We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grand Millennium Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grand Millennium Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It has been an absolute joy to stay at Grand Millennium Dubai. Luxorious spacious rooms. Excellent services. Friendly staff. Convenient location. They allowed us early check-in and late check-out and most importantly we received 2 complementery birthday cakes and a greeting card for my husband's birthday! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your sincere feedback.

We are overjoyed to hear the great experience that you had at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel and we are glad that you have received our dedicated five stars hospitality.

We hope you have enjoyed the birthday celebration and look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel in the near future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    110
    29
    17
    7
See reviews for
44
36
22
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the service apartments of this hotel. Really disappointing. Rooms were dark and the kitchen not properly equipped for simple cooking. We had to buy our own knives and chopping board. Rooms were only cleaned 2 times a week. Only garbage was collected daily and that's only because we left it outside our door ! You would expect rooms to be cleaned daily or at least towels changed daily. Bottled water was not replenished. We had problems with airconditioning. Either too cold or too hot. Had a problem with the TV which they changed immediately. Also had IT problems because we were using several devices but they sorted that out quickly too. It seemed that once they checked you in they forgot about you. Poor service compared to their counterparts. Wont be staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.
We regret the series of events that have happened during your stay, but as a standard at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel the apartments are all equipped with multiple sets of cutleries, china plates, cooking pot, pans, casserole and chopping board along with main appliances for everyday use.

The engineering team have investigated the room air-conditioning and it seems that its functioning well, it may have been a temporary problem with the air conditioning.

We look forward to have you again at the hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall the stay was ok, however, the service especially at the Reception was shocking. We were made to wait an hour for check in, with little or no courtesy. The front office is manned by callous, unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending your sincere feedback across.

We have checked the records of the inconvenience that have occurred for the 16 room group check-in. As per the hotel policy check-in it is scheduled at 3pm and check-out at 12pm and according to the booking records there was no mention of any early check-in or late check-out request.

We are always more than happy to accommodate any guest requests of early check-ins or late check-outs if we have an occupancy percentage that would permit but due to the high occupancy during that period it was out of our hands to accommodate the early check-ins or late check-outs as well.

We look forward to have you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were a group of nine consisting of three families. We booked for two nights through Emirates Airlines a double room for the couple, a triple room for the family of three; and two doubles for the family of four. Arriving late at night from Athens, we found the staff at Reception utterly confused about our booking. The couple were offered twin beds, rather than a king. Reception offered to swap this room with that allocated to the family of four, which was absurd (a family of four would not fit into a double room). When that was rejected, Reception offered to move the couple into a room with a king bed for the second night. We told them to forget that, and find a suitable pair of double rooms for the family of four.
The family of three was placed in a double (king bed) room, so after complaints, an extra bed had then to be brought in.
Although we pointed out that we had booked two doubles for the family of four, Reception allocated them to a triple! When we discovered this and objected that this was not what was booked, and the the room swap proposed was outrageous, eventually a manager intervened and moved them to a two-bedroom apartment. That was a satisfactory outcome, but it meant that two very tired children did not get to sleep until after 2pm.
The staff at Reception seemed hopelessly incompetent.
Otherwise the hotel was clean and other staff helpful. One small point: it was strange that in such a hotel no stand on which to place luggage is provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your feedback.

We have looked into the records of the issue and we regret the inconvenience that may have occurred while checking in process. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in the two bedroom apartment along with three rooms to accommodate everyone.

We look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean rooms and great staff. Difficult to go anywhere by foot but Internet city metro station just a 10 min walk.
Internet prices were in my opinion abusive at 80 AED/day. This category of hotel with the prices charged should give free Internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel. We are happy to hear that you have a great stay with us, as for the internet we advise all our guest who are booking to have it included in the rate which make to reduce the amount. As for the location of the hotel,
Grand Millennium Dubai is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses.


We look forward to have you at our hotel in the near future.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I lived there for 3 weeks then 5 weeks, It was a business trip so I didn't have much time to enjoy dubai but I surly enjoyed the Hotel.

Rooms: are very nice, they got all what I needed.

Spa: Gym Sauna Steam room they even have snow fountain.

Food: Was a delight.

Staff: Are very active and helpful after a week they knew my name.

Location: it is nice if you will keep going to meetings between Dubai and Abu dhabi as it is in new Dubai and at the far end.

Room Tip: as for a nonsmoking room, they didn't have one they gave me a suit :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing back to us your sincere feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed you long stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai and you have tried our nine treatment room Jasmine Spa, along with our award winning restaurants which caters to all different tastes.

We look forward to have you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.



Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Close to sh. Ziyed Road with an easy access, it is good for business and or family occasion . 10 minutes to emirate male
Well know location
Quit to conduct a business .................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback.

We appreciate your recommendation of Grand Millennium Dubai hotel and not to forget that the hotel is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses.

The 343-room five star hotel features a range of award-winning restaurants and bars, a beautiful rooftop pool, superb spa and health club with nine-treatment rooms, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, a magnificent ballroom and exceptional banquet facilities.


We look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#138 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#150 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has four exciting restaurants, lounge and bars from the Italian hot spot "Dante", to the authentic Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and Gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.