We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Dubai !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Address Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
The Address Downtown Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9440, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100
Ranked #22 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The place to be in Dubai !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

For long I haven't been so excited about a hotel...there's really nothing negative to tell about that place...
Location: superb! Downtown Dubai, right next to Dubai Mall, 20 mins from airport, 20 mins to Marina, 20 mins to the old part of Dubai, so right in the middle...

Rooms: we were fortunate to got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on the 54 th floor facing the Burj Khalifa, big balcony, it was amazing !! Bed very comfortable, nice and stylish furnitures...

Pool: no words to describe how beautiful it is when you chill on your sun bed with Burj Khalifa view, cheerful waiters that come along with complimentary cold towels and fresh fruits. Pool bar that serves one of the best Mojitos in town, a must try !

Breakfast: top notch ! We enjoyed our breakkie on the terrace, fast and attentive service, great selection of fresh fruits, cereals, asian dishes, Indian dishes, western food etc...we indulged there for almost 2 hours...couldn't resist trying almost everything...

Service: polite and friendly staff. Approachable and always happy for a little chat. Mr.Mars at the reception was the most helpful, he recommended us bars, restaurants and all of them were absolutely amazing! He showed genuinely ,that he is interested to make our stay a memorable one. Thanks again, keep it up!!

Treat yourself and book the Address downtown Dubai, you will feel like a king / queen ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review and wonderful comments, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the upgrade.

We are pleased to know that apart from having a comfortable stay in one of our luxurious apartment suites, you had the time to relax by our beautiful infinite pool and enjoy our special amenities.

We are proud of our extensive breakfast options and try to offer as much variety as possible considering the multinational profile of our guests. We would recommend you try our sumptuous Friday brunch as well on a future visit.

It is fantastic to hear that you have been so well looked after by our staff and thank you for specially commending the services of our associate Mars, we are very proud of his work and dedication.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    160
    38
    26
    18
See reviews for
153
343
72
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I come to Dubai very often, in last two years I had rented an apartment on completion of lease I am again back in hunt of great Hotels, I think this is an outstanding place, I write this review from the executive lounge at the 7 th floor overlooking the fountain place and Burj al Khalifa. I think if you can afford it this is the best value in Dubai though I am a great fan of the competitor The Burj al Arab but this also is second to none.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the extraordinary views from our executive lounge. We are always looking for opportunities to enhance our guest’s experience and our executive lounge benefits are certainly one we pride ourselves on.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Address Downtown Dubai in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in Nov 2012 for 3 nights. The rooms are very large which was nice. The staff were polite and helpful though never really did require their assistance. Very strong on security for hotel guests which was nice to know. The bathroom was also very large and well equipped.

And they had a Nespresso machine with various capsules so that was a nice touch.

The food was very good. Just had breakfast there so can't comment on the regular meals. Also went to the Cigar Lounge from where we got a clear view of the Burj Khalifa at night with the fountain show.

The best part of the hotel, according to me, is its location. A 30 second walk to The Dubai Mall where you can have all your meals at great restaurants. And do some retail therapy.

They also have a bar on one of the high floors (70 or so) from where you get a great view of the entire city.

Room Tip: try and get a room that faces the Burj Khalifa - a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the fantastic comments regarding the hotel and the staff.

We are glad to hear that you had the time to enjoy our exclusive Cigar Lounge and Neos bar situated on the 63rd floor – their unique location does in fact offer breathtaking views of the stunning Downtown Dubai and take the lounge experience to fabulous new heights.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I would highly recommend staying here.
Top quality food, service and facilities. Perfect location, lovely infinity pool with a fantastic view. Room was large and comfortable.
Highly recommend the sushi restaurant on the terrace overlooking the Dubai Fountain
Only downside was checkin and check out was painfully slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at the hotel as well as recommending the Address Downtown Dubai. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel's services and facilities.

We would like to sincerely apologize for not being able to provide an expedite check-in process in line with your expectations. We certainly appreciate your comment and it has been addressed with the team in order to ensure that our service is timely and efficient at all times.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Address Downtown Dubai in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Truly outstanding. Superior customer services. Spacious rooms. Top quality restaurant and food services. Superb fitness center. Pools are fantastic with "infinite pool" overlooking the grand lake. Situated across Burj Khalifa next to lake and next to the beautiful Dubai mall. Spent few nights on business. Great area to walk around, view the dancing fountains at night, visit the tower, shop at the mall, and eat at restaurants. Don't miss the opportunity to stay here in this hotel.

Room Tip: Take high level floors toward the Burj. The elevators are fast and with no waiting time. Not crowded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments as well as taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

The Address Downtown Dubai is indeed situated in a prime location and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the quality of our restaurants and hotel facilities. We are particularly pleased to hear that you have received outstanding customer service during your stay; exceeding our guest’s expectations is, unconditionally, our top priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived at the Address Downtown Dubai around 2 AM and check-in was quick and efficient. We got a really large Premier Room. When we got up we were really amazed by the view of Burj Khalifa opposite the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The pool is amazing - large and a great view of the Dubai Mall area and Burj Khalifa. We went to the Neos bar one night which is great for the view but we prefered Calabar for the other nights. We had dinner at Hukama on the last night where we had Peking duck among other things which was very good.

There were a few smaller issues. Housekeeping accidentially took away a few white cloth items when changing the bed. We called the manager on duty when noticing. He promised to take care. However we never heard of him again and asked at the reception twice but again no one got back to us. At checking out we asked for seeing the manager who apologised that noone got back to us and offered to deduct the approximate price of the items from the bill, which was a quick solution. Also, housekeeping on one day did not restocked toilet tissue and there was a dirty cotton swab on the floor outside which was overlooked by the cleaning staff for 1,5 days.

Things I really liked:
Breakfast, the pool, free wi-fi around the hotel, dinner at Hukama.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our suite may have been upgraded but the service wasn't! Being tired after the flight and our intensive tour of Eastern Europe we were looking forward to wallowing. Chose to dine in our room on arrival, in house menu looked promising so cheerfully ordered. An hour later chased up our order with a call, dinner would arrive shortly, 45 mins later another call, another 20mins and a trip downstairs to Reception finally food arrived. It was cold, dry from being over heated and tasteless.
Cleaning of our room was also lax. Certainly not the standard we expected or were promised. Huge disappointment. 2/10

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9440, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#17 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#35 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain, The Address Downtown Dubai reveals a new art in offering service and comfort, where every guest's stay is treated as an individual experience. A combination of outstanding facilities and superlative attention to detail makes it the premier lifestyle destination for international travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.