We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 474 hotels in Dubai
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel (extended stopover). We did not want to do any simming or beachholiday - Dubai has many other things to offer. Good compromise to be close to teh Souks, Downtown and Airport. Close to Metro, Airport, etc... Great with the complimentary Wifi and pick up service (if booked directly through hotel website), very good breakfast and nice view from rooms (as long as the development area in teh front will not get too high - the building works (not noisy) will eventyually be so large that there is no nice view anymore.

Room Tip: book through the website directly - many add ons available for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments

We pride ourselves on delivering service excellence for our guests and I am happy that we succeed in achieving this for you.

Thank you for highlighting the good location of the hotel, the fantastic breakfast, complimentary pick-up service, and WIFI package
Once again thank you for your very encouraging feedback and we would love to have the pleasure welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warm Regards

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    388
    84
    19
    14
See reviews for
323
160
70
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pros: large rooms, we had a two room suite and it was about 80 square meters with 3 bathrooms and a large kitchen, proximity to the subway station, better than average breakfasts, clean, generally polite personnel.
Cons: small pool, no free wifi as had been promised (one day of wifi access costs more than one month of the internet in Moscow), if you want to go to the beach it's not the best place to stay in, it's far from the beach, you have to get a cab to get there (about 12$ one way), it's virtually impossible to catch a cab around 4 pm, there are women's days at the beach (no men allowed) on Monday and Wednesday (which is pretty ridiculous considering it's a resort city); should I mention that no restaurant serves alcohol beverages?

Room Tip: Creek view rooms are better even though you'll still have to face the construction site between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review following your stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We truly value the opinions and comments of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations fully during your stay.

Please note that the hotel is providing complimentary transportation to Mamzar Beach which can be booked through our concierge team. We are also available to assist with transportation to different locations in and around the city through and at a competitive price within the market.

I would like to add that we have WIFI inclusive package rates available which you may find of interest, and for further information please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team at creekreservation@florahospitality.com or through our website www.florahospitality.com and we will be delighted to provide you with all the available options for your kind consideration.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was part of a small group for business meetings with Emirates and this seemed a good choice - for convenience and price. And it was. The hotel is functional - with extremely well trained staff - from front desk, bell desk, restaurant - everywhere - the staff are excellent. And being an "apartment" style you get a kitchen, sitting room, extra loo, washing machine, bedroom and bathroom. I think the bedroom was very large with way above average furnishings - and the quality of the bed linens - pillows and duvet etc were of a 5 star hotel. I didn't use the kitchen - but handy if you wanted one. It was nice to set up my lap top on the dining room table too, instead of being squashed at a small desk!

The few criticisms would be these. The bathroom drains to me are in need of a serious dose of bleach or draino. The bathroom was spotless - but the drains -- need some attention. The towels seemed poor quality - when compared to the luxurious pillows and duvet. That's an easy fix.

The restaurant is an enigma. Breakfast was excellent. A wide variety of freshly squeezed juices and such, eggs cooked order, lots of fruit and baked goods - very nicely appointed. It doesn't serve alcohol (in the hotel) at all, but that was no big deal. But when I had a late lunch - the Caesar Salad was pathetic. Simply chopped lettuce in some coagulating liquid masquerading as a "caesar" dressing, with chopped "fake" bacon - probably from breakfast. No croute or crouton, no anchovy - totally weird and served in a flat soup bowl. Probably better to have stuck to local rice dishes - but again, this is an easy fix. I can show the chef how to make a caesar salad next time!! Maybe even like the one I had at Caesar's Palace five days ago?

Noise from the road was an issue. I was allocated a front facing first floor room, and the windows are clearly not to a high enough double glazed specification. The 24 hour traffic was a real pain. So get a room at the back. You lose the stunning view of Dubai; but that looks like it is going anyway with nearby construction!


I would however, absolutely recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comprehensive comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is only through our guests’ valuable feedback that we can continue to improve our level of customer service and product.

I am delighted to read all the positive and very encouraging comments relating to the apartments, quality of the linen, the excellent views, breakfast service and buffet and above all our excellent staff. It's great that you would recommend our hotel and I hope we are able to welcome you back soon for another stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service and product you experienced and I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the points you have made in your feedback.

