We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Tulip Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-A Street, 317 Community Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai 114020, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #312 of 511 Hotels in Dubai
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night only, the hotel is in a very quiet place, the rooms are nice, well equiped, the only negative was a mildew in the shower. Otherwie OK - may recommend it for a stay in Dubai, it is close to Dubai Creek, Dubai Museum, the taxi to the Airport cost approx. AED 25, the same to Burk Kahlifa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    59
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
35
29
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A good Value for money considering close proximity of many eateries, markets/supermarkets etc.
Location of the hotel is a big plus. We had stayed in a 1 Bed suite, the rooms are large, clean and spacious. The air-conditioning is good.
The quality of breakfast though is disappointing and needs to be improved. The hotel does not have a restaurant. The staff does not seem to be well trained.
Overall a good experience for the amount paid....Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed with my family in the hotel from 2nd oct 2012 to 6th oct 2012. We had booked 6 1 BHK apartments,
PLUS:

The rooms are huge, comfy beds, clean and tidy.
Location is a plus point.
Spinneys supermarket is very accessible.

MINUS:

Hotel Staff needs to be more responsive at answering queries.
Breakfast was not good. Not many options available for the price they charge for the breakfast. The toaster was not ina good working condition. They donot have a kitchen in the hotel premises. The get food from some other group hotel. So many times if you are late either the food is over/ it is not served hot. They can definately provide better fruits for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is located within a 5 min. walk from the Al Fahidi metro station in a quiet back street. A 24-hr supermarket is only 2 min. away; very convenient. The rooms are quite large, have a kitchen with dish-washer, washing machine, fridge, etc. and a somewhat cramped bathroom. Contrary to other reviewers, I found the rooms very quiet. Needless to say, the rooms are equipped with air-conditioning. There is no free WiFi. I think the hotel offers excellent value for money, though some small improvements could make the stay a lot more pleasant. The reception staff was for example very poorly informed on opening hours of metro stations or tourist attractions, offered little to no assistance when asked how to reach some of the most important sights in the city and had no maps of the city available. I would guess that the hop-on-hop-off bus companies would be more then willing to supply free maps/brochures, though absolutely nothing was available. The hotel is also very difficult to find (print a map before you come here, taxi drivers won't know it!), but the business card of the hotel contains neither an address, nor a small map. Summarizing: good value for money, but please guys, try a little harder to make life easier for your customers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is right next to a 24h supermarket which is handy, it is in a nice place loads of shops etc. The views from the balcony are a bit rubbish but it was lovely to have a balcony! The rooms were lovely and the beds really comfy, the rooms have an iron so you don't need to go and ask for it at reception! The kitchen had everything we needed and the cleaning and cleaning-staff were great.The lifts are a bit dodgy, but when you finally get to the roof the man who looks after it is absoloutley lovely. The sauna and steam room are easy to use, and lovely to relax.The only problem is that if you lose your room key it is about £10 to replace, and I'm not good at keeping room keys safe. And as I was leaving they tried to charge me £15 for a bedsheet I aparently destroyed. I asked them to show me it because it couldnt have been true (I thought about this on the way home and I was with a friend and it could have only been her false tan(which comes out in the wash)that they were moaning about) but fortunatley they took this back when I asked to see it. So all in all it was a nice place to stay, well worth the money but don't lose your room key!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I decided to stay at Tulip Hotel as they were offering a special rate that was far more reasonable than my usual hotel choice. The room was comfortable and spacious, the appliances all worked, and the shower had plenty of hot water.

The booking was easy and the check-in was slow and disorganized, but nothing unusual for Bur Dubai hotels. Reception got my wake-up call right the first morning but then forgot to wake me the second morning. Like most hotels in Bur Dubai, the corridors are tiled and as a result, are noisy. The hotel is located on a small, quiet street, so there is very little street noise. The drawback of this is that you have to walk to a main street to find a taxi - not much fun when you are hauling luggage.

So, all in all, the hotel is inexpensive and offers comfortable mid-range accommodation. They delivered exactly what they promised on their website.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Live in Abu Dhabi and go to Dubai for the weekend. This hotel has a great location. We feel we got a great deal considering we have stayed at other hotels in this area and payed more for less. Our room was clean, but there was a weird smell that we did not like. I think it was the cleaning products they use. The one thing I hated was there was no free internet even in the lobby. There should be in this day and age, but we knew that when we booked.

While there the staff were good though not very knowledgeable about what is around their hotel. ---*I would recommend this to my friends. * Stay at the hotel and go on a desert safari http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGLO9SevS7s&list=UULENPQ0kK3ndzO0PssTiofA&index=7&feature=plcp
We went on this trip and loved it.
Have good trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
#284 of 511 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#162 of 511 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Hotel Apartments

Address: 5-A Street, 317 Community Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai 114020, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 511 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Hotel Apartments offers a rooftop pool and self-catering apartments with flat-screen TV, just 600 metres from Bur Juman Shopping Centre. It features a sauna, fitness room and steam room. Tulip Hotel is 500 metres away from Khalid Bin Al Waleed Metro Station. Dubai Museum is one km away. The 24-hour front desk organises car rentals and can arrange tours to nearby locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.