We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
City Seasons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 515 Hotels in Dubai
Lahore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

It's an ok hotel, better choices available, reception staff is too rude, being Egyptian they r nice to Egyptians, the rest can go to hell, conceriage was called to collect the luggage and they did not show up for the next 1,30 hour. I'm not a racist but this is what I witnessed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

My apologies... Certainly have taking your thought to the concerned department for rectifications. More emphasis on training on this subject is in place.

Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    96
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
56
50
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Overall a good value hotel in Deira area of Dubai. 5-10 min walk to City Center Mall, which has a great selection of restaurants, shops, Carrefour, & Big Bus Tour. Metro station is 10 min walk.
Room was spacious, well appointed with lots of towels, nice comfy king bed, small bar fridge( we took out the mini bar stock & used it for our own) & complimentary instant coffee, tea & bottled water( refilled daily). Breakfast was typical buffet fare & was tasty. Fresh made to order omelettes/eggs were excellent. It's outside on the patio, so make sure to look for it. The first day we didn't see it. Staff didn't mention it was available. Coffee is very strong...make sure to ask for warmed milk...to make it palatable. Special thanks to Veverly for bringing me hot milk every morning:)
One complaint was the wifi........it didn't work for the first 24+ hours and when it was fixed it still was very slow & intermittent. Not acceptable for a hotel this size!
We didn't eat in the restaurant, other than for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & choosing to stay with City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

I am glad you found your experience of the hotel satisfactory. however, a room to improve on our services is in progress.

Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had two over night stops at this hotel and both nights were excellent.
The staff from all sections of the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
Our rooms on both nights were clean and well presented.
Breakfast on both occassions was well presented with a variety of choices.
The hotel is within walking distance of the metro and only about three stops from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that you were happy with our services.

We look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Spacious & clean rooms
The only downside was the smelly lobby, ithad this weird stink.
They dint arrange for taxis after having requested one, they end up hailing one, once you are at the concierge desk.

Breakfast spread was huge and fresh.

Was there for only one night, hence the short review.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear sir,
Thank you very much for your thoughts. We have improved the taxi service and changed the fragrance used in the lobby. We look forward to welcome you again at city seasons hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is very good, from reception to room service. Rooms are kept neat as well as the hallways and lobby. As a frequent traveler, my advice is to bring your wall adoptor with you because, it will take sometime before the hotel can provide you one. Tea making facility needs to be requested but they do have an electric kettle in the room though.

Rooms are of modern design. The color of the capet makes the ambiance more lively and clean. Cable TV has limited English channels. Internet connection is somewhat slow (for me). Locatin is good but you need to walk about 150 meters just to get a cab. Overall, i love the modernity of the facility. I recommend City Seasons Hotel to my friend visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Close proximity to my office (across the road) was the main reason why I put up here. I really liked the lively vibes of the place with guests from all over the world. The rooms are tidy. The gym is well equipped for travelers. The restaurant was decent. The salon located inside the hotel helped me get a much needed haircut!!! The proximity to Deira City Center and Metro station is an added advantage. Overall a good experience, wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

my family and i stayed in this hotel from 23th january for 5 days.actually the chack in was slow but the rooms were big ,we have tripple room the space was good and comfortable,the location of hotel is very good near to city center shopping mall and also metro station and not far from some other malls.also there is supermark and restaurants near that so u have everything u need in near and also it takes 5 mins from airport but i think the terminal 2,the breakfast was ok ,and the lunch was so good especially for iranian taste.then i should thank cheff MAJID and AILEEN.the wc of lobby was not soclean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Suites
City Seasons Suites
#169 of 515 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel Dubai
Raintree Hotel Dubai
#192 of 515 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#86 of 515 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#234 of 515 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#274 of 515 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 515 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.