We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“James” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Kampala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“James”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was worth staying.
The rooms were elegantly furnished.
The fact that the Apartments are near the Deira City Centre (DCC) made my stay enjoyable. I was able to walk to and fro DCC and i was able to buy a return ticket for just 11Diharms to Dubai Mall using train services.
It was agreat exprience and you made it happen.
Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment following your recent stay here in Dubai.

Flora Creek Hotel Apartments is known for its key location. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, I would like to say THANK YOU for the positive feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back here at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    419
    90
    20
    13
See reviews for
342
178
73
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I staid in the hotel for 5 nights with my wife and 3 kids. I took two bed rooms executive apparent Hotel has a great location near to Dubai city center and the Metro. Hotel facilities are good and clean especially the swimming pool. Parking available all the time with no problem. Housekeeping service is not good and need improvement especially inside the rooms. apartment had very bad smell and amenities, towels and kitchen tools were not clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the vicinity. Further to your remarks on room cleanliness, please note that we have a few new housekeeping employees joining the hotel recently and we are currently conducting an intensive training for the team.

Thank you again for your feedback as this allows us to constantly review our service quality and adjust it to our guest's expectation.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay in this hotel based on reviews by other travellers and I would say that our expectations were met.
I arrived a day earlier than my husband and we were checked into a creek-view apartment on the 11th floor which was obviously not a non-smoking apartment from the cigarette smell in the rooms.

I was told that the hotel was fully booked so I didn't bother to request a change but asked for air fresher to be sprayed in the rooms. I also requested for the sliding doors to the balcony in the living room to be opened to let in fresh air and this got rid of the cigarette odour. I had to sign a form before the balcony door was opened.

The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very courteous and always ready to assist.

We ordered breakfast in the room so cannot comment on the buffet breakfast.

Closeness of the hotel to the Diera City Centre Mall and the Metro Station is a major advantage but travelling on the Metro was not much fun as it was always jan packed. We rarely found seats on the journeys to and fro the World Trade Centre. On the few times I went out alone, I stayed in the reserved coompartment for Women and children which was a lot better.

There were good restaurants in the City Centre Mall as well as fast food eatries and the lounge in the Pullman Hotel attached to the City Centre Mall was one of our favourites spot.

I like the hotel location mainly for its proximity to the Mall and I recommend it to families travelling to Dubai on holiday.

Room Tip: The upper floors with creek- view give good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your recent stay here in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We are happy to read your positive review on the hotel facilities and the friendliness of our team members. With regards to the room, kindly note that the room allocations are done after checking our guests' preferences. Unfortunately, non-Smoking Rooms were not available upon your arrival.

It is our hotel policy to keep the balcony close at all times for safety purposes and will be opened upon request with signed confirmation from our guest.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Me and my Australian fiancee stayed in Flora Creek for 5 days, we paid 1500 aed per night, and we received complimentary welcome drink. The hotel is accessible, and near to Deira City Centre. The rooms were huge, we had one living room with tv, one toilet, one bathroom, kitchen, free wifi and another tv in our bedroom. We had the view of the creek right from living room and bedroom. But the only thing I didnt like about this hotel is that its pricey and I expected it to be super clean but its not at all. I find the floors with stain and a bit greasy. So the 1500 aed we paid for is only good for the size of the room. Other than that i have no more nice things to say.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We have well taken into account your comment on the room cleanliness. Please note that we had a few new housekeeping employees joining the hotel recently and we are currently conducting an intensive training for the team. Regarding the room rates, we are always making sure that our pricing remains competitive within our market.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

As a frequent traveller, this hotel provides so much more than I expected for the price that I paid. The apartments have spectacular views of the Dubai Creek. are enormous and furnished with great taste. Position is outstanding, with a two minute walk to the Metro and also the Deira city mall. The airport is only a ten minute drive from the hotel. Staff are attentive, polite and happy to assist guests in every possible way.

Room Tip: top floor with view over the creek - one bedroom apartment is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

It is of great pleasure to read your very positive review and we are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your kind words are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amazing location... the view from the creek-view apartments is absolutely delightful... services are very good and the hotel is centrally located. The Deira City Center Mall and Metro Station are walking distance from the hotel. During the Dubai Shopping Festival in Jan-Feb, malls are open til 1:00 am in the night so a a mall at a walking distance is indeed a pleasure. You can take the Metro to Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall or the Gold Souk. The Metro to Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall is direct and takes 10-15 mins whereas for Gold Souk you need to change the line. You can also take a cab to Gold Souk as it is hardly a distance of 10 mins by car.

The Food at the hotel was also good! Overall I would stay the hotel is worth the price. :)

Room Tip: Pick the creek-view apartment... thats the best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you were overall very satisfied with the hotel facilities and services. These comforting words motivate us, your positive review encourage us to continue achieving the highest quality of service.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments


Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

i often stay here when on business trips in dubai. Rooms are clean, and by british standards even a single appartment is vast. There is a kitchen and the deira city centre mall is a short walk away so one can cook for oneself if one wishes though the kitchen shows typical lack of planning as there is only one electric socket, you cant say run the toaster and the kettle together. The staff are very helpful but be prepared for the usual poor English, the assumption that smiling without doing anything is Ok and a general air of slowness. Checkout in a morning can be very very slow. There is a buffet meal served in the restaurant. It's cheap but the only time I tried it the food was pretty disgusting. There are plenty of other hotels with decent restaurants and grills within walking distance or a short cab ride and plenty of places for fast food in the City centre mall. I often use the grill in the novotel hotel nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for posting comprehensive feedback following on your recent visit in Dubai.

We have well noted your comments regarding the kitchen electric socket. We are on the process to have a soft refurbishment really soon and rest assured that this point will be considered.

Regarding the delay of check-out, we will retrain our team members to avoid these issues to reoccur.

Regarding the food, we are currently implementing a new selection of items at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in not so distant future to see the changes.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.