We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dubai city hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Address Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
The Address Downtown Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE AED 100 PER NIGHT
Ranked #20 of 496 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Dubai city hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have now stayed here 3 times and have never been disappointed. The views of the Burj al Khalifa and the fountains from the fountain view rooms and suites are probably the best in Dubai. Service is excellent, rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Great central location, seconds walk from Dubai Mall. Really cool bar with amazing views. The pool area is lovely. The Club rooms offer excellent value as the restaurant provides breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and evening drinks and nibbles. Also club rooms come with a free one-way airport transfer.

Room Tip: If budget allows, always choose a fountain view room - it is so worth it. Also very well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at The Address Downtown and for returning time and again!

We were pleased to know that you had yet again a fantastic experience with us and we highly appreciate your wonderful compliments. It gives us great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed all different aspects of your stay.

Thank you once again for your continuous support and recommending The Address Downtown on trip advisor, we look very much forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    181
    41
    28
    19
See reviews for
171
379
77
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was visiting Dubai and some friends took me to visit The Address, a hotel that I didn't know yet.
What a great place, the hotel is very impressive. We went for drinks at Neos on the 64th floor.
Great views of Dubai, great ambiance, you pay for it, of course, I learned that drinks in Dubai are not cheap, but go for it.
great views from up there.
The only down side on the experience was the valet service which was way to slow, again, this must be a Dubai problem, because in other hotels we faced the same issue. Some were really bad as The Palace, another property just next door.
I must say that I was impressed not only with the bar but also with the people, visiting and working, beautiful people all around you.
Great place for singles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your first visit to The Address Downtown and thank you for recognizing the overall ambience of the hotel. Neos is indeed a one of a kind lounge experience and the views of the city are hard to beat.

We hope to see you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my first stay at The Address Downtown Dubai. It is truly a luxurious grand hotel with many great outlets, a fantastic spa and a pool overlooking Burj Al Khalifa.
The atmosphere, the staff are absolutely amazing.
Breakfast at Fazaris is HUGE! Excellent quality and variety of foods. Strongly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Address Downtown and for recommending the hotel on trip advisor.

We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you very much indeed for recognizing our great facilities, atmosphere, and the wonderful team we have on board.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have been stayed at The Address Downtown Dubai quite a few times in the last three years.
It has become my all-time favorite hotel - and I travel a lot and stay in some nice places.
The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The balconies with view of Burj Khalifa and the fountains are a nice spot to relax after a busy day. The service is excellent. Breakfast buffet is excellent and offers great variety. And last but not least, the place smells amazing.

As in every hotel, once in a while things dont work the way they should. During my last stay a week ago, the air conditioning was not working properly. Someone was sent to my room immediately to check out the problem. I was told that it would take a couple of hours to fix and was offered to move to another room. As I was leaving the next day, and as I was going to be out and about most of the day, I did not take them up on the offer.

Upon my return, the a/c was working perfectly. There was a huge fruit basket and a box with chocolate-covered dates in my room with apologies from the management for the inconvenience
Later in the evening, the front office manager called to see if everything was ok and to tell me that they would charge me the rate for a cheaper room for that night.

There are very few hotels, even in the five-star category, that go out of their way to take such good care of their guests. I would highly recommend The Address Downtown Dubai to anyone traveling to Dubai, unless they want to stay on the beach.

Room Tip: Fountain View rooms are the best imo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your lovely review and for recommending The Address Downtown on trip advisor.

How wonderful to read that The Address Downtown is your “Favorite Hotel in the World”! We do try very hard to make sure our guests have a memorable experience while staying with us and despite of any unforeseen challenge that may arise. We were so pleased to know that you appreciated the efforts of the team to make things right for you and would like to once again apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We look very much forward to welcome you back again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

So again we meet, The Address Downtown! I didn't quite like my first stay here but definitely changed my mind after staying last March and April. We got the fountain view rooms this time and it was definitely worth it! I don't know but it was strange because i'm not fond of the fountain or the burj khalifa anymore. However waking up to it and hanging out in the balcony seemed like it was such a great feeling! The service greatly improved. The staff were polite and everyone seemed nice. Breakfast was great! It was a great experience than my first time. Maybe it's just me. But one tip i can give is to get the fountain view room. Maybe it will change your point of view too! :-)

Room Tip: Fountain View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your most recent experience with us and for recommending The Address Downtown on trip advisor.

