We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silly towel location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaventure Waterpark

Aquaventure Waterpark
Crescent Road | Atlantis, The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 426 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Aquaventure Waterpark like an insider
Top Rated
$66*
and up
Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #9 of 276 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Leeds, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Silly towel location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only complaint we had was that when we arrived, we had to go right into the park to locate the towels we had hired, to take them all the way back to the changing room to put them in our lockers (we didn't want to take them round the park with us) and this seemed really silly.

The park could do with more signs as to where you are, although all the rides tend to drop you back into the lazy river which is nice and keeps you moving. Everyone was very helpful and the shark slides were really good. Approximate waiting times would have been helpful to list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,305
    1,168
    411
    101
    55
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Especially for the young crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lot of people but also a lot of staff. Children loves it. You can transport yourself around the area in a large swimming ring in canals which takes approx 40 minutes.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive and not great for younger kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we really enjoyed our day at the Aquaventure water park, but left feeling like we'd just paid a huge amount of money for something that we couldn't really get a lot out of with two young children. There is a lovely little play pool area for the younger kids, which they loved, but that was the only part we could actually use, so we ended up having to stay there the whole time. A little disappointing, but we could see how it would be fantastic fun once the children were older.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knebworth,herts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not many rides”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Some of the rides go through the shark tank which is pretty cool but the tallest ride goes through so fast and with a face full of water you don't see anything.Sunbeds fill up fast.Prefer Wild Wadi.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is good, but for the entrance price, it should be out of this world. 50 euros is far too much. There are better water parks in the UAE for less money. I wouldn't go again. There were a lot of folk who had less than wonderful manners. One lady tossed another persons towel and gear on the floor because she wanted the lounger. When he came back, she wasn't sorry, told him 'You snooze, you lose'. She was a Brit, he mates thought she was hilarious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaventure Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.