We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added City Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
City Seasons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stop over hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed at the City Seasons for one night on stop-over to Melbourne. We arrived early (9am) and were able to check straight into room which was huge! Clean, comfortable and very good value for money through Lastminute. Had buffet lunch which was very good, used pool facilities which were perfect with 2 small children. Brilliant staff, couldn't have been more helpful. Would recommend this hotel for close proximity to airport. Ideal if you need to get off a plane, relax and get back on the plane the next day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    68
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
36
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our stay at City Seasons Hotel was very good. The shopping centre is very near... meto is walking distence and the hotel services very good. Staff polite and ready to help. Wanted an adapter at 02.00 am and took only three minutes for the delivery.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed at City Seasons Hotel last month and found the hotel to be excellent. Rooms are spacious and the services are on the top. Staff was very helpfull and we are planning to stay at the same hotel again after three months.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stay: 18th August 2011 - 22nd August 2011
Very near City Center Shopping Mall, City Center Metro Station
Shuttle Buss to Dubai out let mall
Spacious Room
A nice Big TV with various Channels
Clean Bathroom
Excellent Room Service
Free WiFi in the Lobby
Nice and Friendly Staff
Very Helpful Concierge
Restaurant Staff very nice
Food ... sorry to say not that great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

a nice small cosy hotel, where me and my family were welcomed very warmly. we were served fast and effiecently at the reception desk, and were offerd juices.
rooms were exceptionally clean and extremly spacious... we were offerd inter-connecting rooms which was really nice...
pool was lovely, it was often quiet and not buzy so me n my family luvd it.
room service was not expensive and cud order food without a problem.
taxi was easily avalable from outside the hotel.
it was a 10min drive to the airport.
lobby was simple but nice.
we were always greeted by the staff.
it was 5-7 min walk away from the city centre, so very convenient.
we stayed for 6 nights...it was awsome.
DID NOT LIKE THE BREAKFAST IT COULD BE IMPROVED. IT WAS TOO BASIC.
Apart from that the hotel is 10/10

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011 via mobile

Nothing wrong with hotel very nice. Mall a little walk away so as long as not too hot- can be done. (we managed with 4 children in July)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

i stayed in this hotel the last week of january 2011. i have to say it was a pleasant stay and i was happy with the service they provided. staff were helpfull when i was stood alone waiting in the lobby waiting for a friend to collect me they asked if i was ok and needed help thats how helpfull they were. the service was very quick everytime i called room service. the bell boy was very helpfull and prompt.
when i needed a taxi they were happy to get one for me and give the taxi driver instructons on where i wanted to go. the free wi fii was very good.
my room was spacious and the bathroom was a nice size. it had everything i needed.
i would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road, Port Saeed, Deira | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.