We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was OK but short of towels and cutlery when we got there. Took many times asking and 12 hours for them to actually get to our room.

Only 1 person at reception at checkout in the morning isn't enough to deal with everyone either.

Was supposed to be a cheap and cheerful last minute booking. Won't be heading back in a hurry

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    431
    90
    22
    13
See reviews for
351
185
77
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay was five star from check in to check out.
The Creek view was amazing.
The apartment itself was brilliant. Really spacious and clean. It was great having a washing machine with washing powder provided. We cooked everyday and made use of the well equipped kitchen.
The staff were very kind and helpful.
The actual location was excellent as it was just across the road from the City Cente Mall. As well as being really close to the metro station.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to everyone.
Thank you Flora Creek for making our stay so fantastic!

Room Tip: Fourth floor and creek side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very well located, well appointed, apartment hotel, in Deira Dubai. This apartment Hotel is walking distance from the Deira City Centre Mall & the metro station located there.

I was in a 1 bedroom apartment, overlooking the Creek, unfortunately being on the 1st floor the view of the Creek was restricted, notwithstanding that the apartment was very comfortable, with a large ensuite double bedroom, sitting & dinning room with a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a laundry room with a washer/dryer.

The staff is very helpful, espeially in the restaurant, where the buffet breakfast is served. A good spread with a varied choice of food, the only down side is the Indian breakfast, which is really very bad. The food in the restaurant/room service is very tasty & the servings are good.

Overall a very good place for a family or an individual on a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to get a view of the Creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved Municipality, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is fantastic! We were upgraded on arrival, beautiful apartment with everything you need, and very good beds. Very helpful staff. Great view from the balcony (ask the staff to open the door)but there is a lot of noise from traffic below, but only when outside... I can fully recommend this hotel- its worth every dirham!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a wonderful place to stay with family. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 people. From check in we received a welcome drink and were able to book our desert tour and entry fees straight away with the tour desk. Every staff member we encounted during our stay was friendly and helpful. We had breakfast everyday in the restaurant which again was outstanding. Service was 5 star and the food was beautiful and fresh. Every day there was a slight change of menu which was great. The apartment was clean and very spacious. Location was great. Across the road is the subway (rail network) which will take you almost anywhere you want. A large shopping mall is also a short walk across the road which means you are convenient to restaurants and shopping supplies if you want to cook in your apartment. Although we only stayed for 3 nights, I would easliy come back and stay for longer. I can highly recommend this place for your stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Flora Creek Deluxe for 13 nights in early Dec 2014 and it was an excellent stay! I highly recommend this hotel as it was one of the nicest and easiest hotel stays that I can remember.

The hotel itself is very beautiful and the staff is absolutely excellent, they seem truly friendly and look like they enjoy their jobs which is nice to see.

The 2 bedroom apartment was huge and beautiful with 2 bathroom and 2 toilets which was great as all four (adults) of us who stayed there pretty much each had our own washrooms. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well furnished. A very comfortable living space for sure.

Kitchen was well equipped and Housekeeping would promptly clean all the dishes we would leave there as we were told they would do. Housekeeping by the way is excellent as well, rooms were always cleaned thoroughly as well as the bathrooms.

Wifi was excellent, we would all be on our devices and never had any issues with the speed of the internet, it was very smooth.

The pool area with the Jacuzi, the nice changing rooms and the wet and dry Saunas were excellent as well.

The only issue we had was that the bathrooms were not furnished with Hand and Face towels which was odd since that is pretty much a staple. Once i informed the staff of this though, they fixed it right away and would always leave extra towels for us in the living room just in case which was very thoughtful and nice of them. Bath towels were always plenty and replenished well.

The hotel is very well situated as the Metro station is less than a 5 minute walk away and Deira City Center which is a huge mall is less than 10 minutes away (pretty much across the street once you get out of the hotel cluster through the back of the hotel). The Mall being so close was very convenient as we could go there to get groceries, breakfast and other meals plus doing any other shopping.

What an excellently maintained hotel! They truly do know hospitality, this was one of the best stays at a hotel and I would not only recommend this place to everyone but am also looking forward to staying here again and again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm just finishing a two week stay - the first week in a two bedroom apartment, this week in a one bedroom studio. Both have been impressive - huge living room, well equipped kitchens and mega-comfortable beds. Breakfast has been great with a wide choice on the buffet and an omlette station.

That's all great - but its the staff who deserve particular praise for their impeccable service throughout my stay. It's what you expect from a top hotel - attentive but not suffocating service and always with a genuine smile. They clearly know all about the importance of good service being reflected in reviews like this - so I'll give a special mention to Aatrey for keeping my room impeccable!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have fantastic views towards the Burj Khalifa but are slightly noisier with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.