We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Kuwait Street | Burdubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A true bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is rated with 3 stars, but the only thing I considered to be 3 stars was the price. Everything else exceeded my expectations.

The one bedroom apartment was huge. The bedroom itself wasn't that big, but the living room was very large. There was a separate fully equipped kitchen (with also a laundry machine) and a separate toilet in addition to the bathroom. Both the bedroom and the living room were equipped with TV's.

Cleaning the rooms was efficient, they even washed the dishes.

The area itself is quite peaceful, but there are supermarkets and a plenty of restaurants within a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The Karama metro station is also close and most of the places of interest and the airport can be reached by metro. From the metro station, there is also a bus (C10) to Jumeira Beach Park (and buses to several other destinations, e.g. bus 29 to the Dubai Mall, in case you don't want to take the metro - the bus takes you a bit closer). Taxis are really cheap, if you don't want to use the public transport.

The breakfast had a wide selection and it was fresh. Sometimes the restaurant was quite packed during the breakfast, which of course wasn't very enjoyable. During lunch and dinner the food in the restaurant wasn't that special and at those times, the restaurant was almost empty. However, it was nice to have the opportunity to eat there.

The pool area on the roof of the building was nice with sun chairs and a wonderful attendant (Stanley) looking after the area and the guests using it.

The front desk was very helpful and catered to all the needs we had. If we needed something in the room, they sent someone to bring it. They arranged a desert safari for 175 AED / person. Some companies do offer desert safaris on the web for cheaper, but this was very convenient, as we got to stay in the room on the safari day and they called us, when the driver came to pick us up. I got a bit suspicious, when they asked to pay for the safari in advance and refused to give a receipt, but everything worked out fine and we got just what we paid for.

Using the Internet cost 10 AED / hour. One had to get a paper slip with a username and a password from the front desk, which was valid for 24 hours. During that 24 hours, one could log out and continue using the Internet later - I could e.g. connect for synchronizing emails, read and write emails offline and then reconnect for synchronizing again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    75
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
65
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surat
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had diwali vacation in Nov 2012 at this Hotel apartment. Rooms were specious, clean with full kitchen facility. Bathrooms were not upto the mark and need maintanence. While requesting for connecting room, given with simle, though hotel was quite full. Breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the rooms are spacious and wow the receptionists who were all male were amazingly helpful and accommodating.
the downside is the internet were a 24 hr coupon will runout and expire if you are using a tablet or phone but you get to logout if you are using a pc or laptop.
there is a swiming pool on the rooftop, great for relaxation. be careful of the slippery floor.
Easy access to the fun places in town via taxis which are awesomely cheap. hotel attendants can find a taxi for you while you get ready and there is a metro station right in the corner if you prefer that.
overall , belvedere is a great place to stay and you can't go wrong with the value and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed there for three nights in November and barely slept. The noise in the hotel was constant nothing was done when we complained. I booked the place in March and requested a king room, when we arrived we were told that we had a twin room, I complained and was told that it was all they had when I queried how with over 6 months notice our booking request could not be meet we were given a double bed. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: You can request what you want doubt that your request will be met!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Superb service, top class maintenance, spacious rooms with modern amenities like LCD TV, Fridge, Microwave oven, cooking range, washing machine....everything is in excellent working condition. Location is the main advantage. Good service and nice spread of breakfast. Well, I have know complaints. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights' stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pros:
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Friendly managers.
Comfy room with adequate facilities like washing machine, kettle for tea/coffee.
Near Al Karama metro station.
Near Spinny's 24hours super store. Where you can buy water at reasonable prices than hotel prices.
Its on a main road so taxi is easily available.
Very good breakfast food variety.(We were outside during lunch and dinner)
They have a safe to keep your valuable items.
After check out you can keep your goods in the locker room till your transfer arrives.
Swimming pool(Though i did not get time to check it out)

Cons:
Height of ceiling in gym is low. No natural equipment like pull-up bars etc. in gym.
Their Bathrooms do not have buckets, tumblers which is not usual in India.
Wi-fi is Chargeable though it may be common in other hotels too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's our honeymoon trip and we like adventure so we tried out this property. It's an ideal place for family vacation, you can easily make your laundry, iron your cloths, cook your food, dash to Spiny's supermarket around the corner for your groceries. The metro train stop is about 400m away to other side of town. There is an air conditioner/chiller room bus stop by the hotel, but was not working when we got in to wait for a city cab so we went back into the hotel and asked for a car hire. This hotel amazingly is moderately priced among the 4* hotels we visited earlier. the rooms are very clean- thanks to the Philipino gentleman (of average age) in charge of the sixth floor, he gave us everything we requested for and made sure we are ok. The gym though needs attention on some of the equipment, the swimming pool on the roof top was ok and very nice. Oh, the sauna room, we didn't use it but saw it just before the swimming pool entrance door.
On a summary, it's a nice place and very quiet all the times we walked in and out. Yes, we will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, though you may not hang out there since the room is cooler than the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Kuwait Street | Burdubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere Court Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.