We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Save Saved
You added City Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Purpose of visit - Roadshow to Sri Lankans living in the UAE

Our stay at the City seasons Hotel in Dubai came more as a default than a choice as it came recommended by the Sri Lanka Business Council. Though initially booked only fr the event, Dylan Aniff (GM) offered special room rates and asked us to stay at the hotel and also offered to arrange their sister hotel in Abu Dhabi fr us. So instead of organising 2 events, we organised only the one in DXB, with the arrangements being replicated by AD City Seasons under Dylan's instructions.

The event worked off in an excellent manner with Charo looking in to all arrangements and even helped us with setting up our own material. She stayed right through the event, served food and stayed with us till we had finished all repacking after the event and made sure the food stayed open fr us till we finished. Hats off to Dylan and Chef fr the excellent choice and planning on SL food which was commented on by many. Strange as it may sound, we had red rice, ross paan, pol sambola and ambul thiyal fr dinner alongside many others.... A splendid SL meal indeed.

Our Stay was almost like at home with Linyl, Cedric and the rest of front office crew making sure we were comfortable. Cedric is definitely the star of the front office, who manages to keep his smile in any condition and makes everyone feel at home. He even helped us wrap gifts...

Hats off to Thapa, we had a continued flow of coffee served with his ever so pleasant smile.

Such a show can be run only with effective leadership and guidance and backed by a good management team. Thank you once again to Dylan and his team in making our 8 day trip to DXB a ever so memorable one.

To everyone reading, this is an excellent hotel fr your stay in DXB, whether it be business or leisure as it is also in close proximity to the famous City Centre shopping mall. It is only 10 minutes to airport as well.

Last but not least, Thank you Dylan.

Room Tip: If yr travelling with family, ask fr the family suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
32
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great hotel for a long layover being approximately 5 minutes away from the airport and a full mall just about 5 mins away on foot.

Service is friendly and honest. The doorman was chatty, making you feel welcome, without being too overbearing. The rooms and bathrooms are surprisingly large.

The breakfast spread could have been better, but if you're in transit for 1 or 2 days, the selection's enough to keep the bellies filled.

Thoughtful staff, as it was my birthday, they left a birthday cake and note in my room. A shame that i was out and wasn't able to enjoy it (was travelling alone and used the hotel to just rest and shower) but a nice gesture that was appreciated.

Overall a nice premise that's great for a layover!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A comfortable distance to the airport, about 5 mins I would say. A good place to stay if you have a long lay over and would decide to have a relaxing wait instead.
Pleasantly surprised with the spacious room that I got. Everything was alright with the room except for the funny smell . The staff were very friendly and accomodating, I was given a glass of juice upon arriving , it was past midnight. The hotel transfer which I paid for 45dirham was there right on time when I arrived at the airport.
It is about 5 mins walk to City Centre, a small mall just enough to find what you might need urgently.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night and it was lovely. I arrived at 10am and was allowed to check in early. I was chattered so had a nap for a while then got up to go out. When I returned in the late afternoon, I found my bed and room was made up again!

The room was very clean and modern with a cable for internet which worked fine with my laptop. Breakfast was buffet style and seemed ok although I didnt eat a lot. It is located right next to the metro stop which is very useful. Staff all seemed friendly. Prices at the door seemed expensive but I booked through a website before I left London and got it for a fraction of the price.

View wasnt that great as there is construction going on but then it is city centre and you can't expect much of a view.

All in all, I liked my short time spent here.

Room Tip: Try other websites like booking.com for decent prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran ,Iran
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I staye there 4 nights.It was a good hotel.Staffs are very polite and kind.Rooms are clean and comfortable and big.This is a calm hotel and a nice place for a family travel.This is in a good place and very close to city center mall.You can walk there in 5 min.
Food is good.There is a good pool in the hotel.
it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I think it was the best 4* hotel that i have ever been in dubai ...the room was ready at the time we arrived. the staff were so helpful and kind . the room was so clean and perfect. Breakfast was great and we had veriety of choices.. hotel is beautiful and transfer to any place is effortless.
the Lunch menu was great and there was so many variable delicous food. the swimming pool was so good and the spa was good . they clean the rooms every day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

i stay here for 4 day
its good place .its clean
for iranian its good dineer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.