We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grand Millennium Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Gurgaon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall the stay was ok, however, the service especially at the Reception was shocking. We were made to wait an hour for check in, with little or no courtesy. The front office is manned by callous, unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending your sincere feedback across.

We have checked the records of the inconvenience that have occurred for the 16 room group check-in. As per the hotel policy check-in it is scheduled at 3pm and check-out at 12pm and according to the booking records there was no mention of any early check-in or late check-out request.

We are always more than happy to accommodate any guest requests of early check-ins or late check-outs if we have an occupancy percentage that would permit but due to the high occupancy during that period it was out of our hands to accommodate the early check-ins or late check-outs as well.

We look forward to have you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    122
    32
    19
    7
See reviews for
49
44
23
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were a group of nine consisting of three families. We booked for two nights through Emirates Airlines a double room for the couple, a triple room for the family of three; and two doubles for the family of four. Arriving late at night from Athens, we found the staff at Reception utterly confused about our booking. The couple were offered twin beds, rather than a king. Reception offered to swap this room with that allocated to the family of four, which was absurd (a family of four would not fit into a double room). When that was rejected, Reception offered to move the couple into a room with a king bed for the second night. We told them to forget that, and find a suitable pair of double rooms for the family of four.
The family of three was placed in a double (king bed) room, so after complaints, an extra bed had then to be brought in.
Although we pointed out that we had booked two doubles for the family of four, Reception allocated them to a triple! When we discovered this and objected that this was not what was booked, and the the room swap proposed was outrageous, eventually a manager intervened and moved them to a two-bedroom apartment. That was a satisfactory outcome, but it meant that two very tired children did not get to sleep until after 2pm.
The staff at Reception seemed hopelessly incompetent.
Otherwise the hotel was clean and other staff helpful. One small point: it was strange that in such a hotel no stand on which to place luggage is provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your feedback.

We have looked into the records of the issue and we regret the inconvenience that may have occurred while checking in process. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in the two bedroom apartment along with three rooms to accommodate everyone.

We look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean rooms and great staff. Difficult to go anywhere by foot but Internet city metro station just a 10 min walk.
Internet prices were in my opinion abusive at 80 AED/day. This category of hotel with the prices charged should give free Internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel. We are happy to hear that you have a great stay with us, as for the internet we advise all our guest who are booking to have it included in the rate which make to reduce the amount. As for the location of the hotel,
Grand Millennium Dubai is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses.


We look forward to have you at our hotel in the near future.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I lived there for 3 weeks then 5 weeks, It was a business trip so I didn't have much time to enjoy dubai but I surly enjoyed the Hotel.

Rooms: are very nice, they got all what I needed.

Spa: Gym Sauna Steam room they even have snow fountain.

Food: Was a delight.

Staff: Are very active and helpful after a week they knew my name.

Location: it is nice if you will keep going to meetings between Dubai and Abu dhabi as it is in new Dubai and at the far end.

Room Tip: as for a nonsmoking room, they didn't have one they gave me a suit :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing back to us your sincere feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed you long stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai and you have tried our nine treatment room Jasmine Spa, along with our award winning restaurants which caters to all different tastes.

We look forward to have you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.



Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Close to sh. Ziyed Road with an easy access, it is good for business and or family occasion . 10 minutes to emirate male
Well know location
Quit to conduct a business .................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback.

We appreciate your recommendation of Grand Millennium Dubai hotel and not to forget that the hotel is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses.

The 343-room five star hotel features a range of award-winning restaurants and bars, a beautiful rooftop pool, superb spa and health club with nine-treatment rooms, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, a magnificent ballroom and exceptional banquet facilities.


We look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in August and was very happy with all aspects of our stay. Reception was very helpful and the concierge helped us a lot with things to do and see.

We upgraded to a Business room and wow, it was huge, with lots of space and a separate bathroom and toilet. The bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows. Breakfast had lots of choice and when we ate in the Business Lounge we were very well looked after by the staff there. We had dinner in Toshi (Thai night) and the food was exceptional, so much choice and cooked to perfection.

The room has excellent blackout curtains and are very quiet, although there is a lot of construction happening at the hotel and next door.

The hotel supplies plenty of complimentary bottled water (we certainly needed it) which was topped up in the morning and evening (with the turn down service).

It is only a 15 minute walk to the train station which makes it easy to get to most of Dubai.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Business Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its a pleasure to hear such a great feedback with a great attention to details.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our luxurious spacious business suite with all its amenities and comfort.
As well as it is great to hear that you have tried our sumptuous morning breakfast buffet at The Atrium and you have experienced our signature award winning restaurant Toshi with the exquisite Thai Night every Thursday.
We look forward to see you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai and you should try out Italian restaurant Dante as well as authentic Belgian Beer Cafe which is a place to be.

Hope to see you again in the near future.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights from 2 - 4 September and was very pleased.

The public rooms were in good condition and spacious and with the restaurants serving excellent meal selections and in just the right quantities. Indeed the service was so quick at times that I felt a bit rushed, but a small request to slow it down was immediately understood.

The Belgian bar was noisy and typical of most ex-pat drinking dens in the UAE, and a quieter place for an evening drink for a solo traveller was the Crystal Bar.

The bedroom was well laid out and spacious, but the bathroom had a slight 'drain' smell which suggested a water leak somewhere. There was a good selection of bathroom toiletries replaced as required.

All the personnel I met were most welcoming and helpful, from arrival to departure.

I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was on Floor 19 and had a good view out to the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us you sincere feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our restaurants ambiance and the food that was served and we appreciate the compliments that you have bespoken upon the staff that was helpful and at your service during your stay.
We are also happy that you have enjoyed your room and we look forward to have again you at our hotel on your next visit.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
#113 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has four exciting restaurants, lounge and bars from the Italian hot spot "Dante", to the authentic Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and Gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.