We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks mr.sadok and mr tushar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Address Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
The Address Downtown Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Ranked #15 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
مدينة الكويت, الكويت, الشرق الأوسط
1 review
“Thanks mr.sadok and mr tushar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Best hotel ever with best customer services and very big thank to mr tushar in the reception and mr Sadok the guest manager for there help and to made my stay very great with my family . Abdulaziz ali

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing The Address Downtown to spend your family holidays and for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor.

We were very pleased to know that you found the hotel to be the best ever with best customer service, this statement certainly make us all very proud. Thank you for recognizing our fantastic associates Tushar and Sadok, we were delighted to learn that they made your stay extra special.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    189
    44
    29
    19
See reviews for
181
407
80
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My grandma and I visited Dubai for 2 days and stayed at Address Downtown it was an experience in itself these two days were great at the hotel I had a lovely and a comfortable stay at the hotel MR.TUSHAR took care of every possible thing n made us feel at home

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

We were delighted to hear that you chose to stay at The Address Downtown and that you had a lovely and comfortable stay with your grandmother. Thank you very much for recognizing our fabulous associate Tushar – we were very pleased to hear that he took excellent care of you both and made you feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our 4th stay at this hotel, and we never regret picking this over others.

Initially booked an Executive Suite, but due to some problems with the room, we got upgraded to the Spa Suite with the fountain view. The room was excellent, and the terrace was simply stunning - large and with the perfect view of Burj Khalifa, the lake, and Dubai Mall. The Jacuzzi was also enjoyed.

We opted for airport pickup and it was a seamless and comfortable experience. Check-in was quick, and the lounge was extremely beneficial. A special thanks to all the lounge staff, as well as the management.

Overall service was top-drawer, from the housekeeping to the restaurants and the pool staff. Their breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced.

Dubai Mall is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel lobby, and if you intend to make use of Dubai Mall and nearby attractions, then this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for your patronage; it is truly an honor for us to be your hotel of choice in Dubai.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused upon arrival however it is wonderful to learn that the team was able to address the situation in a professional and efficient manner. We were pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay and thoroughly enjoyed our very special and unique Spa suite with the wonderful views of the Dancing Fountains and Burj Khalifa.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is by far the best location in Dubai....! You can just hop into the Dubai Mall.
If you ever desired to stay in Burj Kalifa but couldn't then this is the place for you.
Infact you rather stay here and stare at the beauty of Burj Kalifa every moment.
Every day seeing the fountain show from top is amazing experience. The food was of the best standards and wide variety of cuisine. Even at the breakfast. Well kept and serviced rooms.
Metro can be a long walk.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the fountain and Burj Kalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing and recommending the Address Downtown on trip advisor. It is wonderful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our location and surroundings which along with our food offerings and beautiful guest rooms have made your stay with us a very special one.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are very clean and comfortable the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is in the best location right next to the Dubai Mall opposite The Burj Khalifa. We had a room overlooking the fountains. It was just beautiful sitting on the balcony to watch the fountains show. The breakfast is the best breakfast I have encountered anywhere in the world. So much variety. We have stayed there twice and will always return to this hotel when we are in Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a fountains view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your continuous support – it is our great pleasure to welcome you back time and again.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful time watching the beautiful fountain show from your balcony and that the team went out of their way to ensure you had the most enjoyable stay at The Address Downtown. We would also like to thank you for recognizing our sumptuous breakfast as the best in the world!

We look very much forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Enjoyed my weeks stay at the Address Downtown Dubai on our way home from Mauritius.
My only complaint was children left unattended by parents resulting in children running the corridors late at night using it as their playground.
I enjoyed the view of the dancing fountains something I would return for the accommodation was excellent.
The price of drinks in the hotels are way over the top we all expect to pay a premium for drinks in top hotels but the prices in Dubai are in danger of putting guests off from stopping in Dubai,I'm a non drinker and had been told about the high prices but was really shocked to discover a cheap bottle of rose wine would cost £79.00 in the hotel.
If Dubai is where your heading then the Address Downtown is a lovely location and well worth considering.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put on the same floor as children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Address Downtown. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your weeks stay with us however we have also noted areas for improvement that we will definitely address internally – thank you once again for sharing such invaluable feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I spent 3 nights at the hotel it was an amazing experience specially after the advise & support from one of the reception/ front desk the "Super Tushar" he gave a fabulous room with fountain view and many other insight services. Search for this guy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience and that Tushar was able to make your stay extra special.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain, The Address Downtown Dubai reveals a new art in offering service and comfort, where every guest's stay is treated as an individual experience. Standing an impressive 63 storeys high, The Address Downtown Dubai has nine highly individual accommodation styles, to satisfy the exclusive preferences of our guests. Each of the 196 immaculately laid out and spacious rooms, including 25 suites, is naturally bright and replete with unexpected thoughtful luxuries. The Address Downtown Dubai offers a true culinary experience with his 7 outlets including, Italian, Asian fusion and international. A combination of outstanding facilities and superlative attention to detail makes it the premier lifestyle destination for international travellers. Spectacular views of The Old Town and Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard complete the very unique guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.