We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai to your Saves list
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have been to this hotel many times but hit the Atlantis for the past couple of years as young children, Disney type hotel and water park seemed the perfect pairing but we almost gave up on Dubai after last year's trip! Glad to say that the One and Only has given us an amazing week. Ninas, Beach Bar & Grill, Eau Zone, Rotisserie and even a trip on the boat over to the Palm to eat at Zest were all fabulous and a lot of weight has been gained! I had an 80 minute facial in the spa which remains one of the best spa's I've ever been to. There is also a new bar there called The Jetty which was amazingly cool - DJ's, cocktails, warmth, what more could you ask for! The staff all around the hotel were amazingly friendly without being too over the top. Just a much more refined and relaxed holiday than the aforementioned zoo! We went for the day and that was enough! Love the One and Only and can't wait til next year. 42 degrees yesterday too - ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Room Tip: We had a couple of rooms on the ground floor leading into the beautifully manicured, luscious garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    59
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
104
200
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

well what can i say but this place is just so so amazing and special, we went to this hotel after a week stay in the seychelles, which was raining most of the time, anyway once we arrived and they new it was our honey moon they were so accommodating it was just fantastic! rose petals everywhere in the room every day and the guy who turned down our room everynight was just brilliant and very friendly .

The pool side was so quiet and tranquil and they gave us complimentary water which seemed like it was at least every hour or so , very handy if you are a keen sun bather and not wanting to get up off your sun lounger!! the pool was warm and clean , the beach was just a stone throw away and just a perfect setting, you can walk around the whole resort and see the different sections which are the palace etc.. the grounds are clean and tidy and all the workers there are very friendly when you walk by , everyone says hello and asks how you are, you really are treated with so much respect there and i have holidayed in some beautiful hotels in dubai before and this one came up trumps for us.

The rooms are kept clean and very arabic looking style, the beds are not extremely soft.

The restaurants in the hotel and breakfast room was small but perfect setting for just the two of us,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and was sad to leave , we had three more nights in the madinat jumerah hotel dar al masyaf which was also wonderful too.

Defiantly recommend this hotel for honeymooners , it was just perfect.

Room Tip: I preferred the arabian court area to the other sections of the one and only resort .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Arabian Court at One and Only Royal Mirage is a nice little cozy place that serves Shisha, drinks and Arabic and lebanese food.
The ambience is really good. But the drink I ordered was horrible,
Although they changed it for me later, but I was not happy with it.
However the ambience was too good to affect the mood.
Its not exactly by the water, but u can view the pools and beach by it from some tables.
Its got table seating as well as traditional Majilis seating.

Room Tip: Choose one by the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned once again from Aribian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubia. This has been our fourth visit and each visit gets better and better. The sun shone the whole time, the sandy beach was clean and beach staff very polite and helpful. It was lovely to walk through the gardens to our selected restaurant for the night and food was plentiful and varied. Very tasty indeed. Our rooms where interconnected by a hall lobby which we could lock at night and the beds were very comfortable with fresh white linen each day. The bathrooms are what you can only dream of. Very regal with lots of marble and a walk in shower to die for. This was extra to the deep and comfortable bath. Lots of white towels which were replenished twice a day and more if you requested. We took the speedboat out with Raj twice. It was very exciting and he is very knowledgable about everything around the Palm and Marina. Highly recommended. I cannot fault this hotel at all. It is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star resort. Well done to all staff for making our stay perfect and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having stayed at the arabian court several times from 2006 tm 2012 i have seen the differences over the years. In sept 2012 i was left with a sense of anoyance and disappointment at the end of my 11 day holiday. Having a disagreement with the guy at reception over a bottle of water i had been charged for that i never had out of the minibar was degrading and insulting. If i ever go back i shall expect the minibar to be emptied as soon as i got there. His attitude was poor, as was the attitude of staff at celebrities restaurant who looked down their noses at me, compared to the super rich on other tables.

The rooms could do with a spruce up with colour and the wifi should be free for such a hotel. I echo other comments on here for such a 5+* hotel. Pool and beach guys not as attentive or obvious. With the newer one&only palm open, have they neglected the royal mirage? It seems they may have done. Still a great hotel, but mr manager, please take note of the less than positive feedback. Also of note, my partner and i also got a gastric bug when there and the common factor was taking a dip in the water to the far right of the beach where it is the calmest. The restaurants are great for food quality and the water fine. Be careful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A highly impressive hotel. Thank you Trip Advisor for another very good selection made with website info.

So:

Rooms - very well appointed, carpeted therefore quiet as is air con. Four storey blocks - ground floor prioritised for young families recommend top (4th) floor - no one above, good view of grounds though tall trees limit view to The Palm. An observation not a problem.

Free water provided twice a day to bedrooms.

Restaurants - various, all of high standard. Half board gives access to buffet restaurant(s) for evening meal or allowance of 160 dirham per person in serviced restaurants. Ate in Eau Zone, Beach Bar and Grill and Nina - differing menus, varied styles of food, all impressive.

The Beach Bar serves excellent steaks; Nina serves Indo-European dishes of a most appetising nature. Alcohol unsurprisingly expensive. Restaurants can be booked in advance through Reception/ Guest Services.

Grounds - spacious, long beach, delightful to walk, private to One and Only guests in the three adjoining hotels. At low tide you can walk right round to the nearby marina. Arabian Court pool area used by families, an 'adults only area' was used only by ourselves - a tranquil sunbathing area complete with resident peacock!

Sun beds a plenty in all areas, well spaced out. Iced water and fresh fruit provided beach and poolside - another excellent "touch" in this high standard hotel.

Staff - most welcoming, proficient and accommodating. Quietly and unobtrusively efficient. The hotel organised accompanied, free transport to The Dubai World Cup - racing. An impressive and unexpected arrangement.

Other info: take the free boat to The One and Only on The Palm - enjoy tapas and a drink at 101 at the sister hotel looking over The Palm.

Do not worry about hotel proximity to car park for Palm monorail - no noise, an ugly building, yes, but there is so much else to enjoy at this hotel you are barely aware of its existence. The monorail car park is not complete so, at some point building work may recommence I suppose - check with hotel if concerned.

Internet - costly in room, ( 5 days = £60) so use free wi fi and computers (3) in Business Centre next to Main Reception in Arabian Court. Reception will direct you to using this facility.

Among the hotels I have stayed in and reviewed to date this would rank as the best. Loathe to return to any destination, I have every intention of returning to the Arabian Court assured of a most impressive experience whilst there.

Room Tip: Al Sharq block (one of two) has Palm car park behind it so room balconies have no view of the car pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Dubai so I cannot compare to other local hotels. The Arabian Court had a beautiful lay-out: there were seating areas scattered all over the reception floor, which meant there were never crowds of people, but rather quiet activity in many different places. The rooms were wonderful, the pool was heavenly, and the staff was courteous and helpful, if sometimes a bit inefficient. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with a peaceful effect, although there was always a low hum of Dubai traffic. The prices are not low for me, but I don't regret spending the money and would like an opportunity to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the same floor as reception (beginning with 30xx) is a room with a balcony overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#95 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.