We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our one-bedroom apartment was perfect and the staff were absolutely wonderful! We also had great food, both room service and Friday brunch. The only thing that was a little disappointing is that the balconies are very "public" as there is no way to turn off the light there, so you feel very exposed (plus there is no furniture, so they're obviously not meant to be "sitting balconies"). We would definitely go back to that hotel.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a creek view as the view is basically of a very busy highway and constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in your recent stay here in Dubai.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your short vacation with us. We will look into the balcony light as part of our upcoming renovation. Thank you so much for complimenting our team members.

We look forward to see you again in the not so distant future.


Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    389
    85
    19
    13
See reviews for
328
164
70
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

nice location , nice view, easy access to metro and shoping, all staff in reception and room service are fabulous. view from kitchen is very nice during working or preparing food. furniture are comfortable and clean, only need renew of dining chairs.

Room Tip: guidance to reach by car. it is location in Dubai map is easy to reach to the high way but it is dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are more than happy to read, that we could make you happy throughout your stay and that you could enjoy a great FLORA experience.

We are also happy to hear that our team exceeded your expectations and you really enjoyed our facilities. With regards to the dining chairs, please note that we are planning renovation in the coming months. Rest assured that this point will be taken into consideration.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice location practical to move around. Rooms are spacious and mostly with a nice view. Outlets are not much. Easy to access metro and shopping. Recommended for families and central location. Near airport and viewing the creek and floating bridge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback following on your recent visit in Dubai.

Flora Creek Hotel Apartments is known for its prime location as well as our spacious rooms. I am more than happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back here in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'm so thankful for choosing the hotel. Coming here, i have doubts, but due to the large rooms, i chose it.
The room is big...kitchen, dining and living hall, a separate bedroom, 2 toilets (1 with shower/bath), 1 washing room and another for ironing. Its big.
Its well equipped and the view is nice.
Its good but nothing outstanding.

However the people here, the staff (from the reception counter (Divya, Reena + others), the tourism agent (Manoj Tahelani), concierge master (Manoj) and the guy who guard the elevator (didnt get his name) - they are fabulous.
The housekeeping staff extremely very helpful.
I called the housekeeping staff to look at the washing machine at 6am in the morning...they came and called the engineer...and the engineer came...and problems resolved rather quickly.

No matter how good the hotel facility is, the bottom line is the soft touches from the staff.
And Flora Creek excel in this part of their service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your last stay at the Flora Creek Hotel Apartments

There are plenty of good hotel apartments in the city, but the team members are the ones who make the difference. Your comment is showing us that we are in the right direction as we constantly strive to achieve the best possible quality of service.

We are glad to hear that also our superb location could contribute to your extra-ordinary experience here in Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good placing to have a family vacation.
Travel disk Manoj arranging nice tours in Dubai.
They have a very nice friendly relationship.
It has a good location near by Dira city center.
Easley to have a reservation.
Easley exit and return back.
Restaurant have a variety food.
Overall the hotel inspire me and give me good opportunity to have my vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in your recent stay here in Dubai.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed and found everything to your satisfaction. Also, thank you so much for such a wonderful description of our property. It really reflects our service attitude and our guest care values.

We look forward to see you again in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent hotel for a comfortable stay and convenient access to Metro & Buses, which can save you lot of money when you planning to go around Dubai. Me & MY wife stayed in a creek view room for 3 nights and we did really enjoy the view of Dubai creek and the sky scrapers of Dubai, it was relaxing and amazing view. I only feel the prices of food is slightly on the upper side from the hotel menu otherwise, my overall stay was very pleasant & enjoyable and I highly recommend this hotel to any one, especially to families & business travelers

Room Tip: "Creek View Rooms has a excellent view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
I am delighted to learn that you were overall satisfied with your stay with us especially regarding the room view and the vicinity. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be of a high standard and matched your requirements.

With regards to the prices of food, I will review it once again to ensure that we are offering competitive pricing.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is my second review of this hotel (in continuation to my review of last year). I recently spent 11 nights during my stay in Dubai. For me this is my second home. Apartments are spacious, well appointed, clean and with good amenities. For my long stay, I never feel trapped (which can happen in smaller rooms or apartments). Staff and all the managers are friendly, helpful, and always there to help. For me it never feels as if I am in a hotel surrounded by relationships which could only be transitional.

Breakfast is very good and housekeeping is responsive to individual needs and preferences. Duty managers, lobby, and restaurant staff always make you feel special. Any issue brought to the notice of the Duty managers is quickly attended to.

Many of my professional colleagues who have over the years moved on to other hotels in Dubai for their choice for stay, I have continued to remain a loyal guest for this hotel for last several years and I am not changing my preference easily!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review about your last stay in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

The feedback of our guests is always highly valued and we are working everyday to meet expectations.

Your comments is showing us that our daily efforts are more than appreciated and we are happy to hear that you felt like at home. We hope to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens. Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre, as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.