We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Save Saved
You added Ibis Mall Of The Emirates to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 A Street | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently stayed in the Ibis hotel from 30th Dec for 6 nights and found this hotel really good. The room was clean and quite fresh looking although I did find that the pillows could have been a bit softer or fluffier the bathroom was also very clean and a good size. Handtowels in the bathroom would have been nice. Really liked the body gel for the shower. Location of the hotel is excellent for the Metro and the Mall of the Emirates shopping centre. Having free internet in the lobby (as well as 2 computers there for general use) was great. Breakfast was ok (a lot of breads and pastries if you like that), would have liked to have maybe seen a few more hot dishes -but what was there was very tasty (love the Bircher Muesli !!). The staff were outstanding - front desk staff extremely helpful with our many questions. No matter who we bumped into (cleaning staff, chef, waiters etc) they all greeted us and wished us Happy new Year on the 1st. The biggest surprise and delight was to find on New Years Day (after a 3hr saga of returning from the Burj Khalifa for NYE) that because we had breakfast included in our stay, they offered a 'late breakfast' dining option which went until mid-day (this option is there all the time) - what a bonus !! - Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Sharon,

We would to thank you for choosing Ibis Mall of Emirates for the New Year Eve period.
Your evaluation of our hotel and services was most appreciated and we thank you for the overall endorsement and appreciatation of our efforts.
It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so.
I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    279
    115
    20
    8
See reviews for
69
172
97
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It gives a good value for money but its ideal for only a nights stay.
Small rooms but cleanliness is maintained very well.
Beware of the bathroom - The shower area is so small that you can hardly move your limbs and I banged the walls many time while bathing. I cant understand how such a small area can be provided for shower! Interestingly, they dont provide soaps - only gels and that too without a body scrub and no bathtub.
Unluckily I had to stay for around a month and had no option to change the hotel. But finally, I was a happy man when I left the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room is bigger than my expectation. Stayed in other Ibis hotel with much smaller room.
Like the location and free wifi at the lobby. However, even I paid for the internet connection in the room, there is no wifi, can only use cable.
Price for the stay is acceptable and reasonable in Dubai.
Overall good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear David Chan,

We would like to thank you for choosing Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates for your recent stay in Dubai .
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor further to your stay with us.
For internet connection, please note we are considering installing Wifi in the rooms thru 2013.

Looking foward to welcome you again for your next stay in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is situated close to the Mall of the Emirates, the walk into the mall however is not as easy as one could expect. The hotel is modern and new, staff was very friendly and helping. The breakfast was not bad, could have been better but I can highly recommend that hotel anyway. Rooms were clean, not very spacious but ok for a few nights. As taxis are cheap in Dubai, you can easily get around to older parts of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us, and would like to thank you for highlighting the staff friendliness and helpfulness and for recommending our hotel on trip Advisor.

We are always delighted to see that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied with the level of service the team provided them. I hope we will all have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Address: 2 A Street | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.