We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service, good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Media Rotana to your Saves list
Media Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tecom | PO Box 503030, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Pullach im Isartal, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good location, good service, good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Very good hotel for business purposes, food is good, bars are good. Rooms are spacious and service personnel always looks for ways to please the guests.
30 minutes taxi ride from Dubai airport, 10 min from Mall of the Emirates, 15 min from Madinat, 15 min to JBR...perfect location.
The pool area is well arranged and the Nelson´s Bar is a must for football lovers that want to see all games at the same time in the same place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the hotel facilities and services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements about Media Rotana Hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    215
    52
    8
    13
See reviews for
44
87
41
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

we had a large suit that had 2 LCD , safe box, good mini bar , and many lux. stuffs.
rooms were not breakfast included.
it has a bar near pool with sheesha and drinks

Room Tip: rooms were very big and luxury ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Media Rotana Hotel and the time taken to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us with the services and facilities of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We recently decided to stopover in Dubai for 3 nights while returning to the UK from Singapore. We satyed at the Media Rotana hotel located in Bashra a district of Dubai. The taxi from the airport cost about 58 dirhams and was efficient and clean. we arrived very early in the morning after our overnight flight from Singapore but we received a warm welcome and given a room straight away, for which we were grateful. The hotel operates a buffet breakfast in the Channels restaurant and ids run very efficiently. The food is fresh well presented and varied. The Bedroom was large and we had access to a mini bar and other hotel services. There is an outside terrace bar next to the swimming pool where there are tables loungers and shade if required. This was an excellent hotel BUT I do have a major gripe with it and that was the extra charges imposed for the use of the internet. The charge was more for a one day pass than most people in the UK would pay for 2 months access in the UK. This spoilt what was otherwise an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Buy your internet access and breakfast when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to learn that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay with the hotel. We have noted on your comment with regards to Internet Charges. I would like to assure you that surveys are regularly undertaken to ensure that our internet charges are line with other 5 star hotels in Dubai.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights, it's a good choice if you're not bothered about the pool and beach and coming for the shopping and nightlife. Rooms are lovely, we got upgraded to a suite which was huge! The shower was excellent and the bed very comfy! If you want to be based near the Marina/ Souk Madinat Jumeriah it is in a great location and far more affordable than hotels in and around the Marina itself, the taxi costs around 20dhs (£4). The pool is nice but small and in the shade some of the day. The thing that let this hotel down was that our room was not cleaned until 6pm despite a phone call to reception at 3.30pm. Other than that the service was excellent!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with the hotel. We have, however noted your comments on the housekeeping service which was missed during your stay, and at the outset would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the disappointment expressed.

We are aware that you opinion of our services may be affected by the handling of your concerns and do hope that you will not solely judge us on the basis of this particular experience. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

In closing, may I thank you once again for your support and the time taken write.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel location is very good as you hit the highway without traffic in 2 m and 5 m to reach near by beach using a car and 7 min to mall of emirates on the other hand team is well trained to help you enjoy your stay with good value for money

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us with the facilities and services of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had booked 2 rooms for 1 night at decent price via lastminute.com. The lobby as well as the rooms are nicely designed. The lounge bar on the terrace is beautiful. The location is not great with no good views. We had booked it for 1 day as it was close to Mall of emirates and we had planned to visit the same that day. The only drawback was no food available after sharp 11.30 p.m. Overall it is a nice pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to learn that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here at Media Rotana Hotel and I was glad to read we were able to meet with your expectations.

With regards to your comment on the non availability of food, our Connexions is open 24 hours to serve our guests, alternatively Room Service is also available 24 hours to cater your needs.

In closing, may I thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days last week. We booked a 1 bed apartment but needed early check in so settled for a suite. It was lovely and clean, nice size, comfy big bed, big TV, lots of hanging space. Downside. I like a bath and a shower when I'm paying top dollar. The bath was awkward to get into and would be dangerous for kids or less able adults. This is because they have a silly fixed shower guard. Ensure you put extra towels on the floor as its really slippy. The toiletries were lovely first day, L'Occtaine and plenty of them, however when they replenish the following days, they put cheap alternatives in..cost saving?
There was not enough plug sockets for charging lap tops, phones etc...
We moved to the apartment on the 3rd day. Wow, much more space and a little kitchenette and fridge for juice, fruit extra. There's a little super market across the road. We upgraded one day to club level but only to test it out as you get free internet. Rubbish really. £60 more to eat breakfast in the lounge, free internet, canapes at 8pm and 50 dirhams worth of free laundry, that was like 6 pairs of knickers! Really NOT WORTH UPGRADING. INSTEAD, NEGOTIATE with the manager for intetnet. SHOULD BE FREE. WE HAD 5 TOPS, 1 DRESS AND A PAIR OF LEGGINGS LAUNDERED....GOT A BILL FOR £67 nearly had heart faliure but realised they had ruined 2 items! Go to the local cleaners in town...very cheap!
The food was plentiful but very expensive and not great. Breakfast was £16 and worth it if your starving but otherwise go out for brunch! The philippino staff are lovely, as always but the management are money grabbing and not interested unless your a megga wealthy Saudi! Sad but true. The pool is nice, great for kids as there's a life guard. Bar food not great and avoid the pub down stairs if your a non smoker! All in all, I would stay here again but not worth the £180 per night it cost me! Use comparison sites. Aisia travel is a great one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the hotel and at the outset, would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disappointment expressed. The points raised have been addressed with the concerned departments to investigate and take the appropriate action to avoid other guests being similarly disappointed.

We are aware that you opinion of our services may be affected by the handling of your concerns and do hope that you will not solely judge us on the basis of this particular experience. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

In closing, may I thank you once again for your support and the time taken write.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Address: Tecom | PO Box 503030, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#120 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Media Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.