We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit to One & Only” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Save Saved
You added Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“4th visit to One & Only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from another visit to Arabian Court, I can't praise this hotel enough, from arrival utpo departure it was just a another fantastic experience.

Would like to say a big thank you to the management who sent a card for our wedding anniversary and also daily bowls of fruit delivered to our room.

We ate at some fantastic restaurants, Eua Zone and Beach Bar & Grill. The restaurant managers greet each guest. Having stayed at both the Aribian Court and Palace we opted to dine at just these restraunts being our favourite. food was outstanding and the staff were so polite and helpfull, nothing was too much trouble.

The pool management and staff are very attentive and go the extra mile to ensure that everyone has a relaxing time and stocked up with ice cold water and fruit.

Also a special mention and Thank you to our housekeeper, who was brilliant, and maintained our room to the highest standard everyday.

Thank You for such a fabulous holiday and hope to see you all soon,

Room Tip: The Arabian court has larger rooms than the Palace so if you are travelling with kids you are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    56
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
97
179
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Arabian Court, Royal Mirage at the start of June. We stayed at the Palace about 3 yrs ago so were excited to go back but anxious that it would be as wonderful as we remembered. Well what can I say! It just gets better and better. The arabian court is a very luxurious, romantic, beautiful hotel. Lots of traditional Arabic features, but all your modern creature comforts.
The room was spacious and immaculate. A special thanks to our housekeeper. He was so friendly and efficient. Kept the room spotless, provided endless supply of free water and topped up our ice bucket!
The bars and restaurants were spectacular, first class. From the buffet restaurants (rotisserie) to fine dining at Eauzone and Celebrities, we ate very well and all pretty much covered by the half board deal. We would def recommend this, you have access to 8 restaurants where you can have a set menu or have credits towards your meal. You also qualify for 25% off dining at the o&o the palm restaurants, and if you book you can get free boat transfers in what feels like a small private yacht!! The o&o the palm was a bit stuffy, very opulent, but not as welcoming and relaxing as the arabian court. However drinks at the 101 were stunning and fun. We would recommend booking some of the restaurants before you go (if you are travelling in season and want to visit particular ones as they can get booked up quickly), we did this by email.
The bars at the arabian court were very quiet, so relaxing and excellent service. The rooftop bar is stunning, and the happy hr 5-7pm is a great deal as drinks are generally quite expensive. The jetty bar is also great fun, more of a European style, with fabulous beach setting. The managers evening on Tuesdays was a lovely event, nice opportunity to speak to other guests, and the free drinks were also a nice touch.
The staff were all so accommodating, quiet, smooth, efficient, they went above and beyond. They helped booking restaurants, advised about trips, books taxis, even walked us round to the monorail entrance! A special mention for the manager Nicolas and Ana the bar manager, fantastic hosts who made us feel special and very welcome at their hotel.
Would we go again? Yes please! Can't wait x

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in Dubai for 16 nights but as our favourite O&O hotel The Residence & Spa was closed for their annual maintaince, we decided to stay the first 8 nights at the Arabian Court and continued another 8 night stay at the Residence & Spa (it opened again on July 4th, see separate review).

We arrived very early in the morning (08.30 hrs) from an overnight flight and check-in was swift with cool towels and a nice refreshing fruit juice! Were actually disappointed though to find out our rooms were not ready till 2pm. (I guess we have been spoiled for the past 10 years during our frequent visits to Dubai as our rooms have always been ready (at any hotel) till now???)
Dropped our luggage at the concierge and went to the pool were hubby and my 3 kids fell asleep on a sunbed after a quick swim (I always pack swim gear separately!)
There was one pool attendant who felt sorry and kept asking if we had heard if our rooms were ready.
At 2pm we checked-in to our ground floor interconnecting rooms (1036 & 1037) overlooking the green gardens, and beyond the Eau Zone Restaurant, the sea.
Large spacious rooms, luxuriously decorated in Arabian style and a great bathroom with separate rain shower, toilet and bath.
One shabby detail: a cracked and broken sink (cannot remember which room, but I believe it was 1037 but I did mention it on the feedback form!).
Our room attendant was thorough and rooms were cleaned very well daily. Nothing was too much and after 1 day he must have thought our children needed to drink plenty of water so made sure there were enough (complimentary) bottles of water for them :-))

Breakfast was at the Rotisserie, eggs prepaired as you wish by a chef, plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread, cereals etc etc etc.

We had dinner a couple of times at The Rotisserie and we surely recommend this buffet style restaurant to anyone travelling with children. It even caters for the fussy eaters.
Yummy dishes, various styles, plenty of meat and I will not even mention the lovely desserts .......... only that you leave some room in your tummy for them!!
Due to unforeseen circumstances (2 out of 5 feeling sick) we had to cancel our booking at Nina's (sorry Jimmy!!!) but make sure you have dinner there at least once, it is super and ask Jimmy to order for you. He will also make sure it is not too spicy or there will be something edible for your kids ;-)

Great swimming pool with plenty of sun beds and big towels but while it is not busy, it did irritate me why we could not sit in a tent/cabana. They were "reserved" for the suite guests which I respect but when none of the cabana style tents is being occupied for 8 days, why not let other guests use them???
Vicky is a great entertainer so make sure you join him for a game of waterpolo at the pool, great fun! While staying at the Residence, he also came over to ask if my son would come and join again for a game. Well done!

Service at the pool could be better, a couple of times we had to get glasses of water ourselves after being at the pool for at least one hour and cold towels? Not sure, think I had one twice during our stay ........
I don't blame the pool attendants, it was extremely warm for that time of the year but they remained friendly and always funny towards our children.

