We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay- A Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay- A Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have been staying at the Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments every year for past 4 years. For me it is my prefered choice in Dubai. Location, ambience, service, staff attitude, and comforts are exactly the way you expect as a global traveller. Apartments are large, well appointed, and comfortable. Staff and managers go out of their way to help you with all your needs. Considering that every time I stay there for more than 6 nights, the hotel always gives me peace of mind and makes me work productively. One is so much at ease with everything. For me it is a great combination of a business hotel and family hotel and it remains one of the better choices in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review about your last stay at the Flora Creek Hotel Apartments

The feedback of our guests is always highly valued and we are working every day to meet their expectations, not only with good service but innovations and great passion.

Your comments is showing us that our daily efforts are more than appreciated and we are happy to hear that you felt like at home. We hope to see you soon back at our hotel and I rest on your disposal for any kind of requests.


Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    388
    84
    19
    13
See reviews for
323
162
70
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

It is a very nice hotel, very clean and the hospitality is really really great. The breakfast menu is nice as well. One of the best locations in Dubai and very close to a shopping mall and a metro station. Less than 10 minutes from the airport. Despite its short comings, 3D/2N, my family can manage many tourists point of interest, many thanks to Mr. Manoj Tahelani, who assist me for very well. We definitely will come back someday for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back in the future. It is encouraging to see that our quality of service is up to the mark.

We are looking forward to welcome you again

Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

It was really good experience. I loved the place very much and I believe that I will come back when I will be in Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments and for taking time to share your comments following on your recent stay in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

flora creek hotel is very nice place, the apartments so comfortable, the cost is acceptable compared to 5 star hotels, the services very good.
i recommend staying in this hotel the hospitality is good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments and for positive comments following on your recent stay in Dubai.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at the Flora Creek apartments for 3 nights in April 2012, having booked online direct via their website about two months in advance, choosing their cheapest "studio" room. Booking direct seems to be the way to go here as it delivers additional value-add items, such as free airport transfers.

A few days before arriving, we emailed the apartments re: our free airport pickup and their response was almost immediate and a driver was waiting for us when we arrived (late) into Dubai. A very tidy people mover (with welcome airconditioning) would take us the short distance to the apartments, with a bottle of refreshing cold mineral water being provided on the way. On arrival at the apartments, check-in was a little lengthy but straightforward enough, our wait eased by the delivery of fresh juices for us to enjoy. After checking-in, our luggage was taken up to the apartment and we were personally escorted to the apartment as well, then being shown around it and its many features.

The apartment was enormous with a large lounge/dining room, fully-equipped kitchen, laundry, guest bathroom and master suite featuring king size bed and full bathroom.

Everything looked new and the cleanliness was impressive. A huge balcony fronted the apartment, looking out over the creek and Dubai's new skyline beyond. The big bed and quiet location assured us a good night's sleep.

The location of the apartments is good, too - the Deira City Centre metro is only 5mins walk away and the excellent (and cheap) metro can get you anywhere you need to get to in and around Dubai. There is also the shopping centre of the same name which has most things you need, but is not one of the mega-malls for which Dubai has become famous.

It's also possible to walk to Deira, following the creek, and this is interesting as it passes the Dhow Wharfage area before it reaches Deira itself (with attractions like the gold and spice souks).

Our experience of the food on offer in the apartments was also good. Arriving late on our first night, we opted for room service and, while it was not particularly quick, what was delivered was of a good standard in large portions and was reasonably priced. On our last night, we opted to dine at the Olive Tree restaurant and this had a lovely feel in the evening with great views out over Dubai. Our meals were again generously proportioned and very reasonably priced (online booking automatically gives you 10% off and we scored a 25% voucher as well).

The free return transfer to the airport also went smoothly and our experience with all staff at these apartments was excellent, there is clearly a focus on customer service which is great to see.

We recommend these apartments in Dubai for the amazing value, spotless large apartments and convenient location, with a special mention going to the exceptional level of service throughout.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

A little bit below 5 star . Bbut its a very nice hotel and the hospitality is excellent. The bed is a bit uncomfortable. Very closeto a shopping mall and a metro station.

Room Tip: Suites are large and very satisfactorily .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback following on your recent stay in Flora Creek hotel Apartments.
We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. With regards of the bed, we are on the process to have a soft refurbishment really soon and rest assured that this point will be considered.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.


Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I heard about Flora Deluxe Creek Hotel but i was not believe it on 29th Apr i went to Dubai i stay
at the hotel at the suite room it was excellent suite one bedroom one setting room kitchen, one bathroom and one toilet room, lundry room, balcon,all in one exellent breakfast good location near to city center mall and near to metro station excellent staff room services waiters and the mangers thans to Mr. Ahmed Neyazi for evry thing he made Mr. Manoj for his kind help also Mr. Hameed and all the staff

Room Tip: higher floor have excellent view excellent room cooling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very nice to hear positive description of our property.
This is a great source of motivation to all our team members. Again thank you very much and we are looking forward in welcoming you again here in Dubai.

Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens. Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre, as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.