We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach to your Saves list
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Residence | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, the staff very friendly and helpful

The room big, very good furnished and so comfortable.


very good location on The Walk of the Jumeirah Beach area, but far from city centre Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall. but the location so nice to relax and close to the beach and very rich restaurant area

Room Tip: very good location on The Walk of the Jumeirah Beach area, but far from city centre Burj Khalifa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your Dubai trip and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is good to know that you liked the relaxing and lively hotel location as well as the room décor and hotel staff. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance on your future visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,726
    697
    217
    65
    39
See reviews for
381
1,326
184
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Deciding on a hotel to stay at in Dubai was definitely very challenging. However, The Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach did not disappoint at all. The service was excellent for the most part. The pool staff were exemplary . The hotel very clean. Housekeeping were great and towels were changed twice a day if needed. Complimentary water was replenished automatically on a daily basis. Nothing was too much trouble at any time of night or day. The location of course is fabulous. Both near the beach (you just have to ignore the building works), and within walking distance of The Marina, where there are more restaurants and a shopping mall. The Walk only a few feet away with a large choice of restaurants and coffee shops. All round a great choice. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach of all the choices of hotel in Dubai. I am happy to know that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. Thank you also for taking the time to share with me your feedback as this encourages us to continue to provide excellent service to all our guests consistently.

I look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at a Sofitel in Tahiti and had an amazing experience. That's why we chose the Sofitel in Dubai. I was very disappointed this time. I found the staff rather stuffy and not helpful. When we asked for assistance on certain matters, the service was just ok - no warmth to the interaction. For our anniversary celebration we chose the hotel's restaurant hosting a seafood buffet. Very disappointing. No atmosphere. Terrible service. Food was mediocre. We saw a 'hostess' visiting some tables - we were ignored. After that first night experience, we ate outside the hotel for the remainder of our 4 night stay. I would not stay there again. Plus, from their web site I thought we were just steps from the beach - however - it was a long trek to the beach. I found that misleading. To get to the beach, we went through the Hilton. Now there's a great hotel! It's the one I'd pick next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your anniversary celebration. It is unfortunate that you did not have the same experience as you had at Sofitel Tahiti. I will share your feedback with Executive Chef and Director of Food & Beverage for their action. The beach access is just a temporary situation which changes as the construction project opposite the hotel progresses. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel, staff extremely efficient, Hitel in a good location, however, there is building works going on all around Dubai and especially in the Dubai Marina vicinity which is where the hotel is!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I will share your comments with rest of the team as per hotel policy. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance in future.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

wonderful hotel. wonderful location.. The hotel gym was fantastic. Did not use the pool but it looked amazing. The staff were wonderful and veyr helpful. I arrived at hte hotel at 2am in the morning. The hotel check in was smooth , quick and i was walked up to my room by check in staff. Nice touch. Fantastic location within walking distance of beach and several restaurants,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share such a positive feedback. I am pleased to learn that your stay was wonderful and the services and amenities met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance in future.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well where shall I start? I booked this hotel as a surprise for my wife 40th birthday...See attached some pictures which say a lot about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach! Indeed what a view - not what the hotel is advertising on their website and other 3rd party websites - Moreover, they state that the beach is a few meters away from the hotel...Actually not really, 300 meters away! - I paid just under £500 for 2 nights - the service was OK, the pool area was busy and it was impossible to have free loungers as people were putting their towels before going for breakfast/lunch and...the list goes on...I asked for the General Manager and apparently he was not available on that day, instead I spoke to middle management, a lady who was pleasant and very apologetic - She was so sorry that she made a booking for my wife and I to a top restaurant in Dubai on that evening - To our amazement, we had to pay for it as we did think that Sofitel would cover our dinner (£60 or so)! In all fairness, that evening they made our room special with balloons and a cake although we don't think that this really made up for the disappointment.

I strongly recommend that you pay an extra £100 and you stay at the Hilton just a few meters away rom Sofitel - Much better views and they have their private beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. The construction going on in the front is just a temporary situation. The access to beach changes as project progresses. We know once it is over later this year, beach access will be directly opposite Sofitel, as it was before. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will stay with us in future when the construction works are over.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good hotel - great location, good service and no problems. I would certainly visit again. The staff were friendly, the cleaners effective and The Walk offers alterbńative breakfast and dinner options if you wish for a change of food scenery. I would also recommend the champagne brunch on the terrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. It is great to know that you liked the hotel for its location, efficient service, friendly Ambassadors, cleanliness and the Friday Champagne brunch. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you decide to return to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#46 Family Hotel in Dubai
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.