We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and it shows.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of London Creek Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added London Creek Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
London Creek Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Kuwait Street | Mankhool Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and it shows.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at several hotel apartments throughout our years in the Middle East and by far this has been the worst experience. The hotel promotes free wifi but fail to tell its customers it's only in the lobby. To add insult to injury the "free wifi" is only for an hour. Moreover, if one wants wifi in his/her room it's 500 dhm for the month. Our room had two tvs--one that worked the other did not--quite remarkable considering it was from the early 90s. Cleaners rarely showed up, if at all; guests are only allowed in the lobby; proper kitchenware wasn't available in the room and the list goes on. With the exception of the nice workers in the restaurant can't say much about this place. The food was decent for the price one pays.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    21
    9
    19
See reviews for
12
12
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Mixed review I see but I found London Creek pretty good for the money. Pleasant reception staff despite the late hour, lifts worked well, place was clean, room clean with sheets changed every day. Air conditioning did the job.

Usual bewildering array of equipment in the kitchen, like two knives, one fork and a dodgy looking utensil I'm not sure what it was for. A fridge that worked and a washing machine I darn't try.

Free wi-fi in the lobby only which meant the lobby was usually full of teenagers staring at various devices. But it worked.

Handy for the old town, the airport, the creek itself and the traditional markets/souks. Metro station just down the road making travel very cheap. Supermarket round the corner selling just about everything.

There is a local tax of 10 Dirhams per night which is payable upon arrival.

Restaurant downstairs which didn't use but seemed pleasant.

OK place, would stop there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I stayed year a couple of years back and liked the place.
It isn't a branded hotel. But, it proves itself by providing good rooms, good facilities, a decent breakfast, all at an affordable price. Its location is great. Quiet surroundings, but easily accessible from the metro station.
Overall, great value for money...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed there for quite a good time and i found everything at its place, be it the cleanliness, hotel staff, location, facilities. Metro station is 500 m walk from the hotel. It has roof top swimming pool with a fantastic view of Burj Khalifa. Unlike all other reviews about the hotel, i found it a nice place to stay whether with family or alone. We were in a studio apartment which had kitchen with all basic utensils to cook food, front load washing machine, LED tv with sufficient channels to watch, moreover you will find supermarkets in nearby location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I also stayed here for 4 Nights with my friends. Neat and clean Hotel good for family & Friend.
Al Karama Metro Station is the nearest metro
Best part was the Gym, Pool & Interconnected room or you can say that we got two bedrooms apartment.
Breakfast was very nice. and the services was also very great.

Room Tip: If you required interconnected room Good for INDIANS
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Before leaving, I checked the reviews of the hotel and was quiet paranoid of staying there after reading the reviews which were very bad. However, since my husband was already there, I had no other option but to join him. To my surprise, the hotel is very nice, clean and has really good facilities including a gym and roof top pool with Jacuzzi with an awesome view of the Burj Khalifa.
The staff at the reception desk were warm and helpful, the room service was quick and the general hygiene was also up to the mark. Being an apartment hotel, it has almost all facilities available in the small rooms with kitchenettes and a small bathroom with a bathtub.
The metro station and city center are within walking distance from the hotel which makes it all the more convenient.
I would recommend this hotel to people on business trips or a small family on vacation that wants to cook their own food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for 4 Nights . The stay was good. Neat and clean Hotel ,very well located. Al Karama Metro Station is the nearest ,almost 10min walking . Friendly staff. We requested for Early check in which was provided for free of cost. Meena bazar,Gold Souk,Spice Souk-all the main areas are almost 15-20 minutes drive from the hotel. Just adjacent to this there is a Super Market which makes the stay more easy. Swimming pool is on the top of the apartment. Food is GOOD - Indian food is easily available . Language is not an issue. Cabs outside the apartment are easily available. Free Wi Fi in Lobby Area.

Overall it is a standard 3* stay ,one should not have high expectations but it serves the basics.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Creek Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Creek Hotel Apartments

Address: Kuwait Street | Mankhool Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — London Creek Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Creek Hotel Apartments is very ideally and strategically located right in the heart of Dubai Business & Leisure District "BUR DUBAI". It boasts of the well know "MINA BAZAR", THE CREEK", "THE OLD SOUK", "THE HERITAGE VILLAGE", THE BANK STREET, THE famous & High end BURJUMAN SHOPPING CENTRE and the London Creek Hotel Apartments is just about walking distance to the above listed places including the "SPINNEYS SUPER MARKET" which is right besides the Hotel and precisely 5 minutes walk to the LARGEST UNDERGROUNG METRO STATION JUNCTION "THE KHALID BIN WALEED STATION" and the "KARAMA METRO STATION". The Dubai World Trade Centre is precisely 4 kms from the Hotel and well connected with all the local transportation including the taxis which are available at any time of the day or night. The Hotel is in walking distance to the well know entertainment hubs including the restaurants which caters to cuisines from Indian, Chinese, Italian, Arabic to name a few. The Hotel has well appointed 105 fully furnished rooms/ apartments i.e. Studios and One BedRoom Apartments, 24 hour coffee shop which caters to the International Buffet breakfast, A la carte Lunch & Dinner, 24 hour Room Service which caters to all time menus. The Hotel has a 24 hour Reception, Housekeeping, Maintenance and Security with CCTV cameras. The Hotel has free car parking facilities for all in house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your London Creek Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Creek Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.