We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Views and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai

Save Saved
You added The Address Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9440, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% This Summer
Ranked #26 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Views and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

LOCATION: Awesome location right next to the Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa.

ROOM: Big apartment style room. Had to move to another room because of small flies in our first room. The front desk upgraded us to a Burj Kalifa / Fountain View due to the inconvenience. The view from a high floor is remarkable. The room had a kitchenette with plates, utensils and cooking equipment. There is a Waitrose supermarket in the Dubai Mall if you want to buy food and cook.

STAFF: Nice staff.

HOTEL: Great contemporary design throughout. Great swimming pool. Would have rated this a 5 out of 5 if we didn't have the initial room issue and if the hotel room rate was more reasonable.

NOTE: All our reviews are not evaluated on the exclusively mutual experience at the respective hotel. Our ratings and standards are benchmarked with other hotels that we have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your experience at The Address Downtown.

We would like to sincerely thank you for recognizing our privileged location and the wonderful facilities we have available in our apartments. We were delighted to read that our associates made a good impression and that you had an enjoyable time.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    143
    36
    24
    18
See reviews for
135
305
69
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Open bright lobby and rooms. Clean and restaurant has buffet style options which mix both eastern and western food with a good choice including numerous desserts. Staff were a bit slow and not very responsive. Still worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Address Downtown.

We were pleased to know that you enjoyed the variety of menu and ambience of our restaurant as well as the comfort of our guest rooms. We would like to apologize for the lack of response you received, this is certainly not in line with our service commitment and we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback that will help us address the shortfall.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

An overnight flight from Hong Kong to Dubai landed us on the doorstep of the Address Downtown Hotel at 7 am. They regretfully said that our room wasn't ready - we answered, "Of course not - we're here at an odd time, could we just leave our luggage and perhaps freshen up?" Accomplishing that in the health club locker rooms, we came down to hot coffee and muffins in the vast and glorious lobby - and unbelievably our room was soon ready! And the superior service just went on from there! Our room's HUGE patio overlooked the magical fountains, the room was heaven with its rich linens, fine woods and superior amenities. The hotel smells delicious! The staff was friendly, so helpful and gracious. The bar/restaurant at the top is a "don't miss" with a view of the world. And you can trot over to the sumptuous Dubai Mall in two minutes. Probably my favorite hotel, ever!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room overlooking the fountains as they go off every half hour from 6 pm, on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Wow! What a wonderful review and feedback on your recent stay at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to know that our team and services made such an impression. We were really happy for being able to accommodate you upon arrival and it was wonderful to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us.

We were pleased to know that we managed to bring on the wow factor to your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful. From the minute you arrive the experience is second to none. Rooms comfortable clean & classy; breakfasts to die for. Beautiful surroundings - fabulous cocktail bar & the most amazing scent in the foyer- highly recommended. And a stones throw from the Dubai Mall.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your experience following your stay at The Address Downtown.

We were truly pleased to read your wonderful feedback and realize that you had a memorable stay from the minute you arrived at the hotel. Thank you for recognizing so many different areas of the hotel, from our fabulous rooms to our happening bars and surroundings and more…

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in our honeymoon. The place has a real WOW factor, without being too showy. Beautiful lobby, attentive staff, stunning rooms and I have to say relaxing in the infinity pool with a spectacular view of The Dubai Fountain and Burj Khlifa was one of the most memorable moments of my stay. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on trip advisor and for choosing The Address Downtown to celebrate your honeymoon.

We were delighted to read that you had a memorable stay while celebrating such a special moment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Address several times and always have an amazing stay. The hotel and facilities (including pool, restaurants, health club) are all beautiful and very well maintained. The location is perfect being right next to the Dubai Mall, range of restaurants and overlooking the Dubai Fountains, so you can enjoy the fountain shows from the pool bar which is amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean with great room service; my only complaint would be most rooms have a blind divider between the bedroom and bathroom rather than a solid wall which I personally do not like. Staff are always very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a luxurious city hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommend The Address Downtown on trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you back time and again and we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous support. We were pleased to read your wonderful comments about the hotel and our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange nsw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed twice, one the way and way back to London from Australia. On arrival was greeted and welcomed by lovely staff. Very accommodating. Personally shown to room which was great. Little treats arrived after we had settled in, fantastic touch. Very clean and spacious rooms. My dad and I dined in the restaurant for dinner which was unbelievable. We were so excited to stay on the return trip just because of how good the food was. I have always had the opinion 'never eat where you stay' but this hotel has the best food! Breakfast was fab, everything you could ever think or want was available. Service spot on. The bonus of the hotel is that it is right next to the biggest mall in the world. So easy to drop off purchases once you cannot carry any more and head back in.

The only two things that let The Address down in my opinion was -

1. Although through many emails I had asked for twin beds due to travelling with my father on arrival there was only a king bed. It took a little while for a fold out to arrive for me. And on the return trip 3 weeks later the same thing occurred. This time I was a little annoyed as we arrived at 1am and just wanted to crash, therefore had to wait for the bed to arrive again.

2. Due to Dubai's drinking laws, The Address has a bar/club that operates at nights. When we arrived on a Thursday night, it was like we pulled up to a nightclub. Drunk people everywhere. I don't mind this usually at all but it was to the point where when we went to get into the lift there was guys literally carrying girls due to them not being able to walk. Not a great look. Felt very seedy.

During the day and early evening The Address is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Address Downtown and for the wonderful comments about our associates, we were pleased to know that the team was welcoming and accommodating.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the challenge experienced upon arrival and it is unacceptable that you experienced the same on your return visit. We were disappointed to note such a shortfall in our services and we have taken necessary actions following your review.
Thank you for your constructive feedback that helps us ensure consistency in our service delivery.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9440, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Address Downtown Dubai reveals a new art in offering service and comfort, where every guest's stay is treated as an individual experience. A combination of outstanding facilities and superlative attention to detail makes it the premier lifestyle destination for international travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.