We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Bay

Dolphin Bay
Crescent Road Palm Jumeirah | Atlantis The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-4261030
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #21 of 451 Activities in Dubai
Type: Other, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Bay in Dubai is one of the world’s largest and most sophisticated dolphin habitats in the world. Here you can select from a range of dolphin interactions suitable for all ages and swimming abilities. Experiences range from standing in shallow water to swimming or scuba diving alongside these charismatic creatures. All Dolphin Bay packages also include access to Aquaventure Waterpark.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Expensive but worth it !

Included in price was water park and private beach.

If you get a choice, choose Jasmin the 3 year old baby dolphin........so cute

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    283
    66
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth every penny...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went for the the Dolphin Encounter and my wife and seven year old loved every minute of it. The instructors are very friendly and they know dolphin's inside out. They're also very passionate about what they do. The dolphin's seem happy and as far as I know - we took the back of the house tour- they have their own chef! If you are in a party of 3 or more, one of you should stay out of the water and get an observer pass. This will allow you to take photographs as cameras are not allowed in the water. Filming isn't allowed either.
Choose a quieter time during the day, usually after 2:30pm and make sure that you are not wearing headbands, earrings, bracelets, necklaces, rings, etc. All jewellery will have to be removed before you get into the water to avoid harming the dolphins - including studs and piercings. There will be an induction session before you get into the water and after you have changed into the swimsuits they provide. They will also provide you with a locker and towels. On your return complimentary - and much needed- drinks are offered. All in all a wonderful experience. You will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dolphin Bay, Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Awesome! Kids loved it. Very well organised. A bit pricey...but worth it i think. The dolphins are healthy and happy and well trained. We (including our 2 and 6 yr old)went into the water with the dolphins. U can't take your own camera in. A photographer hired by the dolphin bay guys will take your photo. Quite expensive...but excellent photos.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Visited Dolphin Bay at the end of September with my family. We spent the first part of the day at the water park and the beach at Atlantis before our booking time at Dolphin Bay. My younger daughter (11) and I did the Dolphin Adventure and my husband and elder daughter (15) did the Royal Swim.

It was very well organised - get changed into wet suits, bit of a fun info session about dolphins before heading out for 30 mins in the water with them. In the Dolphin Adventure we got a kiss, dance, and hug from the dolphin and got a spin around by the hand and then a belly swim. There were 6 of us to 1 dolphin. In the Royal Swim, they got a push along by the feet and a pull along by 2 dolphins as well as the kiss, hug and dance.

My only suggestion (if you are going as a family, but are doing 2 seperate swims) would be to space the swims apart by an hour. That way you can watch each other doing it, and also take your own photo's from the beach. We spaced ours out by 30 mins, but as the first hour is inside getting changed, having safety talks and and the info session, by the time we were out to do the swim, my husband and daughter were inside for their talk!

The photographers did a great job and got some great snaps - but they are very expensive to buy.

All up, an excellent and unforgettable experience and I would highly recommend it !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful creatures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Even if you choose not to do a dolphin experience you can walk up to dolphin bay once you are in aquaventure and you can go and watch these beautiful animals.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Bay also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dolphin Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.