We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Boutique Hotel Apartments

Star Boutique Hotel Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Boutique Hotel Apartments
Save
You added Star Boutique Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
28A Street | Port Saeed Area, Dubai 5239, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #383 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I recently stayed at the Star Boutique and it was amazing! It's only a 10 minute drive from the airport and the city centre.

I booked a 1 bedroom apartment and it was stunning. The apartments are well equipped, spacious, beautifully decorated and very, very clean....it felt like home.

The staff are friendly, helpful and work really hard to provide a great service. The resident manager is absolutely charming!

I used the internet which cost only 20 dhs an hour.

I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Liked — the apartments
  • Disliked — leaving :)
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

our 3 night-stay was extended from the originally 1-night transit when we were coming from Munich. The hotel is great with its location (very central), rooms decoration, and value. The bathroom was good and with two showers area. One major advantage in Dubai's busy streets is the hotel's proximity to airport. The only drawback might be the avilability of parking lots (in case you have rented a car)

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

been around and stayed in many hotels. but this one had a feeling to make you go back. the view of the creek was stunning with all the skyscrappers in the background not to forget the tallest one 'burj dubai'. the interiors, pool, gym, very near to city center and the staff were really good. if any one wants to stay in a boutique hotel without paying big bucks, then star is the best choice in dubai.
i am for sure staying with them in May when i visit dubai.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

We stayed at the Star Boutique for 5 nights. We chose it because of it's location close to the Creek and Deira City Centre - having been to Dubai before we knew where we wanted to be. The Star Boutique is a perfect location and we were thrilled to get room 301 - a one bedroom apartment, that we had booked, with an interrupted view over the creek to Bur Dubai with a corner balcony, huge kitchen, large lounge area and everything we needed. We didn't use the restaurants, but did have room service once which was quick and the food good. Our dishwasher didn't work, but they brought us some fairy liquid and for the little we needed to wash up it didn't matter - what we left on the side in the morning was washed up when we came back in the afternoon. If you want some of real Dubai with the dhows on the creek and seeing every day normal life - this is the best place to be from our opinion.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star Boutique Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Boutique Hotel Apartments

Address: 28A Street | Port Saeed Area, Dubai 5239, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Number of rooms: 345

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Boutique Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.