The beach is superb! That is also one of the reasons why we choose the One&Only Royal Mirage. Long beach, white sand and yes, a lot of noisy jet ski's in the evening but that usually wasn't for long. We did not find it irritating while sitting on our patio, it is part of life.
The first week of our stay the beach was not cleaned properly and the sea very dirty yet this changed after a few days. Perhaps the beach maintaince crew had their annual holiday at that time? ;-)

If your children feel hot during the midday hours, let them attend the Kids Only club. Great staff, and even my oldest (14 yrs) enjoyed a game on the Playstation now and then.
The girls also loved their henna, thank you, ladies of the club!!
Must honestly say that they mostly attended while we were staying at the Residence but it is the same Kids Only club, located at the Arabian Court.

Wifi is expensive but 'free' at the business center. In the morning it could be busy or internet very slow but it good enough to check your email or social media network.

A visit to Aquaventure is a must, as it is (I think) included for most bookings during the months of July till beginning of September.
There is a complimentary shuttle bus to the park from the Arabian Court entrance, ask reception for departure times.
There is also a complimentary shuttle service to the other hotels (every 15 minutes) and to the Mall of the Emirates (3 or 4 times a day).

During our stay, there were not many Russian guests! Many English and German :-)

All staff are very friendly (especially at reception), nothing is too much and we even got greeted by our name.

Another tip: if you are a family of 5 and need a taxi, make sure you reserve one at least a couple of hours of preferably the day before. It is now very hard to get one and you will have to use 2 taxi's instead as not all taxi drivers will take 5 persons (it is illegal).

To be honest (as "die hard" guests of the Residence & Spa for the past 10 years!), we were very charmed by the Arabian Court and will not hesitate to stay there again!!

Room Tip: When travelling with kids, ask for a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

great hotel!
Rooms are beautiful,
the private beach is clean and in the summer you might be the only person on the beach.
They have three nice pools that is cooled down throughout the summer.
at least ten different restaurants and a huge garden.
I don't know what anyone could say against this hotel! We went there in July (off season) so the hotel was quite empty. It was quiet and just perfect!
We came here during Ramadan so we were asked not to eat or drink in the lobby. But everywhere else it is okay - beach, pool, restaurants, room etc. everything was open and there were no restrictions what so ever.

perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Arabian Court at the One & Only Dubai in August 2012 for our honeymoon. It was our first trip to Dubai together, after taking a 30 minute cab ride we were there. The hotel is absolutely stunning! It is part of three hotels which make up the resort and you can use the facilities at all three hotels including having dinner at whichever you like. The whole resort is immaculately clean and absolutely beautiful. In true Dubai style no expense has been spared in the construction of the resort and the facilities. The whole resort is spread over such a large area you can spend a whole trip here relaxing without even needing to venture out into town. The food was amazing, we had a buffet dinner every morning and evening with so many wonderful fresh options to choose from, and the staff would cook you absolutely anything you wish for even though it was a buffet! Our room was simply divine, when we arrived the room was decorated with flowers and roses and we had a hand written welcome letter and champagne and chocolates from the manager wishing us a happy honeymoon. The butlers who served our room were fantastic, as it was extremely hot outside they would pop by every day to see if we needed anything at all and offered us plenty of bottles of complimentary water. The room had a lovely view of the pools, a beautiful big bed and an amazing bathroom with a bath and shower and luxury toiletries! The pools at the resort were lovely and clean and the hotel has a spotless white sand private beach to the sea, which was lovely and warm to swim in. We also visited the spa in the next hotel which was superb, fantastic service and totally indulgent surroundings. We booked our stay through Julian at trail finders in high street Kensington who was extremely helpful. All in all a fantastic place to stay for our honeymoon, amazing service and a beautiful hotel where the staff make your every wish come true!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Arabian Court following 10 days in Mauritius and I have to say we weren't disappointed.

The setting for the 'One & Only' hotels is peaceful, calm, luxurious and very clean. The hotel exudes arabian culture and pure luxury.

We arrived at 3.00am and our rooms were ready. We were on half board and enjoyed the breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner was especially good at the Palace where we met the executive chef - 'John' - the children got to select their own pizza ingredient's and watched them being made in a woodfire oven. The Chef was kind enough to arrange for the children's pizza's to be sent to our room - thank you!

The buffet was 5* and we enjoyed the classy sunday lunch - beef, roast potatoes, lamb - all cooked exquisitely well.

The pool was excellent and so is the beach, the weather was hot and humid but easily tolerable.

We toured Abu Dhabi, thoroughly recommend it and we also did a desert safari where we hired our own car for the 5 of us via the hotel, a bit pricey at 1300 dirhams but I have to say well worth it!

The reception staff were very attentive and the children received cuddly camel toys on departure which was a lovely touch.

I can't fault the Arabian Court and will definately be visiting again...one of the best hotels I've stayed in in Dubai

Thankyou for making our stay so special!

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are lovely - we had 2 inter leading rooms. Try and stay closer to reception we were for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the One and Only Arabian Court. We arrived after an overnight flight from the UK, at 8.30am Our room was ready immediately for us. We were unpacked and by the pool by 10am, could not have asked for more. The staff are outstanding, the resort is immaculate, the bedrooms have all you could want, and if its not there, they will bring it for you without hesitation. We had a beautiful bouquet of white roses and lily's sent to our room to celebrate our wedding anniversary which was much appreciated. The breakfast had every possible taste catered for. The service around the pool was very attentive with plenty of cold water served. Will definitely be back and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.