We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively OK if you have your own vehicle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added City Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
City Seasons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relatively OK if you have your own vehicle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very good, from reception to room service. Rooms are kept neat as well as the hallways and lobby. As a frequent traveler, my advice is to bring your wall adoptor with you because, it will take sometime before the hotel can provide you one. Tea making facility needs to be requested but they do have an electric kettle in the room though.

Rooms are of modern design. The color of the capet makes the ambiance more lively and clean. Cable TV has limited English channels. Internet connection is somewhat slow (for me). Locatin is good but you need to walk about 150 meters just to get a cab. Overall, i love the modernity of the facility. I recommend City Seasons Hotel to my friend visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
37
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Close proximity to my office (across the road) was the main reason why I put up here. I really liked the lively vibes of the place with guests from all over the world. The rooms are tidy. The gym is well equipped for travelers. The restaurant was decent. The salon located inside the hotel helped me get a much needed haircut!!! The proximity to Deira City Center and Metro station is an added advantage. Overall a good experience, wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

my family and i stayed in this hotel from 23th january for 5 days.actually the chack in was slow but the rooms were big ,we have tripple room the space was good and comfortable,the location of hotel is very good near to city center shopping mall and also metro station and not far from some other malls.also there is supermark and restaurants near that so u have everything u need in near and also it takes 5 mins from airport but i think the terminal 2,the breakfast was ok ,and the lunch was so good especially for iranian taste.then i should thank cheff MAJID and AILEEN.the wc of lobby was not soclean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The room was huge with a king bed and a large bathroom with a thub and full of amenities I did not find in other 4 stars in Dubai; Comb, toothbrush, slippers, ... Our room faced Al Maktoum road, did not have a balcony but the window would open. A lot of planes pass as it is close to the airport but the noise did not bother us. Tea, coffee facility in the room and minibar would have been filled with items on a list per request. Drinking water was provided in the room regularly.

The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from Deira city centre and its Metro station. Although in warmer months walking may not be an option. Another supremarket/convenient store located a few blocks from the hotel towards Clock tower (east). The area outside is nice and quiet with a nice park right behind the hotel which has a jogging line too.

We have booked HB but the meal was only lunch and could not be exchanged for dinner. Breakfast was very average with very limited choices but basic enough to start your day. I only wish they would revise the coffee they serve, it was the worst coffee I ever had in a hotel. Lunch buffet had more variety, not much on offer for vegetarians.

Very efficient and polite staff who spoke good English. Check in and check out were very smooth and quick, the concierge was extremely helpful and hospitable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mrs MarcoPolo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Hotel Dubai; We are happy to read that our services exceeded your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments about the buffet and the need for more vegetarian options and we will amend accordingly. The same for your comment about the coffee.
We promise that by your next visit, you will find it all to your liking.
Best regards,
Hameed A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night because of a 24 hour layover in Dubai. It met my expectations and was great quality for the rate which I received through Expedia. The rooms, appearance, and overall feel was fresh and well maintained. I have stayed in Dubai several times and after staying at the City Seasons, I wondered why I had paid more for other hotels which were marginally better or why I paid slightly less at other hotels which were significantly lower in quality. I look forward to booking this hotel in the future for my Dubai stays. It is located within walking distance of the Dubai metro and the Dubai City Centre mall. Furthermore, it is also a very short drive to the airport. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel in terms of amenities or service, but it definitely meets all of the criteria for a solid 4 star hotel in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Arshad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
As you have mentioned the good value of your stay, we would like to assure you that indeed our rates are most competitive in the market.
City Seasons Hotel is a 4-start property that rates very strongly with visitors to the city which make us proud.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,
Hameed A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs, Hungary
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Close to the airport with taxi about 5 minutes, and not only the airport, close the "Deira City Metro" station and Deira City Center Mall where you can find a lot of shops and Carefour etc. Behind the hotel there is a little nice park, where you can relax and enjoy the sun or run some meters.

The hotel is clean, staff are friendful and worth it, breakfast ok, you can find vegetables, eggs, etc etc, I think you can choice what you want. You must pay some deposit to the minibar, but give some free things at your room, for example water, coffee, tea, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear PeterBago,

Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Hotel in Dubai.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed the Hotel is centrally located next To Dubai International airport and 5 minutes walk from Deira City Center, the most popular mall in the city.
Your comment about the staff service will be gladly shared.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards,
Hameed A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to bad flight connections. Hotel was very comfortable, very close to the airport. Clean, modern rooms, fast, professional staff, overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend if for short layover or need to be close to airport.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for your kind compliment.
We hope to welcome you again soon at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Best Regards,
Hameed A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.