With regards to your comment about the cleanness of the drains, please note that we have incorporated this in our preventative maintenance process as a special focus job in order to ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

We are also at procurement stage of upgrading our towels to a luxurious new standard and we expect to have this in place in the near future and in line with our already implemented new bedding package as well as our planned refurbishment of all apartments in 2014.

In regards to your feedback on food quality, please note that our Executive Chef and his culinary team have already revisited the Caesar Salad specifications as well as appropriate training. We hope you can try the salad in the near future and to give us your feedback.
We are in the process of conducting a sound proofing study of our products and we have noted your comments regarding noise levels.

The above being said, I am very happy to read that you would recommend our hotel. Once again thank you for your comprehensive feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in the near future.


Warm Regards

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I found this to be a great place to stay, the location was very close to the Metro Train and Deira City Centre Mall. The room was very clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The internet was good but Skype did not work and that is important to me because that is how I stay in touch with family and friends when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Your encouraging feedback is very much appreciated we are grateful for your positive comments regarding the high level of service that my team member had provided you with as well as for finding our prime location suitable to your needs.

As we continue to strive in providing the best experience for our valued guests, we regret to hear your disappointment regarding not been able to connect to Skype, especially when our IT team would have been able to help with connecting Skype to Skype calls for you.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the chance of welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards



Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanahmet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nighrs at the 6th floor room #612 the air conditioning was bad and a weird noise came from it, in the kitchen the glasses and the dishes had dust on them the knief wasn't clean at all and there were no soup for cleaning, the bathrobes wasn't there so we had to ask them, the deposit was high 300 AED for the night which wasn't in the hotel policy, on a good side the room was comfy the hotel was near the deria city center and the metro station oh and they give a complimentary bottle of water YAY! I mean for paying 1, 650 = 334 euro ( with the tax and the deposit ) was it worth what I paid for hell no! I will pass it next time and I don't recommend it they don't even give a warm welcome indifference is a bad attribute for a hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive feedback following your stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service and product you experienced during your stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the points you have made in your feedback.

With regards of the AC noise, we have found that the motor for the AC unit had broken down and this has been resolved, we have also conducted refresher training for our staff members in Housekeeping in order for them to effectively identify such malfunctions and report them accordingly for the necessary resolution by Engineering.

I have also, shared your feedback with my Housekeeping Leader in regards to your experience in the apartment and he has already conducted further training with the team and with a special focus on our newer staff members. Please also note that we have soap for cleaning utensils and bath robes are available upon request with the housekeeping department. However I would like to take this opportunity and to inform you that in the very near future we will have bathrobes available in every apartment in line with our planned new towel program.

In regards to our deposit policy relating to incidentals, I can confirm that this is in line with all International Hotel Chains and is also in line with the requirement of the Dubai Tourism Commerce and Marketing Department. This is a refundable deposit and the value of AED 300 was taken for your three day stay.

Finally thank you for all the positive comments relating to the comfort of the apartments and the location.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel, as this is not the level of service and product that we normally deliver to our guests, as highlighted by the predominantly positive comments we receive on TripAdvisor and if there is anything I can assist you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly via my email address at ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com .


Warm Regards

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The best hospitality services and the only secrete behind that is the wonderful people at your service all the time.
The best part of the hotel is that there is no option for Alcohol. Perfect place to stay with family and kids.
Hotel is equipped with all the standard facilities so fit for all.

Gladly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I was very happy to read your positive comments on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had a perfect stay with us.

Your valued comments serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times and for all our guests.

Again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the 1 room apartment and it was just nice and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful from the moment we checked-in until they dropped us at the airport. Very accessible to metro station and Deira City Centre. Buffet breakfast was fantastic and at a reasonable price AED75, love the fresh juices buffet. Just a perfect place for a family trip to Dubai

Room Tip: Creek view rooms are nice, perfect view of the creek and Burj Khalifa. The current construction acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

It is always our goal to provide memorable experiences for our guests, from the first welcome, to the moment we say goodbye, and I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us.
I do also appreciate your positive comments in regards to the location and facilities I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast served at our very own restaurant which you found to be fantastic and affordable.

Your feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff is much appreciated and I will be sure to pass this on to our teams personally.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens. Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre, as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.