We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Address Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
The Address Downtown Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Ranked #15 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and normally we like being by the sea however this is such a great hotel it makes up for it with everything else. The pool area is beautiful, there are a selection of pools different depths and you get spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa and also when the fountains go it is a great chance to watch them. Service around the pool is very good and they come round with cold towels, fresh fruit etc which are great little touches. We have stayed in a studio apartment and a one bedroom apartment both are very spacious but the one bedroom apartment with a balcony is much better. The one bedroom apartment was great we have a big balcony which over looked the Burj Khalifa and the fountains which are amazing especially at night. it is in a really good location with the mall being right next door and downtown has so many choices of restaurants. We have eaten lunch in Zeta and Fazaris both of which are very nice and enjoyed the food. Sometimes in Fazaris they have a lunch buffet so always best to check. Neos bar on 63rd is just spectacular the views are amazing and the cocktails are a must. I would definitely recommend this hotel however would suggest staying in the main hotel as if you wanted alcohol they do not have a licence for the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review following your stay at The Address Downtown.

We were absolutely delighted to read through all the positive comments regarding your overall experience at the hotel. The pool area is indeed a special treat and we are so privileged to have such a fantastic location that it makes it difficult to decide which end has the best view! We were also very happy to read that you were able to enjoy some of our food and beverage outlets and we would like to thank you for recognizing the quality of the food and the venues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    189
    44
    29
    19
See reviews for
181
407
80
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well located for a short stop over the hotel is well placed, just a stone’s throw from the Mall, Burj Khalifa and the Dubai fountain. . It is well decorated and modern. The food excellent. It is a great hotel to stop over very elegant .However this is my third visit to this property and the standard of service has dropped tremendously. From the first encounter to now: On both occasions we were welcomed well and we were early the clerk at check in was courteous and friendly on both occasions. We were giving apologies and explained that rooms are only made available after noon and offered free breakfast whilst they searched for a closer time we could check in. This time we were again early however we were rudely told that check in time is a 3pm. We said nothing and understood that we were quite early then the clerk said wait a minute and then asked someone else something then he disappeared then returned to proceed to check us in then said his sorry he can’t check us in since the room is not ready then he called another clerk and they started having a conversation at one point there were all managers in front of us none of them acknowledged us all looking at the computer screen and all engrossed in conversation with the clerk. Then the clerk asked us to have a seat and he will momentarily attended to us and hour so passed when I returned to enquire what the issue was I was snubbed and he help an Arab guest. Two hours later we were called to the front desk saying they have a room ready. When we got to our room we realized it was not the same as we were accustomed to. I then realized it was the residence side of the hotel. When we enquired as to why we were not given the option if waiting for a decent room and treated with respect we were given the “hot shove”. I am accustom to staying at 5 star hotels usually the recognize returning guests treat them with respect some offer fruits and water and a nice welcome note this was so on our onward journey hotel as well. I was disappointed and it turned it off the hotel .

Room Tip: Make sure yoiu get a room in the hotel side on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in providing further insight into your most recent experience with us; allow us to truly apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused.

Whilst we would like to thank you for recognizing our privileged location and the quality of our food and beverage outlets it is with sincere thanks that we acknowledge the areas of improvement in our arrival process. As you rightly mentioned, the welcome you experienced on your last visit is not reflective of the service levels you have come to expect from the Address Downtown. We have addressed the issue with our team and necessary process changes are in progress.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve on the services we offer to our guests.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went to this amazing resort in Maldives and had to make a connection flight in Dubai on the way back home (Brazil). My first thought was: "nothing can be as overwhelming as the blue ocean we've seen in Maldives"! Well, I was right - and wrong at the same time!
Dubai is superlative - immense airport, huge avenues, super expensive cars, blinding glass buildings, beautiful gardens and shore. Everywhere you look, you can read "most amazing", "greatest", "tallest", "best", "finest", "biggest" and etc. And so it was also at The Address Downtown Dubai.
Good service, spacious room, great food, modern gym, pampering... all you expect from a 5-star Hotel. And it's located right by Dubai Mall, thus making shopping even more pleasant.
But my favorite part was the huge pool, and the pool bar - it felt almost like a water park!! It's totally worth to "sacrifice" a few hours of sightseeing or shopping for a relaxed afternoon in the water!
And when you go up to your room, you'll remember me and this review: what a view!!! (I won't spoil the surprise, you'll have to go there and check it out for yourself!)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and facing Burj Kalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Address Downtown during your first visit to Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciated the privileged location of the hotel. We were extremely pleased that you found the service excellent and that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful surroundings and pool - we cannot get enough of the stunning views we are able to admire from so many spots in the hotel either.

