We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never go with family” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Al Barsha to your Saves list
Ibis Al Barsha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #262 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“never go with family”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Worst dining service in room service.
They don’t have basics of customers’ service.
Self help with luggage when they decide so (Sometime they do and sometime they don’t) , depends on the staff mode.
Very small rooms
Location is good and close from may sightseeing’s
Room service (Cleaning and tidy) is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    163
    160
    67
    33
See reviews for
47
101
120
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed here several times when travelling through Dubai with my job and want to extend my stay at my own expense. Book on accorhotels.com and this Ibis usually comes out the cheapest in all seasons so the price can range from £25-£50 per night. It's only a short walk to the nearest metro station (Sharaf DG) and the next stop is Mall of Emirates with it's opulent shopping, huge food courts and the indoor ski slope. The staff are nice and the check-in painless. The rooms are small but OK for 1 or 2 people. There's a coffee shop on site and a buffet style restaurant with a different menu each night. I like the bar in the back that does a happy hour daily from 6-8pm. Tip, it's far from the airport so take the metro for about £1.10.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

only the location is the best thing in the hotel 10 min walk to nearest metro station , and close to the Palm around 12$ with Taxi to Atlantic the Palm resort and $25 to Burj Khalifa
the service below the avrage , and know one welcome u when u step in the hotel
the Vallet even does not help in baggae when u arive

its only recomended for limited budget stay ,anyway the rooms are clean and teh food is so good espicially the breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here two nights, the room are small. The beds were hard. Enjoyed the free breakfast and wi-fi. Good customer service. I went during Ramadan so I'm not sure if the buffet is offered on the regular but the buffet dinner was great! good variety and service. Taxis are always available outside. The hotel is walking distance to the metro and a short taxi drive to the Mall of Emirates. It is located on the main road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lage Zwaluwe, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice new hotel in the Barsha area. Rooms are average but hotel facilities are modern and very nice (24h service with mini market). Opportunity to have breakfast outside between the palm trees. Upcomming neigbourhoud, close to Ski Dubai, Mall of the Emirates and a metro station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here several times the last year(2011-2012).
Rooms are small but everything is clean.
Breakfast was good.

Several taxi-drivers refused, to bring me to the mall, wich was to close, they would not make enough money!! 45degrees outside!!
The hotel has a shuttle bus driving on certain times.
The Hotel is value for your money.
It is far from the centre and the airport so you will spend a ot on taxi s, think about this before before booking, sometimes it is cheaper to get a more expensive hotel close to the centre of Dubai

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Decent bedrooms for less than 250 aed but forget the food. The buffet breakfast is pathetic and really not good for 55 aed ditto for the restaurant. The menu is quite small but they cannot get right the food they serve. We ordered indian food but had to send it back.......it was soooo tasteless : pieces of boiled chicken swimming in diluted tomato sauce with not even a ghost of a spice. They didn't charge us for it. We ended up with an omelette ..........safer. So my advise : sleep there but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Al barsha, Dubai
It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that we have shared your feedback regarding your overall experience with the various departments concerned so we can take corrective measures where and when possible.

Thank you,
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.