We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad Hotels are at the top for a reason.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dubai to your Saves list
Conrad Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Conrad Hotels are at the top for a reason.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Conrad Hotel in Dubai during my business travels in March/April 2014. This has been added to my list as one of my favorite business hotels in Dubai. The staff is superb, the customer service and professionalism are to be admired by other hotels.

Room Tip: The corner/end rooms usually give you at least two views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear cazjamz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Conrad Dubai on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy you had a great stay at our property and that our team provided you with flawless and professional service throughout your visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    173
    40
    15
    24
See reviews for
166
239
54
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a quality hotel new in Dubai, Everything was great but hotels must now move forward and give WI Fi free throughout ones stay Breakfast was really nice but expensive like in all first class hotels. Will be interesting to see rates after Ramadan when this period every hotel is very cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Harry R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Conrad Dubai and that our property met your expectations.

Thank you for your note about the WiFi: I agree with you that complimentary access should be offered to all our guests. We currently provide free wireless access throughout our property, unfortunately we had an issue with the connection at the time of your visit. The issue has been solved but I am very sorry for the inconvenience you faced.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again,

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahuita
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

You walk into very high ceilings and marble interiors giving a great regal feel to your arrival, check in was quite smooth and the older concierge staff was very helpful, able to answer all my questions.
Being a newly built hotel the whole facilities are in great conditions, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and a great variety of services are available within the hotel.
The pool is run by Puro Beach and has a great atmosphere , definitely one of the highlights of the hotel facilities.
The gym supplies all you need in a compact but effective package.
SPA treatments are usually one of my must do on all my trips , but unfortunately on three different occasion I tried to book and was always fully booked, I highly recommend to book your treatments well in advance not to be disappointed.
The location of the hotel is not very central however is located just opposite the overground transport system which would take you in few minutes to all the main locations in town avoiding traffic.
Overall was a pretty good experience and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Lauraanjali,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Conrad Dubai on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were happy with the services and facilities provided, particularly at Purobeach Urban Oasis.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to book an appointment at our Spa and we really hope to be able to accommodate you another time, should you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Dubai.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Conrad Dubai.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for a night in this new hotel on main.business road in Dubai. Check in was a little slow but service was good. Room was smart, large and had all facilities for a comfortable stay. Did not have the chance to try restaurants or leisure facilities. Would consider staying again for convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear FrequentFrier,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Conrad Dubai on TripAdvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that the facilities and accommodation met your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on business on the way back through to the U.K.

My initial contact with the hotel was very good and they were helpful in giving me a slightly early checkin.

On arrival the hotel was very impressive with a lovely design and lobby. The check in process was easy and I was quickly in a lovely room on the 44th floor. After this things didn't quite pan out as hoped.

I had big issues with the internet access causing some real issues for online meetings. The internet access was up and down for 4 hours! I spent the rest of the day hoping for a stable connection which prevailed early evening! Time to catchup!

I ate in the MPW restaurant which was lovely, although this was tarnished by a differing view on an advertised promotion in the lift which needed a word with reception to resolve, as it was unclear.

The final straw was noisy neighbours at gone midnight. Security apparently did visit the room, but they had just gone out. Not a great evening.

On the positive side the room was lovely and the bed very comfortable.

Overall, a very nice hotel, but with so much high quality competition in Dubai I don't think I will go back.

Likes : room, design, bed, facilities, pool looked lovely, food at MPW
Dislikes : attitude in certain areas of the hotel and stable internet is must

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Wg284,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and give us a detailed feedback on your stay.
I am happy to hear that our facilities and Marco Pierre White Grill restaurant were to your liking and met your expectations.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered with the Internet in your room and disturbance during the night and please be sure that we understand your frustration. The comfort of our guests is our priority and we are taking the necessary corrective actions.

With regards to the promotion in the lifts, it has been removed from our screens to avoid any future confusion and we would like to thank you for informing us about this.

We hope to welcome you again at Conrad Dubai and have the opportunity to make your second stay with us an unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Conrad Dubai Hotel, for sure, is the best Hotel I've ever been for Iftar it was amazing food we really enjoyed great Ramadan offer as well , great hospitality ,great staff very friendly and specially guest relation ladies with genuine welcome from oliana, valet parking they are very fast ,get our cars in da few minute once we step outside ,atmosphere very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Reko A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and your nice comments.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Iftar dinner at Ballaro restaurant with your family.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Conrad Dubai.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms, staff and condition are all what you would expect for a 5 star hotel in Dubai. What I didn't expect was an open air night club around the swimming pool. If you are happy to have loud music banging out the same numbing sound then go for it. If you would prefer to relax around the pool then pick another hotel. I could accept it if the music was just around the bar area but it is piped to every single corner of the pool area. If you sit in the grassed are then you have the pool music competing with the piped music to the outdoor patio of the restaurant. Its funny how the hotel doesn't mention the mind numbing music on its website to warn you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Daveymanc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy the quality of the accommodations and facilities at Conrad Dubai met your expectations.
Thank you for bringing to our attention your disappointment regarding the pool area. I very much sympathize and agree that our outdoor pool should be an oasis of tranquility and we will make sure music levels are adjusted, so that our guests can unwind and relax completely during their stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again,

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Dubai in the United Arab Emirates is an incredible destination of choice for today’s smart luxury traveller. Located conveniently located in the hub of Dubai’s commercial centre on Sheikh Zayed Road, the property is a stylish city haven within close proximity to Dubai’s international financial and convention centre, one of the world’s fastest growing airport and world-class shopping destinations. The 555-room property is the perfect celebration of one of the world's favourite luxury cities and boasts locally inspired international design and tailor-made services to help each guest feel connected to their surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.