We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Huge yet not so clean room"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Huge yet not so clean room"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Me and my Australian fiancee stayed in Flora Creek for 5 days, we paid 1500 aed per night, and we received complimentary welcome drink. The hotel is accessible, and near to Deira City Centre. The rooms were huge, we had one living room with tv, one toilet, one bathroom, kitchen, free wifi and another tv in our bedroom. We had the view of the creek right from living room and bedroom. But the only thing I didnt like about this hotel is that its pricey and I expected it to be super clean but its not at all. I find the floors with stain and a bit greasy. So the 1500 aed we paid for is only good for the size of the room. Other than that i have no more nice things to say.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We have well taken into account your comment on the room cleanliness. Please note that we had a few new housekeeping employees joining the hotel recently and we are currently conducting an intensive training for the team. Regarding the room rates, we are always making sure that our pricing remains competitive within our market.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    395
    85
    19
    13
See reviews for
332
166
70
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

As a frequent traveller, this hotel provides so much more than I expected for the price that I paid. The apartments have spectacular views of the Dubai Creek. are enormous and furnished with great taste. Position is outstanding, with a two minute walk to the Metro and also the Deira city mall. The airport is only a ten minute drive from the hotel. Staff are attentive, polite and happy to assist guests in every possible way.

Room Tip: top floor with view over the creek - one bedroom apartment is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

It is of great pleasure to read your very positive review and we are glad to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your kind words are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amazing location... the view from the creek-view apartments is absolutely delightful... services are very good and the hotel is centrally located. The Deira City Center Mall and Metro Station are walking distance from the hotel. During the Dubai Shopping Festival in Jan-Feb, malls are open til 1:00 am in the night so a a mall at a walking distance is indeed a pleasure. You can take the Metro to Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall or the Gold Souk. The Metro to Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall is direct and takes 10-15 mins whereas for Gold Souk you need to change the line. You can also take a cab to Gold Souk as it is hardly a distance of 10 mins by car.

The Food at the hotel was also good! Overall I would stay the hotel is worth the price. :)

Room Tip: Pick the creek-view apartment... thats the best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you were overall very satisfied with the hotel facilities and services. These comforting words motivate us, your positive review encourage us to continue achieving the highest quality of service.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments


Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

i often stay here when on business trips in dubai. Rooms are clean, and by british standards even a single appartment is vast. There is a kitchen and the deira city centre mall is a short walk away so one can cook for oneself if one wishes though the kitchen shows typical lack of planning as there is only one electric socket, you cant say run the toaster and the kettle together. The staff are very helpful but be prepared for the usual poor English, the assumption that smiling without doing anything is Ok and a general air of slowness. Checkout in a morning can be very very slow. There is a buffet meal served in the restaurant. It's cheap but the only time I tried it the food was pretty disgusting. There are plenty of other hotels with decent restaurants and grills within walking distance or a short cab ride and plenty of places for fast food in the City centre mall. I often use the grill in the novotel hotel nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for posting comprehensive feedback following on your recent visit in Dubai.

We have well noted your comments regarding the kitchen electric socket. We are on the process to have a soft refurbishment really soon and rest assured that this point will be considered.

Regarding the delay of check-out, we will retrain our team members to avoid these issues to reoccur.

Regarding the food, we are currently implementing a new selection of items at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in not so distant future to see the changes.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I think we paid more than what we've got, everything was OK but I expected more for a USD 230 per night
in general it was good experience, but I will not go there again, i prefer to spend less money or get more luxury

Room Tip: we got a creek view 1 bedroom apartment, it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We have well taken into account your comment on room rates. Please note that we are always making sure we are competitive with our market.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

it was our pleasure, me and my friends, to stay at this hotel. we realy enjoyed the nice and quiet appartment, the good location, the excellent service. it was so clean. the staff were very kind and helpful. delecious breakfast. free wifi. easy access to the airport and the city. very close to metro station and Deira city center.
JUST did NOT like blocking extra money on check in.

Room Tip: make sure to get panoramic view. we stayed at second floor. it was quiet and fast to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in your recent stay here in Dubai. We are happy to read your positive comments regarding the hotel facilities and friendliness of our team members.

Please note that it is a policy in any hotels to collect a Security Deposit upon guest check-in which is refundable on departure if not consumed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Staff is great property in a convenient location, breakfast is wonderful and the rooms provide superior space. I have stayed there 3 times now with groups of 10-17 an each time the hotel staff has been great. For the value and location no better place to explore Dubai from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens. Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre, as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.