We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Al Barsha to your Saves list
Ibis Al Barsha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #261 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
muscat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

IBIS al Barsha is a conveniently located hotel, close to one of the main shopping center, Mall of the emirates.
Room is clean, bathroom and toilet could be more spacious and some complementary drinking water would be most welcome.
Free internet services are available in the loby and the cafe - if this is also available in the room it would be great.
Overall a pleasant and comfortable hotel to stay for short holidays

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

We have however noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    163
    160
    67
    33
See reviews for
47
101
120
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

The space of the room are fair but quality of bed and mattress are a little bit less than fair ...
but overall the hotel and price are very good and recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Al barsha, Dubai.

The aim of our brand is to offer great value for money which you have highlighted and we would like to thank you for such comment.
We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

We have however noted your concern about the quality of the bed and mattress and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Terrible hotel. We hardly slept with the noise from two floors below until the early hours of the morning and when we finally slept on a rock hard mattress we were woken by smoke coming in through the a/c vents even though it was a non-smoking floor. Rooms were tiny. Threadbare towels in bathrooms, no bars of soap. Dirty and smelly cafe in lobby. Unfriendly staff. If you are looking for cheap go somewhere else - you'll find better. Hard to find worse.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

It is through feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.
Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and lack of service you experienced.

Nevertheless, rest assured that we have shared your feedback regarding your overall experience with the various departments concerned so we can take corrective measures where and when possible. Furthermore, we will continue to conduct courses to ensure the service delivered to our guests is up to the Ibis standards at all time.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.
Should you wish to contact me to further brief us in detail on your experience my email is H6540-GM1@accor.com

Thank you,

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

i am glad to stay in Ibis Al Barsha and i will coming for any business in UAE
also next time i coming with my friends thx for every thing ibis .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

I was delighted to read your valuable comments on TripAdvisor, and I am thrilled by the fact that you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for your delicate compliments.

We do hope as well that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.



Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.