We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for Stone Roses Gig.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed for Stone Roses Gig.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a Stone Roses gig in Media City - so location was the main attraction.
Located on SZR - the nearest metro station is easily walk-able. Also there is good parking and lots of Cabs both front and back of the hotel.

Rooms were nice and clean and service seemed okay. But we only had a short stay. We had some problems with a toilet seat but this wouldn’t put me off staying here again.

Balcony was also a nice touch.

A good place for a short stay with friends if you're comming to Dubai for a concert.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the delightful comments and for choosing Grand Millennium Dubai hotel for your stay. As you have mentioned, Grand Millennium Dubai is located just off the Sheikh Zayed Road, the is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses.
The hotel features a range of award-winning restaurants and bars, a beautiful rooftop pool, superb spa and health club with nine-treatment rooms.

We look forward to see you at Grand Millennium Dubai on your next visit.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    141
    39
    22
    7
See reviews for
57
50
24
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Family Holidays, Two Rooms for 4 Nights, quick cehck in , Well trained staff, good size rooms, not far from Metro and short drive to beach and other local amenities, we found a remote as after exit from Sheikh Zayed it become bit complicates

Room Tip: Swimming pool is tiny, otherwise ok short drive to beach and other amenities, car necessary , howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the sincere comments, as we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to see you at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel in the future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

... but the GM has not.

Having stayed in this hotel many, many times in recent years I have now decided after my latest visit that I will not be going back.

The rooms are tired, the décor is tired, nothing has changed or been updated for a very long time. The same singers belting out the same songs in the same hotel bars/restaurants, night after night, month after month, year after year. Not everyone wants to sit and chat with their friends in a bar where the music is so loud you cannot hear yourself speak or eat their meals to a singer so loud your ears start to bleed, but the GM seems to think this is adding value. It isn't.

The dual-aspect corner rooms and the executive rooms are very spacious, but the bathrooms and furnishings are starting to show too much wear and tear. Things are chipped and stained, there is little power in the shower and the carpets need a good clean.

Staff are friendly enough but they are not busting a gut to make your visit the best ever.

I used the spa for the first time and booked myself a 30 minute massage. While booking I was asked if I wanted to make it a one hour massage - if I had wanted a one hour, I would have booked a one hour. I sat down and waited for the masseuse to show up - when he did, he asked me if I wanted to make it a one hour. I said I didn't. At the end of the 30 minutes when we were done, he asked me again.

Are they really so desperate?

The Spa is dated, lacks any sense of luxury and does nothing to lift the spirits. At one stage the guy actually mounted the table as I was lying on it, which I found beyond the limits of good taste and comfort; I was only marginally less disturbed by this due to the fact I was lying face down, but this alone was not enough to make the whole experience anything less than thoroughly unpleasant and upsetting. I checked out shortly after.

The GM is in no way the worst place to stay in Dubai but then again it is absolutely nothing special at all.

Room Tip: Demand a corner room or executive room; avoid the 'complimentary apartment upgrade' as these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We recommend an executive corner room
A lounge is always ready for this kind of rooms
The concierge is very helpful
Quiet location well connected to the beach area as well to the financial business part of the city malls or finance included
Amazing city for a short stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Grand Millennium Dubai and taking the time to write your personal experience about the five star quality of service and exquisite smooth and relaxing stay.

As you have mentioned Grand Millennium Dubai is centrally located in the heart of new Dubai. It lies in close proximity to the city’s main attractions and can be easily accessed from all leading shopping malls, business districts, public beaches and golf courses. The hotel offers 343 luxurious and spacious guestrooms including suites. Adding to the appeal of the property are award-winning restaurants and lounge bars and exceptional nine-treatment room spa, fitness centre and swimming pool.

We look forward to see you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hospitality and friendly of all staff was really great, every member of hotel staff exerted high efforts to support and satisfay their clients to the highest standard. Toshi restuarant is the best among dinning places in Dubai. I would like to extend my gratitude to all staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

There is nothing more soothing than the sincere comments of a delighted guest.
Thank you for the recognition for all the team members efforts and support, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your dining experience at our signature restaurant Toshi which engulfs five cuisines in one from Indonesian, Malaysian, Thai, Japanese, and Chinese.

We hope to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai on your next visit.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my second time staying in this particular Hotel. The first time i stayed in one of the superior rooms and was very much impressed. That is why i booked my second trip here again. This time i was upgraded to the executive suite and was taken away by the view as well as the room itself. The room service was amazing and the staff is very nice. Breakfast in the Atrium is delicious and all the other restaurants are great also. You don't even have to leave the hotel for great food! The pool on the roof is very relaxing and has an awesome view. I'll never book at another hotel again. I love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at Grand Millennium Dubai again, as we are very delighted to hear the sincere comments about your lovely stay and the five start service that you have been accompanied with.

We look forward to see you at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had chance to stay twice in this hotel in very short period. It seems that there are some older rooms (based on decoration) and more luxury one. First i had old one but huge appartment with kitchen, two rooms, two flat tvs, two toilets. There were some marks of usage but generally ok. Second room was new one, standard hotel room size with connecting doors. Thats issue if somebody likes loud tv (like in my case). Even more interesting is that price for big room was significantly higher then for small new one. Nevermind, check what you get.
Breakfast is ok with focus on arabic and english stream. Gym is great, including power plate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, as you have mentioned that you have stayed twice at the hotel and each time your stay was in a different room type have differed. The first time you have visited the hotel you have been allocated a luxurious one bedroom apartment which is more spacious and it is booked at a different rate than a superior room or a deluxe which you have been allocated for your stay on your second visit.

As Grand Millennium Dubai hotel consists of two towers one is allocated for furnished apartments that ranges from one to two bedroom and the other tower is hotel rooms to cater for all our guests needs and requirement as during their stay in Dubai.

Hope you enjoyed your stay and we look to see you again at our hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has four exciting restaurants, lounge and bars from the Italian hot spot "Dante", to the authentic Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and Gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.