We are glad you had such a fantastic time in Dubai and at The Address Downtown and we are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I use to see a business like The Address Downtown very successful and inspiring but now I realise the service has been so poor and really terrible. I stayed for just 4 days and it was a living hell. I mean what kind of five star hotel is so pretty outside but horrible inside. I don't have much to say but my interest in The Address Downtown is no more. "DISAPPOINTING"

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We were truly disappointed to read that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of service you received and, as you have experienced in the past, this is unacceptable to our very high standards.

We would like to thank you once again for your invaluable feedback and assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously; we are continuously striving to keep the highest levels of excellence on the services we provide to our guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This evaluation is done for In room dining !!!!!

The address downtown has 2 menus cards for in room dining. One is the chinese restaurants called Hukama (only available the evening) and the other from Fazaris (which is available 24h). The menu offer many choices, starting from differents choices of breakfast, salads, soups, sandwich, burgers, pasta, pizzas and some others choices.
For now, I tried too plates, first was the butter chicken, with naan, salads and one side choices. The second, the chicken breat with choice of sauce and choices of two sides (I tried the steak fries & the baked potatoes with sour cream).
Food is great and nice prepared. Special mention for steak fries which are big and so good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your In-Room Dining experience at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our food and service, not only at the convenience of your room through our In-Room Dining department, but as well as at the other restaurants you had the opportunity to experience so far at the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and that you have the opportunity to experience our other outlets as well. We highly recommend a visit to our exciting new Friday brunch, the S&S at Calabar.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in a Fountain view club floor and it was worth it. We had beautiful views of downtown Dubai and the fountain show. We enjoyed the club floor as you could get meals and drink all day without having to leave your floor. There is also a private sitting area and balcony. The hotel is in a great location. A walkway leads you to the mall and you are in the middle of downtown. The service was great and the club floor associates were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. They have nice restaurants and our favorite was the Chinese restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable. They could use some extra closet space, but that would not be a reason not to stay here. Check in and check out were efficient. We enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: Choose a fountain view room as you never get tired of the Burj or Fountain show. Club Floor also ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

It is truly delighting to hear that you had such a positive overall experience and that our services and facilities were of your greatest satisfaction. We would like to sincerely thank you for the wonderful comments on our Club Lounge and the excellent service that was provided by the team.

We are happy that you had the time to enjoy our fabulous Chinese restaurant Hukama as well as the quality of our food and beverages outlets.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The views of the Burj and the fountains are what set this hotel apart from many of the other 5 star places in Dubai. They provide a dramatic backdrop for the pool and a great distraction if you have a view from that side of the hotel.

Overall the hotel provides what you would expect for this ratings/ price category. It is relatively new, so the rooms and public areas are still looking good; service was excellent with no waiting around; and the pool area and landscaping was nicely done - although not particularly spacious.

I was in a club room and the club lounge was a nice extra, although without the range and quality of food you that would expect. The hotel is good for business and also provides a bit more for tourists than the DIFC hotels by being a short walk from Dubai Mall. OK for families given the fountains and Mall as a distraction, but by no means as good as the beachside hotels on that front in my opinion.
There are a range of restaurants in the hotel (all with Dubai's normal high prices) but also far more to choose from in the Mall and nearby Souk Al Bahar.
All in all, this is an excellent hotel and I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Address Downtown during your first visit to Dubai.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciated the convenient location of the hotel. It is fantastic to read that you found the service excellent and that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful surroundings and pool.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain, The Address Downtown Dubai reveals a new art in offering service and comfort, where every guest's stay is treated as an individual experience. Standing an impressive 63 storeys high, The Address Downtown Dubai has nine highly individual accommodation styles, to satisfy the exclusive preferences of our guests. Each of the 196 immaculately laid out and spacious rooms, including 25 suites, is naturally bright and replete with unexpected thoughtful luxuries. The Address Downtown Dubai offers a true culinary experience with his 7 outlets including, Italian, Asian fusion and international. A combination of outstanding facilities and superlative attention to detail makes it the premier lifestyle destination for international travellers. Spectacular views of The Old Town and Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard complete the very unique guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.