We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quiet hotel with kind staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Tulip Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-A Street, 317 Community Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai 114020, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a quiet hotel with kind staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I liked the hotel as I was staying there with my sisters and it seemed just like home to me.
Staff were friendly and nice, the hotel seemed safe and quiet, and location was good.
breakfast options were limited. room service was ok. TV didn't work and we saw a cockroach in the bathroom.
Overally, it was a good experience and we enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    49
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
23
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night only, the hotel is in a very quiet place, the rooms are nice, well equiped, the only negative was a mildew in the shower. Otherwie OK - may recommend it for a stay in Dubai, it is close to Dubai Creek, Dubai Museum, the taxi to the Airport cost approx. AED 25, the same to Burk Kahlifa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A good Value for money considering close proximity of many eateries, markets/supermarkets etc.
Location of the hotel is a big plus. We had stayed in a 1 Bed suite, the rooms are large, clean and spacious. The air-conditioning is good.
The quality of breakfast though is disappointing and needs to be improved. The hotel does not have a restaurant. The staff does not seem to be well trained.
Overall a good experience for the amount paid....Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed with my family in the hotel from 2nd oct 2012 to 6th oct 2012. We had booked 6 1 BHK apartments,
PLUS:

The rooms are huge, comfy beds, clean and tidy.
Location is a plus point.
Spinneys supermarket is very accessible.

MINUS:

Hotel Staff needs to be more responsive at answering queries.
Breakfast was not good. Not many options available for the price they charge for the breakfast. The toaster was not ina good working condition. They donot have a kitchen in the hotel premises. The get food from some other group hotel. So many times if you are late either the food is over/ it is not served hot. They can definately provide better fruits for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is located within a 5 min. walk from the Al Fahidi metro station in a quiet back street. A 24-hr supermarket is only 2 min. away; very convenient. The rooms are quite large, have a kitchen with dish-washer, washing machine, fridge, etc. and a somewhat cramped bathroom. Contrary to other reviewers, I found the rooms very quiet. Needless to say, the rooms are equipped with air-conditioning. There is no free WiFi. I think the hotel offers excellent value for money, though some small improvements could make the stay a lot more pleasant. The reception staff was for example very poorly informed on opening hours of metro stations or tourist attractions, offered little to no assistance when asked how to reach some of the most important sights in the city and had no maps of the city available. I would guess that the hop-on-hop-off bus companies would be more then willing to supply free maps/brochures, though absolutely nothing was available. The hotel is also very difficult to find (print a map before you come here, taxi drivers won't know it!), but the business card of the hotel contains neither an address, nor a small map. Summarizing: good value for money, but please guys, try a little harder to make life easier for your customers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is right next to a 24h supermarket which is handy, it is in a nice place loads of shops etc. The views from the balcony are a bit rubbish but it was lovely to have a balcony! The rooms were lovely and the beds really comfy, the rooms have an iron so you don't need to go and ask for it at reception! The kitchen had everything we needed and the cleaning and cleaning-staff were great.The lifts are a bit dodgy, but when you finally get to the roof the man who looks after it is absoloutley lovely. The sauna and steam room are easy to use, and lovely to relax.The only problem is that if you lose your room key it is about £10 to replace, and I'm not good at keeping room keys safe. And as I was leaving they tried to charge me £15 for a bedsheet I aparently destroyed. I asked them to show me it because it couldnt have been true (I thought about this on the way home and I was with a friend and it could have only been her false tan(which comes out in the wash)that they were moaning about) but fortunatley they took this back when I asked to see it. So all in all it was a nice place to stay, well worth the money but don't lose your room key!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I decided to stay at Tulip Hotel as they were offering a special rate that was far more reasonable than my usual hotel choice. The room was comfortable and spacious, the appliances all worked, and the shower had plenty of hot water.

The booking was easy and the check-in was slow and disorganized, but nothing unusual for Bur Dubai hotels. Reception got my wake-up call right the first morning but then forgot to wake me the second morning. Like most hotels in Bur Dubai, the corridors are tiled and as a result, are noisy. The hotel is located on a small, quiet street, so there is very little street noise. The drawback of this is that you have to walk to a main street to find a taxi - not much fun when you are hauling luggage.

So, all in all, the hotel is inexpensive and offers comfortable mid-range accommodation. They delivered exactly what they promised on their website.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Hotel Apartments

Address: 5-A Street, 317 Community Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai 114020, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Hotel Apartments offers a rooftop pool and self-catering apartments with flat-screen TV, just 600 metres from Bur Juman Shopping Centre. It features a sauna, fitness room and steam room. Tulip Hotel is 500 metres away from Khalid Bin Al Waleed Metro Station. Dubai Museum is one km away. The 24-hour front desk organises car rentals and can arrange tours to nearby locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tulip Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.