We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Further visit to Dubai?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Further visit to Dubai?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I've stopped in Dubai several times over the last few years and I have to say that there really isn't much to choose between the many 5 star hotels in the city. I only paid 650 dirhams for the room which I thought quite competitive when compared to other hotels in the area. The thing with Dubai is there isn't much that differentiates a lot of the hotels except what you can negotiate all in with your room rate. I forgot to include wifi and found to my horror that to use wifi in your room for any length of time was so expensive that I could have used the money to book a much more up market hotel in a much nicer area. Something you should consider when booking your hotel in Dubai. What I can say about the Grand Millennium is that the staff are very helpful and are obviously well trained. I only stayed 2 nights and used the Italian restaurant on only one occasion. The buffet meal deal was fantastic with probably some of the best food I've ever eaten in Dubai (the food is generally speaking better in the hotel restaurants than it is outside in the city). Good wine selection and great choice really well prepared. The sea bass was to die for. The rooms are what you would expect for a 5 star hotel as are all the facilities. The TV though was probably the most complicated I've ever seen. It was connected to the most noisiest of mini pc's which whirred and cheered so much it kept me awake until I worked out how to unplug it. Changing channels needed a degree in science. I gave up. The foyer is really lively with a good choice of bars restaurants and live entertainment. Would I stay there again? Not sure about that. I'd think twice about using the wifi cost to upgrade instead

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the delightful comments and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
The team is always here to serve you best; we appreciate the lovely comments about the dining experience that you had for Dante the Italian restaurant. In relation to the TV box it is the cooling fan which runs to cool off the box not to overheat but normally it barely causes any noise we will look into resolving the TV box located in your room.
Thank you for your valued comments and stay with us at Grand Millennium Dubai. We would love to see you again.
.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    165
    50
    24
    8
See reviews for
68
64
25
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice hôtel, my room was huge... bedroom, living room and kitchen for about 1000 D ... good breakfast, Nice chinese restaurant , the belgium one is more to have a drink than dinner.. noisy place. Live music every evening at the hôtel bar. People are Nice and helpfull. The hôtel is half way between Dubaï and jebel Ali free zone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the cheerful comments about your stay and more specifically your culinary experience at Grand Millennium Dubai outlets starting with your breakfast at The Atrium to your gastronomical dinner at Toshi and enjoy the tunes and a nice drink at Belgian Beer Café.
Thank you for your valued comments and stay with us at Grand Millennium Dubai. We would love to see you again.



Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We thought the hotel was fine - no complaints really. The room was the standard expected from a business or holiday traveller. There seemed to be a lot of staff , especially in the lobby who were all helpful at check in or explaining where to go with maps,suggesting teh red tour hop on off bus, their free shuttle every hour to the nearby metro, and taking me to the Mall of Emirates when that free bus didn't turn up. Its only about Dh 16 by taxi but that was a nice gesture. I agree with other comments about nowhere around to walk to but thats Dubai - take a taxi or the metro.
The Italian resturant was nice and now cool enough to sit ouside, but the pub was extremely smokey. The swimming pool on the 18th floor is in the shade but made a really pleasant place to have a light lunch without being in the heat. Food and beverage prices are the normal high Dubai prices for the better hotels.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better- friends lower down were woken up by a rooster crowing from the nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have chosen Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel, and thank you for the uplifting comments about the attentiveness of our team, who were available to support you in all means. We delighted that you have tried our Italian restaurant Dante on the ground floor and you liked it. We concur with you that the sun is not directly exposed on the swimming pool area throughout the day however the pool enjoys a couple of good sunshine hours especially during the summer time. In relation to the buses they are every hour around the clock I believe there was some miss timing from both sides to communicate the schedule.

Thank you for your valued comments and stay with us at Grand Millennium Dubai. We would love to see you again.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at the hotel , from inside our it's clean and neat
The staff is fast serving I only had one incident bothered me which is money disappearing from my room ! Two manager came non of them answered me although they said they saw the video and know who took it !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the delightful comments and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
and you have received our exquisite team service who is always there to serve you best; as for the loss claim issue, we put into action a whole team to investigate what happened and reviewed all the screening of all the cameras to track if anyone visited your room while you not there but as the cameras showed that the room wasn't visited during your time away from the room.
I hope this slight mishap would not affect your views about Grand Millennium Dubai and hope to see you over in the nearest future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I arrived in Dubai, due to work and found the Grand Millenium Hotel and Suites excellent for service, food and convenient location near to Dubai Metro and short taxi ride from the Mall of the Emirates shopping mall. Also, while there we had a holiday and were able to leave our belongngs and car in the car park without extra charge. Finally, it was my wife's birthday while we were there and without asking, a birthday cake was made over night and presented first thing on the day. Congratulations to a fine hotel and suites.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delightful to hear that you have stayed at our hotel and you have enjoyed our excellent service. We hope you have enjoyed the birthday cake surprise which is the least that Grand Millennium Dubai can share with you in this cheerful occasion, to make a memorable one.

Hope to see you again in Dubai and at Grand Millennium Dubai.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is mainly a business hotel. Not ideal for holidays. We had a 2BR apartment, which was excellent. Very spacious. There was no wi-fi in the hotel, the breakfast was very average. The staff were freinedly and helpful. The metro station is closby and I wouldn't recommend to walk as the heat will just kill you. Taxi's were cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments and views on the hotel. Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel is a hotel that caters for both business and leisure guests and we always provide the best for both in terms of service and hospitality. As we are located on Sheikh Zayed Road we provide close proximity to all shopping malls and business districts in addition to that we on a very short distance from prominent beaches in Dubai. The hotel provides both wireless and wired internet connection to suite all the guests needs across all the hotel.

Thank you for your valued comments and stay with us at Grand Millennium Dubai. We would love to see you again.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owerri, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As part of a family vacation, we stayed in two hotels in Dubai. We stayed in the first hotel before we traveled to Abu Dhabi and the second one, was this hotel after returning from Abu Dhabi. We occupied two suites of one bedroom and two bedrooms respectively. We arrived the hotel about 3pm and were shocked to discover that only one suite was ready. When we eventually settled down, we found the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok.

The down side is the location of the hotel. Much as it is close to the well-known Sheikh Zayed Road, it does not have direct access to the road. Again, many taxi drivers seem not to know how to get to the hotel. But once you tell a taxi diver that the hotel is in TECOM , he will have no problem in accessing it. We will probably stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have chosen Grand Millennium Dubai hotel, and thank you for the uplifting comments. As for the room incident the team was in the process of the final touches to have it ready for you up to the 5 stars standards that Grand Millennium Dubai grants all its valued guests. As for the taxis in Dubai which are the main mean of transportation they have a great number of turnover and new recruits which lessens their knowledge about main prominent location and more area oriented, hence the driver knows the location area and not the hotel.

As we are located on Sheikh Zayed Road we provide close proximity to all shopping malls and business districts in addition to that we on a very short distance from prominent beaches in Dubai. The hotel provides both wireless and wired internet connection to suite all the guests’ needs across the entire hotel.
Thank you for your valued comments and stay with us at Grand Millennium Dubai. We would love to see you again


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road - TECOM - Exit 36 | TECOM - Opposite Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#123 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#131 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has four exciting restaurants, lounge and bars from the Italian hot spot "Dante", to the authentic Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and Gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.