We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slightly Disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at Flora Creek Deluxe Apartments on two previous occasions with friends and was very impressed with the quality of apartment and service as well as location, but was disappointed this time. The check-in check-out procedures have obviously changed for the worst and complimentary airport transfers were not available as on previous times as well. It is only minor changes that tend to make you think that the ownership has changed and the high standards previously set have been allowed to drop. On the positive side, I would recommend the Flora Creek Deluxe Apartments for location and pleased that their dining facilities have maintained a high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We hope you had a good return journey and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

I am glad that you were happy with our dining facilities and location. I am concerned to hear about your experience with check-in and check-out and we have incorporated refresher training into our monthly schedule in order to ensure that efficiency are improved accordingly.
Please note that we are still offering complimentary pick-up and drop off which is available upon request at www.florahospitality.com website.

I hope to welcome you again to Flora Creek and please feel free to contact me on ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com if you wish to discuss any matters further.



Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    388
    84
    19
    13
See reviews for
322
160
70
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

very good location which is near to the airport, DEIRA CITY CENTER shopping mall, metro station. hotel is new and clean. the only disadvantage is that it is not easy to arrange the taxi. because the hotel does not have their own taxis, and they are not very helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are suits, all are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

I would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding the hotel which you commented was clean and with a great location.

In regards to taxi’s I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our concierge can pre-book taxis for our guest in order to avoid any waiting times especially during peak hours.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights with my partner and a few of his friends....we were in a two bedroom apartment that each had their own bathroom plus there was a tiny room off the kitchen that had a single bed and its own bathroom as well....there was also a guest toilet....the lounge/kitchen/dining areas were all spacious...comfy couches and i would be happy to stay here again....everything you need is in the apartment but the mall is just across the road as well as other eateries so its pretty convenient...price was really reasonable too....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Flora Creek Hotel Apartments as your hotel of choice during your last visit to sunny Dubai.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, which you described as spacious and comfy. And it was also a great pleasure to learn that you had everything you need during your stay.

We truly value your feedback and can’t wait to welcome you back sometime in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montilla, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for bussiness, and the service is excelent, the location and prices convenient.
Only thing is that this hotel is supposed to be rated as 5*, but in fact does not reach the level at all.
The images that are in the website are far away from reality. Decoration and furniture needs renovation urgently!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We were happy to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments with regards to our service, location and value for money are very much appreciated.

I am delighted to inform you that we have a planned refurbishment of our apartments and public areas scheduled in the near future.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The apartments are spacious and facilities provided for a comfortable stay..Opp the City Centre is a great facility...for shoppers to Dubai and I prefer to stay at Flora because the train station is next door..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments

I was delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay, and I was happy to know that we are your prefer hotel apartments in Dubai. I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to the size of the apartments and hotel’s accessible location.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Arrived early due to flight times - staff could not have been more accomendating to find a finsihed room for an early check in.. Reception staff very welcoming and cheerful .... great stay will stay again on my return in October

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We are truly delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. Your comment regarding our team members is very inspiring, it makes us very proud and it is encouraging to know that we are moving in the right direction.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in October.

Warm regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in mid May 2013. Our experience was very good and we do recommend it for others. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They went out of their routine to provide us with assistance, and were always smiling. The rooms were clean and very spacious. These are fully furnished apartments with the benefits of a regular hotel, with lobby and restaurant. It was very close to the Dubai Metro station. My only complaint is that they do not provide free high speed wifi. You have to purchase it daily. We will go back to this hotel when we are in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We pride ourselves on delivering a fantastic experience for all our guests, and I am very delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this for you. I have shared your feedback with the rest of team and we will continue to work hard on focusing our efforts to continually exceed our guests’ expectations.

However, I am very concerned with your feedback about WIFI services. Please note that we are offering several options such as hourly, daily and monthly packages. WIFI access is available both as inclusive of rate for standard connection and chargeable for extra devices or high speed internet please note that our rates are very competitive in the market.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens. Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre, as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.