malls including Deira City Centre Mall, offering everything from world-class boutique fashion to local antiques and traditional textiles. Raintree Hotel offers 120 superbly equipped rooms make for first-class accommodation with the fascinating allure of contemporary decor. Relax in casual elegance, and comfort ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Raintree Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raintree Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.