We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mixed Bag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers to your Saves list
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights en route to Australia. The room was clean and well presented and our check in was easy and quick, although we arrived before the official check in time. We found the concierge staff to be really helpful as we had been recommended The Big Bus Tour and didn't know how to go about finding it. The breakfast was adequate but unfortunately we had to leave for the airport early on the 3rd day and were unable to have breakfast Also that was when the problems started. My husband had enquired the previous night if we could check out then and we were told that it was not possible. I had asked for the bags to be collected early as our driver was coming at 7 a.m but at 6.55 there was no sign of a porter. I went to the front desk where my husband had been trying to check out for some time and a porter was sent up. He beat me upstairs and came down saying that he couldn't take the bags as there was no one in the room. It would appear that in the early morning the B team is on duty, or they are very tired after a night on duty.
The leisure deck was lovely and the food and staff in McGettigans great.
It was just a pity that our last impression of the hotel was confusion.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Sara H,

Thank you very much for your review & comments. While I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington overall, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you upon check-out. The last impression, perhaps even more than the first, is what counts and I was sorry to hear that we did not live up to our usual high standards on this occasion.
We will certainly look into this matter immediately to ensure that such incidents do not reoccur.

Many thanks & best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    391
    90
    26
    20
See reviews for
192
550
92
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Irish bar was the icing on the cake for us.
After a long day touring in the intense heat, a bath in a 'wow' bathroom and a pint in the pub...........perfect!
Really nice standard of hotel. Rooms well designed with every comfort thought of. Reception very helpful. Thanks Kate for your attentiveness.
Location good to use the very reasonable and easy to use Mono train. £2.50 for 24hour ticket! Only a very short walk away.
We would recommend and return one day

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Sarawalk,

Very many thanks for taking the time to review us following your recent stay!
It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and found the experienced enhanced by your visits to our McGettigan’s Irish Pub.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for my 40th Birthday. My husband booked a superior room,lovely room, free mini bar, jacuzzi bath, free bathrobe & slippers. Staff very helpful. Hotel is very centrally located for all main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear ciao8056,

Thank you very much for your review! Belated again, a very Happy Birthday! It was good to see that you enjoyed your special occasion stay at the Bonnington and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. The rooms are accurately depicted in the photos seen. The beds are super comfortable and the bathroom and a lovely bath and shower. The pool are and jacuzzi on the upper floors have a unique backdrop and the place is close to some good bars. It is close to the metro link so easy to get around Dubai if staying here. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear kuchamare,

Thank you very much for your review and for selecting the Bonnington for your honeymoon! We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is misleadingly ranked as 5*, while the service is far away from the actual industry and Dubai standard. We choose it as we were looking for a good value for money 5* hotel and had a look on it as they were advertising on TripAdvisor for a free breakfast special offer. Athough the offer was valid to redeem till Feb 29th, when I called mid Feb to book it, they claimed the offer is not valid for March when we were planning to have our stay. Nevertheless validity was later extended till end of March and recently till end of April... This is such a scam! They only do this in order to stand out of the crowd, without actually honoring this offer. I even wrote a complaint to TripAdvisor, but they did not reply to it.
Still, even paying for the breakfast it seemed like a good value for money considering the good reviews I read. So we booked. We got a side view room which was large as a whole, but actually small and crowded with furniture, as the bathroom takes out aprox. half of the total size. Moreover every morning of our stay, without any exception, we were waken up by some workers cleaning the windows on the outside. I even had the bad experience of getting out of the shower one morning to be face to face with these workers. Good thing we were all males, so it was something quite familiar that they have seen... When I asked the reception if they didn't plan this cleaning service in advance, so that they should have considered the inconvenience for their guests living on that side of the building, I just got stupid smiles and excuses. Last, the breakfast is poor, in therms of both quality and choises. All in all, the honest approach would have been to claim 4* maximum and so the expectations and prices would have been aligned also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear mircea_m,

Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to hear that you found our offer misleading. We are actually fulfilling this offer for guests on a daily basis and, indeed, the offer turned out to be so popular that we chose to extend it past its original validity.

Had you brought this matter to our attention upon arrival, we would have been happy to apply the offer to your booking, too, as the fact that we extended it after you booked your stay is obviously not your fault at all.

In regards to the window cleaning, I was sorry to hear that you did not find the reply that our windows cannot be seen through from the outside satisfactory. Naturally, we are planning such cleaning activities well in advance, but as you will recall, Dubai suffered from several sandstorms around the time you stayed with us, which necessitated extra, lastminute, cleaning in order for us to maintain our usual high standards. We do, after all, want our guests to be able to see out of the windows in their rooms, rather than face a wall of sand dust. Coincidentally, the fact that regular window cleaning is taking place and that the cleaning staff cannot see through the windows from the outside into the room due to a special coating applied to our windows from the outside, is mentioned in our Guest Service Directory, which is available in all our rooms. Nevertheless, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this matter may have caused you.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Only one thing to say about the hotel management and staff and the hotel is thank you , thank you , thank you , for a fabulous stay with you . any request was dealt with straight away , people were friendly , room was fantastic , breakfasts second to none ( thanks Pat ) will be back at the Bonnington on my return to Dubai . thanks again .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Robert T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your first trip to Dubai and your time in our hotel.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our flight landed in Dubai at 12.30 am so by the time we got to the hotel we were very tired. The check in staff were very welcoming and efficient. I asked if we could have a room with a nice view on a high floor and was told that we had been upgraded to a suite. It was absolutely fabulous. We walked through the door into a lounge area with an L shaped settee, wide screen tv, a desk and floor to ceiling windows giving a great view of the surrounding area. There was also a cloakroom leading off the lounge. We then went through to the bedroom, with a king size bed which practically put the americans to shame. Yet another wide screen tv and a smaller desk and also a balcony. Then into the bathroom which had a beautiful bath and double vanity unit with a seating area and a further area with a toilet, bidet and a walk in rainwater shower. We felt totally spoilt. Bathrobes and slippers added to the luxury. Other facilities included tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, Wifi , safe, minibar and bedside room-control console .
We hadn't realised that Dubai covered such a large area and the taxi ride had been 39 km from the airport, but we needn't have worried. There were always plenty of taxi's waiting and the metro was only a pleasant five minute walk away. It was very easy to use and very cheap. One day we walked to the beach which took about 15 minutes, again walking to the metro and using the bridge there to cross over the busy highway.
There is a little supermarket next door which is surprisingly well stocked for it's size, so yet again our fears that we were a little away from everything were unfounded.
I can't comment on the food here as we slept late in the wonderful bed every day and missed breakfast. As we were late going out we tended to stay out for the rest of the day and eat elsewhere.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear linb,

Many thanks for your review! It was good to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us (even without hiring a helicopter which, to be honest, very few people do these days). Thank you, too, for all the pictures you added to your review!

We do hope that your travels will take you to Dubai again in the future and that we will then have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers – Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 4 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.