We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a home of comfort and hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Deira City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Deira City Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Deira City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th street | Front of Deira City CentreMall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #198 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Kano, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Still a home of comfort and hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

At this hotel in 2012. Went back only to find an enhancement of the comfort and hospitality offered by its facilities and friendly staff. Very close to the city centre mall for all your shopping needs and less than 10 mins to the Airport.

Room Tip: Ask of connecting rooms if with family or group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your nice reviews.

Highly appreciate your comments and for choosing Novotel Deira City Centre whenever you visit Dubai.

Yes, we have our friendly staff to assist you and happy to know that our services meet your expectations.

Yes our location is great, the Deira City Centre Shopping Mall is just across the road wherein one can shop everything in one roof. Walking distance to the Metro Station that connects you to most of the major places in Dubai. And, just few minutes to Dubai International Airport.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    344
    121
    37
    28
See reviews for
191
173
95
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

For the convince I booked since I flew in very late into Dubai. The room is adequate and small for the price. The food at breakfast was terrible, cold eggs and just basics. I twice had to get my own coffee. I never had a server come over to my table. A disappointment.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for writing your rewiews,

Regret to hear your disappoinment on less choices and the serving of cold egg during breakfast which normally is not the case. Apologies that our staff wasn't that helpfull which normally they would be happy to assist.

Please accept our apologies and we still hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

first of all i should thank Mr.Sherif in the reception . he is usually smiley, he give the clients a high care, he answered on all my inquiries, he is very friendly, very respectful, he helped me a lot after my arrival because he told me what is the nice places to visit in Dubai and he helped me to find a taxi and the other types of the transportation. i should thank him a lot.and about the hotel!!. in general the hotel is excellent and the view was great especially Khalifa Tower !!. i will visit Dubai again soon and i will stay in novotel deira too !! .thanks for all the staff especially Mr.Sherif

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for writing your reviews.

Appreciate your nice comments to Sherif and we will convey this to him.

Very good to learn that Sherif had provided you with details and information regarding Dubai that helps you appreciate the beauty around.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The location is quite good closed to the airport. The rooms are clean but had no wireless connections which was very annoying. You have to go to the lobby to get a slow internet wifi connection. As we arrived at the very smoky bar near the lobby, it was very unpleasant to have 2 prostitutes in that bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for finding time to write your reviews.

Regret to hear that upon your arrival you had encountered some unpleasant surrounding which normally is not the case.

Please note that our WiFi project for the whole hotel is on progress and will be completed very soon.

We still hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here as a weekend getaway. The hotel is Ideally located opposite deira city center. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff strives for the comfort of their guest. Breakfast was good and there was variety of choices. the only downside is the Wi-Fi which is available only in the hotel lobby which is inconvenience

Room Tip: Request for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews.

Yes, just across the road is Deira City Centre Shopping Mall wherein one can have everything in one roof.

Please note that the WiFi project for the complete hotel is on progress and will be completed very soon.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope on your next visit to Dubai and to our hotel you can enjoy our Wifi in your own room and in all places of the hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

we stayed here in the mid of february for 4 nights on a family vacation. we landed late at night in dubai but the check in went mostly smooth. we had initially requested for a king size bed non smoking room but upon arrival we were told tht only a twin bed room us available. i was adamant about wanting king bed as my toddler son bunks in with us at nights at times. after a bit of searching and few mins of waiting,our choice of room was made availble.
the staff was mostly friendly and helpful and quite prompt throughout our stay.and being with a toddler means a lot of calls to housekeeping n room service.. but they serviced our requests swiftly everytime.
food is above average with good enough variety,they had something indian included in breakfast each day.
the pool area located on the 1st floor is good too. the pool by itself is a bit small but neat n clean and nicely done up. when we were there,it was still a bit cold to be in the water for long.
the room service was prompt too and having a kids section in the room service menu helped us a lot.
another thing that really helped us was having the sofa cum bed in our room. the so called king size bed is actually a queen size bed so tht extra bedding came in handy at times.
the wifi at the hotel lobby worked for me on almost all days expect one. the signals can be weak.they do have a wlan in room,you can connect ur laptop etc.
on the last day our flight was pretty late at night so we had requested the hotel for extended checkout. but they couldnt extend it beyond 2pm. so we checked out but kept our luggage in their locker room till abt 6pm as we went to roam about in the surrounding areas.
the hotel by itself is beatifully located. we had all major attractions and the airport very close by. deira city centre was bang opposite and a 24hr pharmacy and a supermart at a stones throw.
over all a very enjoyable stay. would love to stay here again wheneevr i am in dubai again.
i hav deducted half a point only for thr streaky wifi in the lobby. otherwise i would rate this as 4.5.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for finding time to write your very nice rewiews. You have mentioned all our hotel can offer.

The month of February is one of our busiest month and glad to hear you got your requested room after few minutes of waiting.

Please note that our WiFi project for the complete hotel is ongoing and will be completed very soon.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward for your next visit to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice and decent hotel, Ideally located opposite the City Center in the heart of Dubai. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is also quite good. Enjoyed my 8 night stay. I only missed my Indian channels on the television. Came across a lot of Indians in the hotel, management should have more Indian channels. Internet is free which is a major advantage. Would love to return here...but some hindi channels please....

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the City center, you will be able to see the Burj Khalifa at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for writing your nice reviews.

Happy to hear you had enjoyed your 8 nights stay with us. We take note your feedback on more Indian channels.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Deira City Centre on your next to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Deira City Centre

Address: 8th street | Front of Deira City CentreMall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Deira City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.