We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Standard of Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1 | PO Box 115443, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #131 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Standard of Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in Dubai on business, not my choice, it was booked by my company. I was traveling with a few others and we decides after arriving to have something to eat in the rooftop bar, the service was bad but not as bad as the lighting, we could hardly see what we were eating. My impression of the hotel improved when I went to breakfast the next morning, great selection of food and helpful staff, staff at the reception were also very helpful and friendly. Overall I have a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Jim,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us. We were dissapointed to hear that Xennya Terrace did not meet your expectations. The concerned associates have been made aware of your comments and appropriate action will be taken.

We are glad your enjoyed breakfast and the service of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Dubai.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    304
    82
    20
    9
See reviews for
107
162
57
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been staying here on business for the past 3 years and for the first time I feel the standards have been dropped but only by the front desk.
I am a Platinum member which was acknowledged by the staff who checked me in however as a Platinum member I am entitled to an upgrade

I was not offered this having been told it only is given on availability. Fair enough which I totally understand. However when my colleague who is also a Platinum member and was checked in he was upgraded. Hmm strange.

I went onto the website to check availability during my stay and what do you know the Executive Rooms were available. So I have not bought this up with the hotel as I am currently here in my standard room but will bring up upon check out. This is a disgraceful behaviour by the staff and especially as the hotel is fully aware of my regular business visits.

Furthermore we have not been given our Priority Members free drink voucher.

Not impressed at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking your precious time in sharing your thoughts through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable comments which have been passed to our concerned associates, who will certainly look after your feedback.

Your comments will help us continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

We do hope that you will return in order for us to make it up to you.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had 5 nights over new year 2013/14 at Holiday Inn Al-Barsha Dubai.

The rooms were a good size and the staff were friendly.

The location was very good right next to the excellent Sharaf DG metro station and also the mall of the Emirates shopping mall which featured all the high street names and restaurants if that floats your boat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade subject to availability. If you don't ask, you don't get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the great review, we are happy you chose us for your New Year celebrations.

Your comments are gratefully received and tips are helpful to other Tripadvisor readers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for 8 days whilst on business in Dubai. We picked the hotel for its close proximity to where we had business as well as Emirates Mall and Jumeirah Beach. On check-in we were allocated a king room even though we had booked a twin room. We were quickly upgraded to a suite so thumbs up Holiday Inn for that. Unfortunately the rooms were tired and in need of some refreshment. Housekeeping wasn't the best and the dirt on the bathroom floor remained three days until we complained.
Breakfast was perfectly fine and I would advise anyone booking to get a room + breakfast offer as it can be pretty expensive in Dubai.
Free onsite parking was a huge plus too!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a higher floor to minimize noise. This hotel is situated on quite a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate and value your comments.

We look after concerns of our guests as a priority in our Customer Care Drive, and take action promptly in areas that require improvement. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Dubai.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel- especially if you are used to the Holiday Inn level of quality in North America, this far exceeds that.
Location is good, minutes from Metro, Mall of Emirates, short bus trip to beach (complimentary), 20 minute drive to downtown.
Rooms are huge with nice bathrooms and extremely attentive housekeeping staff that checked on us each evening to see what else we might need. Beds very comfortabloe and they give you lots of pillows.
Buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to choice is excellent and something for everyone. Thai restaurant is exceptional, as is room service (food and service).
Took a bag lunch to the beach as a service the hotel advertises and this was excellent as well and more than enough for 2 people (60AED).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the wonderful review. we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your generous praise to our location, staff, The Royal Budha, breakfast and picnic pack are very gratefully received and really useful for other Tripadvisor readers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a 3-night stay here last month and were very pleased with the clean, comfortable accommodation and the main floor restaurant where we had breakfast. What we particularly liked was the short walk to the Dubai Metro and the Mall of the Emirates.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
913 reviews 913 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
1,487 helpful votes 1,487 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Yes this is a fact. Since my first stay
Fews years ago. Till. Now
And this hotel preforming very good.every thing is great and more

The rooms great and very large
The best thing the shekh zayed
Road views
housekeeping also excellent
Staff were friendly
Coming back in my future plans

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is very valuable to us and really helpful to other TripAdvisor readers.

It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with our service. Our staff take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1 | PO Box 115443, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#99 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#116 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai’s major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 310 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets – Royal Budha – Fine Dining Thai, Gharana – specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.