We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped it would be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grandeur Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grandeur Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandeur Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Barsha First | Behind the Mall of Emirates, Dubai 49521, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hoped it would be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed there for 10 days in January 2013. The room was ok, but the smell was like in the hospital smoked room (I booked non smoking room). When I asked reception to do something of course they ignore it. F&B service was terrible! Every day all tables were dirty, no place to sit, no normal choice of food, i don't speak about quality... Even in the end of stay when i asked about wake up call they not did it. I wish them more trainings of hotel hospitality and specially for reception team to be more attentive to the requests of costumers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    83
    37
    7
    11
See reviews for
28
51
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and all was simply easy and without any problems. Staff not amazing but good, room very clean and nice bedding, very comfortable bed. We didn't eat there regularly but one night we offered food from room service and it was very good. Didn't experience any disturbance either from the hotel or from outside.

Hotel is situated in a modern part of Dubai so if you are more interested in old Dubai, then better choose Deira locality.

We booked room in this hotel through booking.com and we had it at really good price. If we would go there for their normal prices, we would probably choose some other hotel. But generally we were satisfied, it was enough for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed there for the new years with our 3 year old daughter.
We got the booking done thru a friend in dubai and got suite room along with free bfast and airport transfers.
The hotel is not attractive from outside nor from the lobby area, but the rooms were very good, the suite was so spacious and excellently furnished. We had ample of space for everything, including our daughters playing area.
Bfast was decent and nothing great. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the mall of the emirates. Can be quite a walk with young children.
Over all, very good value for the money and within 15 minutes driving distance to the jumeria/palm, dubai mall/burj khalifa, dubai maria areas.

Room Tip: stay in suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmb, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked our stay through Booking.com and got a really good deal for this hotel (I think we paid a third of the price as opposed to booking with the Hotel direct). We stayed for 6 nights over the duration of the F1 Grand Prix (Nov 2012). We booked executive suites which were really spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The curtaining was really thick which allowed for the room to stay dark and cool making it ideal for a good night's sleep. We stayed on the 5th floor - our room overlooking the main road and did not have any noise disturbances from the lobby or street. The staff are friendly and there is a "tourist desk" in the lobby to book Dune Safari's and other tours - you are collected at your hotel and dropped off at the end of the excursion which is great. The Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour is a MUST - do that on your first day in Dubai so you can get a good feel of where everything is and get a bit of history too and you can hop on and hop off as much as you like. You then can go back to the places your enjoyed to explore further. We did the Hot Air Balloon Safari which is highly recommended - a very early start in the morning (4am) but you are back at the hotel in time for breakfast (9:30am) and still have the whole day to explore. Taxi's are available almost all the time right outside the hotel and it is a short 10min walk to the Mall of Emirates where you can catch the Metro train to the Creek, Souks, Dubai Mall etc. The hotel has a "buffet" type breakfast which was the pretty standard - fruits, yoghurt, porrige, toast, muffins, eggs, beef bacon, mushrooms, sausages etc. (the chef makes an awesome omlette too). Ample to keep you full till lunchtime. There is also a small restaurant situated in the lobby which also offers a buffet type lunch for AED50 - great if you are in a hurry and want a quick bite. Food was pretty tasty and offered pretty much the same food as offered elsewhere in Dubai. The rooftop pool was a great place to chill in the early evening - my only complaint was that the Loungers were in pretty bad nick (some broken) and the cushions could do with a good wash/replace. One other small complaint was that our shower was in the bath and the water pressure was not all that great - our friends in other executive suites had a separate shower so when requesting a room, maybe ask for the one with a separate shower ? Recommended places to visit, Gold and Spice Souks, Souk Madinat Jumeirah, the Dubai Fountains. Alcohol is EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE and finding places that serve it are few and far between. You are looking at about AED200 for the cheapest bottle of wine and beers range for AED40 - 60 !!! Buy a bottle of wine or two in the Duty Free shop as you exit the arrivals hall but bear in mind that the only place you can drink it will be in your hotel room.

Room Tip: Choose an executive suite if you can with a separate shower (not one in the bath tub) anywhere above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice Hotel with Good Location and great value for money.
I stayed here 15 days and the location is close to Mall of Emirates, metro, the room big, clean and comfortable, friendly stuff.
Taxi cabs are always available in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Colney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was booked at this hotel for three days by a company i was visiting. my plan was to look for another hotel to spend four more nights in Dubai but being the Eid holiday, could not find a room in any of my favourite hotels so ended up staying seven nights. It is clean, breakfast was very Indian but not exciting. Although my Internet connection was complimentary because of the company that booked me who happen to be corporate clients, the hotel charges for Internet and you have to get a new code every 24 hours which was really painful. I simply don't like hotels that charge for Internet, I would rather they include it in the price. Overall, the reception staff had good ones and terrible ones who forget your request for Internet access code which means you need to chase them which they will bring to your room and you need to sign for it too. Imagine I signed seven times for my Internet connection. Average hotel, average service but then again the price was not so bad either considering Dubai hotel prices are on the up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandeur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandeur Hotel

Address: Al Barsha First | Behind the Mall of Emirates, Dubai 49521, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#201 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandeur Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Grandeur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandeur Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandeur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.