We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slack Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Al Barsha to your Saves list
Ibis Al Barsha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Slack Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I booked a room at this hotel online.The room I was given had little to complain about until I used the shower.The water did not drain.After informing the reception, nothing was done for a few hours.Then a technician was sent to look at the problem,and he mentioned that all the bathrooms have the same problem, (and the water stayed there in the shower cubicle).After moving to another room,I found it true.And in this room,the buttons on the phone set were absent.the remote control in the first room did not work.
the staff was indifferent at best in response to most questions.apparently the hotel chain has a '15 minute satisfaction or you stay free' guarantee -does it mean that you are only satisfied with the hotel for the first 15 minutes and the rest of your stay is a dissappointment?
the only positive service was that of the cafe staff.They were courteous and professional.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Al barsha, Dubai.

We have noted your concern about some certain areas of our hotel or services and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address them.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    197
    185
    74
    39
See reviews for
62
124
131
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights with family who were visiting the UAE. I drove to the hotel myself and even though I am familiar with the area I did find it difficult (even though I could see it) to get to the hotel. If you are using a taxi it will be no problem. Efficient check-in and although no connecting rooms were available they were able to put us next door to each other. Rooms clean and tidy, a little small for a long stay, and small but good bathroom. Good buffet breakfast and bar on site. Underground parking and there seemed to be a shuttle service to the beach. Nothing within walking distance but plenty of taxis outside the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a side room so very quiet but some rooms face metro and Sheik Zayhed Road so could be noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

If you are looking for a budget/cheap hotel then this is the place for you. Location is not too bad or good, the nearest metro station is Sharaf DG which is about 15-20 min walk. Taxi availability is good, the hotel taxis charge a tad higher than regular ones.
Rooms are really compact, safety deposit boxes and minibar is not available.
WiFi is free in lobby which is quite big with ample seating.
The dont give hand towels or any sort of toiletries apart from the plastic cups which are provided once for the entire duration of the stay.
Iron can be requested and is provided timely. The view is limited to the front facing rooms only.
Staff is courteous and works to resolve issues which arent many at all.
For the price this is good value for money.

Room Tip: Water can be bought at the vending machine and is cheaper compared to the hotel rate. Use normal ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

We would like to inform you that and since October, we have installed mini fridge in each room for the guest comfort
Rest assured that we have shared your feedback regarding your overall experience with the various departments concerned so we can take corrective measures where and when possible.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I would advise anyone on a budget to stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and knowledgable. Location is very good, 10min from Burj Al Arab and 10-15min walk to the mall of emirates. Taxi ride to Mall of emirates can be between 5 - 10 DHS depending on traffic. I would suggest that the train should be used for most travels (16 Dhs per person for a full day pass) this will work you out much cheaper.

Hotel buffet breakfast was great, but the same everyday, however choice of food is very good. A draught costs 32 DHS and a Bacardi Breezer 28 DHS at Madison bar. Ryan the bar man was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi is easily accessible in the lobby area and free. Rooms are a decent size, tv channels are not bad with a few good movie channels. Bathroom could be a bit bigger but is good enough.

Overall a great experience close to everything, good food, good rooms a perfect 3 star hotel with value for money. Be sure to use the national, metro taxis and not the Lexus vehicles parked in front of hotel as they add an additional 8 Dhs to any transfer for "extras".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
RESPONSE (APRIL, 8 2012)
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were visiting friends in Dubai for the weekend. The rooms we quite small but for the price acceptable. The bed was comfy enough but the bathroom was very small. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and minibar. For drinking water there were vending machines on each floor which you needed coins for- reception didn't have any change.

We popped into the Madison bar which was a bit soulless and the service was pretty poor though again it was cheap so acceptable. We tried the Latin bar for an early evening drink but it was dead. Although we didn't eat there we did have a peek at the buffet. Didn't look very appetising.

The hotel did have a pretty good location though and we could get to the mall of the Emirates or Jumeirah in minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
While there is no excuse for the poor experience during your stay, our rooms might be seen as tiny but they are 19m2, a good size for economy hotels, they come fully equipped with Internet (cabled and Wifi), Flat screen TV, and IDD telephone, and since October, we have installed mini fridge in each room for the guest comfort

Rest assured that we have shared your feedback regarding your overall experience with the various departments concerned so we can take corrective measures where and when possible.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Value for money however rooms are very small. Staff is not very supportive. Still I enjoyed my stay since its not very far from the mall of the emirates. The metro station sharaf d g station is also not very far!! If u want to stay at decent place and don't want to pay much then this place is good!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel.
It is through feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

Our rooms might be seen as tiny but they are 19m2, a good size for economy hotels, they come fully equipped with free wifi, Flat screen TV, IDD telephone and mini fridge
We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.