We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, but no 4 star hotel!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added City Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
City Seasons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Close to airport, but no 4 star hotel!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel staff are friendly but the room was missing face towels !!! I called down to get some and the little guy who cleans the rooms proceeded to show me the towels I already had, so I showed him what i meant and he went and fetched me some hand towels and face towels. Breakfast was
Okay but a small selection to be had. And the wifi included with the room only started working in the morning before I checked out, this is close to the airport but I would not say it is a four star more like a two star hotel. A little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    59
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
34
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secunderabad, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Overall experience was good. Rooms were spacious & clean. Close to airport & major shopping areas. Complimentary trip organized comes handy if you are tourist.
However some improvements can be still be made.
1. Furniture @ restaurant & reception not upto the range of 4 star.
2. Charged heavily on Phone bills - 150 Dhs for 10 mins ISD call.
3. Buffet breakfast variety not so attractive.
4. Service personnel @ Restaurants needs to be more polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reached early morning and even then without hessitation they allowed me to check in and even offered complementary break fast. I jokingly said they are very generous and the receptionist replied that I cannot take my break fast next day morning due to my early morning flight. Room is Ok and clean. Hotel is very close to shopping mall and well connected. Staff are very helpful even at mid night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a stop over here and agent suggested it. Rooms were OK but a little dated. Getting to the pool was problematic and didn't help that the hours were not stated anywhere.

Breakfast was included in the deal and as we got into Dubai at 6am we checked into our rooms and had breakfast and then used it again the next day. As they only checked for our room card, they were too concerned we were only there for one night.

Just down the road (walking distance) was a huge shopping centre so that retail therapy entertained the wife.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed one night, as a stop over on our way to Europe, and the hotel was booked as part of flight by the travel agent. Our room was spacious and clean. We used the gym and the (relatively small) pool for some exercise between the flights, both are good.

The hotel is very handy to the airport however the metro station is within walking distance also so it is not hard to get to town (although taxi is cheap and a good alternative if you can’t bear the heat walking to the station).

Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The self service breakfast was nice; apart from the usual selection of European and American breakfast foods it had also several local dishes which made for a nice change.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is a clean, nice, well located hotel; however, it's elevators to swimming pool are programmed very bad and we spent too much time to reach to the pool.

The hotel was not able to provide our reserved rooms at the first night of our stay and they gave us a suit instead of two double rooms. I was very angry and they just said excuse me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

After spending quite some time checking out which would be the best located hotel in our chosen price range we settled on the City Seasons Hotel.

We were happy with the hotels location and accessibility to the wonderful rail transportation system that services Dubai. The hotel staff were friendly enough however language/ communication was a problem resulting in requests either being misunderstood or ignored.
The restaurant food offered was I believe below what a four star hotel should present for it's guests. The popular breakfast menue was restricted and unfortunately in many cases barely warm. Apart from the unpalatability of barely warm food, I feel that there is also the issue of bacteria.

With guest activities there was no "guest Activity" desk where you were able to arrange an activity of your choosing after comparing some of the many competing companies that were offering identical excursions etc. The Concerge was the contact person and it became clearly evident that there was a cosy relationship happening between one operator in particular and the concerge.

Due to time restraints we had to go with his chosen operator!

In all the hotel represented good value for money however certainly not up to the international four star standard.

Room Tip: When travelling to Dubai, really do your homework as there are a large number of competing hotels in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.