We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2A Street, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very good family's hotel with good location near Mall of the Emirates. Rooms are spacious with large sofa. Check in and checkout experience was good and easy, the staff were vey helpful. The breakfast was not as expected and not up to Novotel standards. In total the place is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Dubai.

Your comments are much appreciated, please rest assured we will review our breakfast offer.
Thank you for highlighting the team helpfulness.

We look foraward to welcome you again in Suite Novotel Mall of the Emirates.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    499
    144
    27
    15
See reviews for
402
212
70
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and found it provided excellent value for money.

The room was clean and spacious. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. We asked for an iron and ironing board and one was brought to the room within minutes of our call. The iron did not work so we called reception and within minutes another was brought to the room and plugged in to make sure it worked, this was excellent service.

We tried the buffet breakfast which we enjoyed, the food was fresh and we thought there was a reasonable selection.

The hotel is a short walk to the Mall of Emirates from where we caught the Metro and got on the Big Bus tour.

An excellent hotel that we would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, we are pleased to read that you would recommand us and found the service excellent.

We hope to welcome you again in Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a spacious room for 5 with 2 bathrooms and comfortable bedding. Good value for money. TV swivelled around. Clean. Breakfast was worth it - a hot option and then cold buffet. Hot options we are tried were delicious. 10 minute walk to Mall of the Emirates, but, beware, no pedestrian crossing, but not a problem to cross the road. Pool - small but ok, was too cold to swim when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your last stay with us, on Trip Advisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location, the room comfort and breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a master/grand suite which had a large bed and a sofa bed. Our room configuration was unusual with two curtains that you could pull across as partions and two bathrooms and two toilets. Although unusual it worked for us as we had a three year old and was enough to create the sense of seperation so she could sleep.

The room was probably the quietest I have ever stayed in. No noise at all. Staff were very friendly. Beds were very hard (but my husband loved them!).

The hotel is literally a 5 min walk (if that) to the Emirates Mall.

The pool on the roof is nice and there is a separate kids pool alongside. A lifeguard is there the whole time the pool is open.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dubai.
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed this experience and appreciated the team friendliness.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with the team as a recognition of their contribution to make your stay enjoyable.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Don't miss out on booking this hotel.
We stayed in room 406. Clean, fresh and super modern.
Roof top area very nice with heated pool.
We booked the grand suite consisting of three areas: king size bed plus ensuite (shower and bathtub), table, chairs and day bed. And last, the third area consisted in a bed sofa and table with another bathroom with shower. By the door there was a bathroom with toilet, sink and mirror.
Plenty of storage, kettle and fridge.
I really loved this hotel and WILL go back.
Price is more than acceptable, especially if you stay during weekend when breakfast is included.
When you eat breakfast there are only some of their choices on display, the hot food is to be ordered with the waiter so that they can make it fresh for you.
Free wifi in the lobby where there are plenty of sofas and chairs and a business center. Otherwise Internet in the oom costs 55 dirhams a day.
The hotel has its own restaurant which we never tried except for breakfast and otherwise Nando's is right inside the lobby. Very cheap (in comparison with Australia.....).
I warmly recommend this hotel to couples, smlk groups and families.
Staff is fantastic and very helpful.
It's also located a short walk to Sharaf subway station and less than five minutes walk from the Mall of the Emirates (where there is a subway station as well).
I have traveled a lot and I think this is one of the nicest hotels I stayed in in this price category and will definitely book it again when visiting Dubai next time.

Room Tip: Room 406. Take the Sharaf subway station to reach the hotel: it's closer than Mall of the Emirat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Giulia,

Many thanks for your review of your experience with us at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates Dubai.
We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our service provided by all our team members.
We will certainly share your feedback with all of them and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spacious Room with sofa and double bed comfortable for 2-3 people.Clean and modern provides an ideal choise.Staff was quite friendly and helpful and food more than enough variety to choose from. Breakfast is adequate, not forgetting to order the hot plates as well.Very good location as it is very near to mall of Emirates and along the main cross roads.The only drawback is the lack of free internet in the roomsso you have to go down to the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us on Trip Advisor.
It is a great pleasure toread that you enjoyed your stay, appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our team.
With regards to Internet , I am pleased to anounce you that shortly Internet will be free as well in the room.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very shortly.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Address: 2A Street, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#132 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.