We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Deira City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Deira City Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Deira City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th street | Front of Deira City CentreMall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #197 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Location was excellent. Short distance to Irport. Shopping complex directly across the road. Short distance to major attractions. Facilities and Service of Hotel was excellent. Pool and Gym were spacious and clean. Not to mention the Bars and Restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent reviews. You have covered-up all the main features we can offer to our guests. Your views are itself our marketing tool.

And to add up, just a walking distance to the metro station that connects you to all over Dubai.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to Dubai !

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    344
    121
    37
    28
See reviews for
191
173
95
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

On our way to Spain/Morocco we stopped over in Dubai for one night and stayed at Novetel Deira City Centre. Great location, just opposite the Deira City Centre hopping Mall, few steps from the Dubai Metro station and close to the airport. Checking-in and Checking-out was smooth. We were very impressed by the Front Office Manager Mr. Ghalib and his staff -- very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. Room was nice and big and very comfortable. Free wi-fi in the room was an added bonus. Breakfast selection was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We appreciate very much your views with our front office staff. This message will be posted in our staff notice board which will make them feel proud and happy they have served you to your satisfaction.

Free cabled internet is one of the benefits for all our in-house guests. WiFi is accessible in our lobby area and the surrounding food and beverage outlets. WiFi in rooms will be accessible in the very near future as this project is already in the pipeline.

Thank you once again, and on your next visit to Dubai we will be here welcoming you !

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked the Ibis Deira City Centre where we have stayed before. Emailed the hotel that we were staying again this year for our 25th wedding anniversary and they upgraded us to the Novotel which is also very nice. Would definately recommend this hotel and stay there again. Ideal location opposite the Deira shopping centre and very near the Metro where you can travel to most places on and is very cheap to do so. Free transfers to the beach and you can also get the vouchers from the Entertainer to eat in the hotel either Tala or Domino Bistro (Ibis Hotel attached) which are both very good and eat half price. Novotel has a lovely swimming pool. The drinks are expensive in the hotel but there is a shop up the road.

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing and you will see the Burj Kalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews. Highly appreciate your nice comments which covers all about our hotels both the Novotel and Ibis Deira City Centre.

The complimentary room upgrade was one of our ways to wish you both a Happy 25th Wedding Anniversary !

Yes indeed, our hotels are ideally located across Deira shopping mall and walking distance to the metro station that connect to places around Dubai. As a city hotel,we provide complimentary transfer to/from the beach at speficic timings.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you both back to Dubai and to our hotels.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good location nice hotel. well maintained rooms and however the staff at reception is not very cooperative as they were not ready to give a late checkout which they gave after the intervention of another hotel staff of the same chain.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for finding time to post your reviews.

We do appreciate your feedback and please accept our sincere apology for the situation regarding your late checkout. It was a new staff who handled your request and still do need some coaching.

We do ensure that immediate training and corrective actions will be carried out.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Novotel Deira Hotel is my first choice when teavelling to Dubai.
The location is superb , just 5 minutes walk from City Center Mall and the Metro Station.
The service is excellent. breakfast selection is nice.
Rooms are clean, and big enough to take two adults and two kids.
In general it is an excellent hotel and staff are superb.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for writing such an excellent review. We highly appreciate your nice remarks to our hotel.

Yes, a very convenient place to stay as it is accessible to shopping malls and metro. Our staff are always warm in welcoming guests what more when they are reciprocated.

Once again, thank you and looking forward for your next visit to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this amazing hotel! Very comfortable, clean and service with a smile! What's best is that it's so close to the metro and right across from Deira Mall! The shopping there is fantastic with great restaurants to pick from! It was a first visit to the united emirates! A pleasure to stay at this hotel and we will definitely return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Deira City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for finding time to write your review. Highly appreciate to receive your nice comments on your first visit to Dubai, UAE and to our hotel.

Yes indeed ! very convenient and accessible to the shopping malls and metro. The pleasant smiles of our staff is one of our ways to welcome you.

Thank you again, and looking forward for your next and many more visits to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Deira City Centre

Address: 8th street | Front of Deira City CentreMall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Deira City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.