We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach to your Saves list
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Residence | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
leeds
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed for new year 2010 and the hotel although still in its soft opening stage was running 5 star.
The location was excellent right on the walk and just over the road from the beach.
There were numerous restaurants and shops in walking distance and the views from our room were fantastic.
The reception area was gorgeous and the staff couldn't do enough to help you.
Our room was amazing he bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in and been pregnant at the time was a godsend.
The bathroom was luxurious the extra deep tub got used everyday and been able to open the sliding door and look out to he balcony and watch the sunset whilst bathing was great.
The cleanliness and the room staff were spot on, turn down service with chocolate every night,
Plenty of tea, coffee and mineral water.
The pool area we only used once, the sunbeds were lovely and comfy but the area was in the shade for the majority of the day so no good for tanning, we then went to the beach after that using the free beach chairs provided by the hotel.
On the odd occasion we wanted a taxi the doormen would have one for us in seconds, taxis are cheap and very clean although they do drive a little quick for my liking but if you ask them to slow down they dont mind.
We visited the Dubai mall, went up the burn Khalfa and to the wild wadi waterpark, there is and was a lot more things we would of liked to of done whilst in Dubai but at 5mth pregnant and staying in such a lovely area we ended up just enjoying our hotel, the beach and the walk a lot.
New years eve was amazing we went to the beach along with everyone else to watch the amazing fireworks the best we've ever seen.
We will return to Dubai in the near future and definately for new year again

Room Tip: They all have a sea view but the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,717
    696
    217
    65
    39
See reviews for
379
1,322
184
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

we stayed here as a stopover from Egypt for 4 nights just last week....loved the position, right next to so many restaurants & shopping..the service was fantastic..the room we got was a bit dissapointing, was expecting water views, we could only see a bit from our room but the buffet breaky included made it worth the while..very cosy room with a really comfy bed..we were really impressed with the cleanlisness of the whole facility....well done....we will be back...but l will ask for a "seaview" room next time...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights as the last stage of our holiday to Egypt, Jordan & Dubai with Scenic Tours. Our experiece at this hotel was great. The location was perfect as it has it's own access to the beach, a beautiful warm swimming pool, access to many eating places outside and inside the hotel. Our room had a balconey and ovelooked the sea, beach and Atlantis Hotel. The staff were very obliging and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thoroughly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

What a fabulous place.... 5 days in heavenly luxury. The most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. Amazing breakfast buffet... nothing too much trouble (including heating up the lovely chocolate croissants...) Visitors must try the gorgeous restaurant on the first floor (with the piano). The food and service was exquisite...... best meal we had in Dubai. We ventured to the Burj Al Arab for afternoon tea and I have to say they could learn a thing or two from the Sofitel in terms of customer service and decor/interior design!!! Amazing hotel that we would definitely stay at again if we return to Dubai. Kepp up the good work Sofitel!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have less noise of vehicles from the streets... we stayed on floor 16 and it was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nøtterøy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just stayed a few days in Dubai with my husband and I can recommend this hotel. It was clean, the location great, but most of all an excellent service and helpful staff. It wasn't tip top luxury with gold taps and personal butler, but for us "normal" tourists it felt like a bit pampering and different from every day life.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

perfect location for relaxing and sightseeing in dubai.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

we stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon in the superior room. had a great view of the atlantis from room 614! the hotel is in a great location as you can walk to many restaurants etc but gets so busy on weekends. the room was really nice and comfortable bed. we didnt have breakfast included but ate every day at the hotel buffet which was yummy, lots of variety. the staff here were very helpful, not like another dubai hotel we stayed at. the pool was amazing, yes its quite small so be prepared not to get a sun lounge unless you get there 2 hours before the sun hits, but that really didnt bother us as it was so hot you couldnt lay there that long anyway! oh and they offered us a lovely honeymoon gift which again, some dubai hotels dont. had a great stay and would stay there again, all though it is a very busy and sometimes noisy area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.