We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chillis

Chillis
Saleh Bin Lahej Building, Al Garhoud Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Jumeirah)
971 4 282-8484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,116 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jumeirah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Like many chain restaurants from the US, the ambiance is a little manufactured. The wait staff (mostly southeast Asian expats) try their hardest to provide the degree of customer service that one would expect in the United States, however, that is not naturally in their nature and comes across as over the top. The food was mediocre at best and the pricing was very much in line with the inflated prices one finds in Dubai. Not impressed, but my daughter enjoyed the dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    31
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of my UAE favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

To start with, I do have to visit chillis at least twice a month because of their amazing food and service as well. The burgers are nice over there but not the best.

The steaks are very tasty especially the rib eye. The mexican food items like nachos, tortilla, fajita are very good as well.

They got the best buffallo wings that I have ever tasted the one with bones not boneless.

The cherry pepsi is a must along with the molten chocolate cake.

Please like if you think this review helps.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Went here in mall of emirates good choice of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Loved chilies it was excellent food and very reasonable priced good kids menu too. Will eat here again service was quick

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Rapidly becoming one of my favourite fooderies in Dubai..... Not been disaointed yet. Fried Cheesecake is good!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tastyy Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

They have a very good menu of foood....well, I go once in a month and makes by weekend :)

They have a very good menu of foood....well, I go once in a month and makes by weekend :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillis also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Chillis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chillis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.