We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers to your Saves list
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bob”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in this excellent hotel in January. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Room service day or night was excellent. McGettigans pub served very good food and the Guinnes was top quality. A special mention must go to the staff of Healys bar who were so warm and friendly.
There is easy access to the Metro and taxis are readily available and affordable from the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again and have recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Bob G,

Thank you very much for your review!

We were delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    391
    90
    27
    20
See reviews for
193
550
92
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The room was very nice and comfortable.They clean the room daily and turn down beds in the evening. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The pool is lovely but doesn't get much sun although it is heated!
The Irish bar has good food and great atmosphere in it and healys bar serves lovely cocktails!
It is located in a central enough location , only 40 min from airport and 10-20 min to any of the big attractions.
I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear 7snowy,

Very many thanks for taking the time to review us following your recent stay!

It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a good hotel situated very far from Airport and Oldtown ,So if you are only interested in Emirates Mall and Ibn Batuta Mall you can reach easily from this Hotel.But for other Mall and Burj Khalife it is Really Far.It is Also Near to Marina Beach ,so you can Get a Short Taxi and Enjoy the Nice beach and Walking Area.The Staff very Kind and really at your Service 24 hours but the Problem is the Building is not designed for 5 start hotel.it doesn not have any Court,Kinder Garten,Walking Area,Good Store,or other facilities. which is needed for 5 star Hotel.i booked 1 Delux Big Room but we didn`t have Breakfast and it was 110 DHS per person,Also we couldn`t find enough Soap ,Shampoo ,teethbrush, and other things in Room.The Tea bag is limited and when you finish 3 or 4 then they don`t charge it again.the refrigerator only including 1 water ,even if you want to buy it from minibar ,nothing is accessible.
I asked for 1 babybed then they gave me a bed without blanket,so we couldn`t find good and small blanket for my kid.Totally we can call it good 4 star Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mehdi334,

Thank you for your comments.

I was pleased to see that, overall, you had a good stay here, however, please accept my apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced.
While there is not much we can do about the location of the hotel, which is clearly outlined on all booking channels, we should have certainly responded better to your other requests.
Generally, our Housekeeping staff is happy to replenish your toiletries at all times and our minibars are usually refilled once day or else when a guest requests it.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent, we had a two bedroom apartment on the 33rd floor which had great views across Dubai. The rooms were spacious, well equipped, modern and clean. Free access to wifi was also appreciated. The bed was so comfortable, I found it hard to get up in the mornings!

The bars at the hotel are excellent, there is mcgettigans which is more like a pub with a lovely outside area, very busy and lively in the evenings. Healeys is more of a bar, we went on a Thursday evening which was ladies night, this meant a free glass of prosecco which was lovely! The staff in this bar were so friendly and welcoming. My only complaint about the bars is that they allow smoking indoors, but this was the same across Dubai.

We used taxis to get around most of the time which were cheap and reliable. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to some of the malls in the morning. We used the hotel transport on our way back to the airport which was a bargain at 15 dirhams per person, you just need to book it the day before. The metro is also easily accessed from the hotel and is a cheap way of travelling in Dubai.

I would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: The apartments on the upper floors offer great views of Dubai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear s_pruced123,

Thank you very much for reviewing us following your stay in one of our serviced residences.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your time here and also had a chance to experience McGettigan's and Healey's.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Dubai seems to have two city cores. This hotel is located in the southern core. Even though there are a lot of things to see and do there - we found ourselves travelling to the other core very often were they have the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, etc. For our conference, the location was not perfect.

The breakfast had a lot to offer, though I didn't seem to find that much that was to my liking.

The hotel rooms were nicely furnitured and the bed was very comfortable. Alongside the wifi there is an ethernet cable available. The cleaning staff was very professional - making everything tidy and neat whilst not "touching private stuff". :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Seybold,

Many thanks for your review! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again the next time you're in Dubai

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We checked in for 2 nights late January 2013. We took a taxi from Dubai airport which was very expensive 100AED So I would recommend an alternative. The metro would take you to Juremiah Lake Station which is a 7 minute walk to the hotel.

We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment in the residences which was nice. Very modern, spacious, and fully equipped. The bed was extremely comfy.

The location of the hotel is pretty good. A 10 minute walk to Marina Mall which is a shopping complex with food options. The hotel is located in the touristy beach area of Dubai not the city area where the Burj Khalifa is (so don't expect views of that)

If travelling to the Burj al Arab or Atlantis on the palm taxis will be cheaper than the metro.

Overall a good stay. Average breakfast. Great swimming area. Ok gym.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Alexander R,

Thank you very much for your review!

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the future

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitória, Espirito Santo, Brazil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My first time in Dubai and couldn't be better! The hotel is flawless. Nice building (marble and granite all over the interior setting the bar very high!). In Dubai, higher means better, so I recommend 15th floor or above to be able to enjoy the desert / arabic gulf view. The staff has help me with some visa issues and were very pleasent. The food is ok, the prices are affordable!

Room Tip: Dubai: Higher is better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear TSBrum,

Many thanks for your review! It was good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found our associates to be welcoming & helpful.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers – Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 4 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.