We were delighted to read that you chose to stay with us once again and that we made such an impression this time. It is so nice to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you appreciated our welcoming and friendly team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Turned up early and was told that the room was not ready yet (perfectly reasonable at 9:00 AM ) and we waited. We were told it would be about an hour. Long story short, we eventually got into our room at about 5:30 PM, this was after an overnight flight, we were shattered. It was obvious we were not the only ones, huge chaos at the check in desk all day, lots of unhappy people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Address Downtown Dubai.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the miscommunication and lack of response received during your arrival process, specially that being followed by a tiring overnight flight. It is important to us that our guests receive a warm and efficient check-in and we were disappointed to know that your arrival was far below standards. We appreciate your constructive feedback which helps us improve on the services we offer to our guests.

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Loved my stay here purely because of the amazing location and views. Fortunately had the Burj Khalifa and fountain views otherwise it is not worth paying to stay here.

Pool area was amazing again due to the location and being able to hear and see the Dubai Fountains. Excellent in terms of accessibility to the Dubai Mall.
Food at this hotel was of a very high standard and great selection of beverages.

However where do i start with the APPALLING service from all levels of staff from management to breakfast waiters. For a 5 star hotel this should not be ranked so highly. At breakfast it was hit and miss if you were to get your coffee or get acknowledged to be seated or for a refill of your coffee. On one occassion I even received cold coffee! DIshes would stack up on the table and again hit and miss on whether or not the waiter wanted to collect and clear your table.

Never were we greeted by reception desk- staff were rude, unhelpful and snobs! God knows why?!! Staff need appropriate training in hospitality and genuine customer service. Having visited and previously stayed at top 5 start hotels all around the world including in Dubai this is one of the poorest in terms of service and luxury. Grosvenor House and Jumeraih Beach Hotel offered much better standards in terms of friendliness and overall service.

Rooms ok however not practically designed for a long stay even though we had an apartment. Shower slightly difficult to operate either get burnt or have a cold shower! Staff did not even show us to the room properly, very amateur.

Its a shame as this hotel has alot of potential! But currently is overrated.

What has really annoyed me is that the management team (Phillipa) who acknowledges all guests who give excellent, positive feedback about the hotel but I have clearly noticed on this very page anyone who gives true honest feedback will not even be acknowledged. This in itself shows me what sort of management is behind this hotel. If they cannot even take constructive feedback i don't see this place improving but other groups/ establishments becoming more successful than the Address will be!

Room Tip: Only stay here if you have a fountain/ Burj view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest

It is unfortunate to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at The Address Downtown. Whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best of hospitality and service it is clear that on this occasion our aspirations were not met.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your time, support and consideration in creating the review recently posted on our trip advisor page. Often businesses shy away from receiving feedback of this nature however we would like to assure you that all reviews are accepted with the upmost sincerity and are replied to on an individual basis.

It is unfortunate that on this occasion we were not able to achieve the correct balance of value versus luxury that was being sought. It is a delight however to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the view of the fountains. The Dubai dancing fountains are magical indeed and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the show!

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain, The Address Downtown Dubai reveals a new art in offering service and comfort, where every guest's stay is treated as an individual experience. Standing an impressive 63 storeys high, The Address Downtown Dubai has nine highly individual accommodation styles, to satisfy the exclusive preferences of our guests. Each of the 196 immaculately laid out and spacious rooms, including 25 suites, is naturally bright and replete with unexpected thoughtful luxuries. The Address Downtown Dubai offers a true culinary experience with his 7 outlets including, Italian, Asian fusion and international. A combination of outstanding facilities and superlative attention to detail makes it the premier lifestyle destination for international travellers. Spectacular views of The Old Town and Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard complete the very unique guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.