We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miles of bargains...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Mart

Dragon Mart
AL Awir road | KAKA, Dubai 7567, United Arab Emirates
654768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 132 Shopping in Dubai
Type: Other, Shopping
Attraction details
Mirepoix, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Miles of bargains...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place is worth finding. It is mind blowing. It sells the widest range of products I have ever seen. The only downside is there are no maps - only zones with letters and numbers. You can walk for miles and miles in here. Great for shoes, clothes, bags, lighting, building materials, tools, electrical stuff - basically anything you can name - you just have to find it!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    92
    66
    37
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riffa, Bahrain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good prices - Huge outlet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It's the best place to find all kinds of Chinese products at much lower prices than other outlets. I absolutely love the accessories section. I recommend shopping there but try to avoid some food stands and go for the bigger cleaner places for food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expensive Chinese mega store ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went to dragon mart yesterday. I directly take taxi from bur dubai that cost around 50 Aed one side. The shape of the mall is just like a long snake. We take a stroller like cart for our 4 year daughter for around 20aed/hour. The food court is located on first floor of main entrance AA. The mall have general commodities,children clothes,ladies bag,toys,furniture,sanitary,curtain shops all selling Chinese stuff. Generally i think the prices are at higher sides keeping in view their Chinese origin. We buy some clothes, and ladies bag. The main entrance building host some big stores but rest of mall have a lot of small shops. i think one can easily cover this mall in 3 to 4 hours if remain focus. There are benches and small eateries along the long walk in the mall. Generally visit only if you have spare time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting and Random”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We actually happened upon Dragon Mart by accident, although we ended up being glad we did. It is a VERY large place and we just saw a little bit of it as we were walking to and from the food court and restrooms. It is basically an indoor bazaar/souk/market place with a huge variety of items. It was interesting to see giant chandeliers in a stall next to one selling power tools and generators. Just on our little walk we saw everything from purses to bikes, from food to fabric, from children's toys and bikes to bathroom fixtures. This place gives you the feeling that if you had the time to search, you could probably find anything you wanted.

Dragon Mart definitely isn't as fancy and clean as the nice malls in Dubai, but it was decent. If you plan to go, make sure you are wearing comfortable shoes, and keep track of where you enter so that you can find your way back out. I can imagine this place may be frustrating if you are looking for a very specific item (just due to the large size of the place) but it was fun just to browse and see what was there.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Toooo bigggg!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you wanna shop cheap Chinese stuff,this is the place for it....but it's too huge.if you having limited time.....no point coming here.it has all china local products...I really felt as I was shopping in shanghai

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Mart also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dragon Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Mart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.