We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, loved the late checkout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1 | PO Box 115443, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #121 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Parkwood, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great stay, loved the late checkout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Arrived very late after flying in from Athens. Had great service at check-in and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were more than pleasant. We weren't flying out until 11.30pm two nights later and were given our rooms until then which was absolutely fantastic and not expected.
Buffet breakfast was great and staff available all the time serving tea and coffee. Home made omelettes were made to your liking whilst you waited.
The rooms were large and spotless. The area where the hotel is situated is ok and reasonably close to everything, but because of the heat walking is not a good option although we did a fair bit to and from the shopping mall which was about 10-15 minutes away.
The roof top bar is great, not cheap, but great. At night it has a great view.
WiFi in your room has a fee, but there is good free service in the lobby. There are plenty of comfortable lounges to sit and use this facility.
Staff at the concierge were happy to book any outings or excursions and always more than pleasant.
All in all a great stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had Room 116 on the first floor. It was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Alerico,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation and commendation through TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback!

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and initiative taken. We at Holiday Inn truly believe that your continuous support will enable us to deliver services which are synonymous with Intercontinental Hotel Groups highly guarded reputation.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    242
    70
    15
    5
See reviews for
78
128
48
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for the first time for 6 nights last week. The location is great as its right across the train station which makes it easy to get around. Some local restaurants are right around the corner and there is a subway close by. You can walk to the Mall of the Emirates (5- 7 Min walk). Check in staff is helpful but you have to argue to get a room of your choice. Got a room not facing the Sheikh Zayed road and it was a blessing as the room was quiet and had great large windows opening to the back of the hotel where there is no noise. Rooms are small but are equipped with all the amenities
Breakfast is about 90 dhs and offers you a decent variety of fresh fruits, cereals, juices, and the works. So you will not be disappointed. There are 3 more restaurants (Thai, Indian and Japanese) within the hotel and I didn’t try them. The staff is very courteous and friendly and try to accommodate your requests. Over all a positive experience and I would stay there again for sure.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Tahir,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities, staff and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I'm giving that extra star as I got upgraded to the executive suite.
I stayed there for only one night the suite was superb and very quite (no view at all).
The suite was very nice and had all the comfort including different types of pillows.
The breakfast area was very crowded and the selection of food was not that great.
They can definitely improve the time taken for check-in. It took them 15 minutes to check me in.
My colleague was staying in the standard double bed room with her family and she mentioned that the room was very small.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Shiekh Zayed road are extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korumburra, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very central to take the Metro out of Al Barsha to visit the golden Mile and the Dubai Mall, can only speak of the staff as very attentive and friendly, service to clientele 100%. The only comment I would make is the Hotel needs to update the Laundry the issue I had was very small and was dealt with straight away. THANKYOU Holiday Inn for a wonderful stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Beverley,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included, but I would have happily paid extra for it. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the Mall of Emirates. We arrived about 7.00am and had 2 rooms booked for a family of four. As one of the rooms was not ready for us, they upgraded us to a suite room, which made the children very jealous. Will definite return to Dubai and will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

The management and our entire team are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with your stay.

Be rest assured that the same quality of excellent services will be extended to you on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed here for 5 nights and had 3 different rooms because different reasons.

At check-in, i was given a King bed room which was adjacent to the lifts which i refused and got a twin bed room instead due to non-availability of king bed rooms. The fromt desk staff promised that the day after, a king bed room will be available to me and i could then switch. The day after, i arrived at front desk and there was a different front desk staff who has told me that there is no king bed room available even though i was promised the same the day before (!) On my way to the lifts, i am called by the same frot desk employee whom after consultation with the duty manager has "'agreed'' to give me a king bed room.

I switched to the given room. The king bed room was on 1st floor and had a very strange layout (TV at the left side of the room not in front of the bed). The night after check-in in this room and it was a friday evening, some noisy neighbours freshly checked in were making huge noise that was surely heard from the lobby and were more than 3 in the same room which is even contradictory with the terms and conditions that the hotel displays in the IHG website. I called the service center to complain and the lady told me that she will get in touch with the duty manager and come back to me. 1h later, no feedback. I decided to call again. Another service center employee who transferred my call to the duty manager for whom i explained that it was almost midnight and the neighbours are making huge noise. He responded to me by saying that i can change the room and i will be upgraded to a nicer room and that even if he speaks with the neighbours, there could be a chance that it does change nothing to the situation. I hate this kind of attitudes. This demonstrates simply that the hotel prefers not to deal with the issues upfront and prefers to let some people not respecting the rules living their moment in peace and having other people victims paying for this instead. I had 3 big suitcases that i had to rearrange again to change the room that was on the 4th floor. The room on the 4th floor had a modem or a receiver behing the TV which had a disturbing light when room is in dark!! This should also be fixed.

This goes without specifying the mistakes of minibar staff when settling bills onliging me to pay cash even though i had deposit at check-in or trying to empty my minibar when i changed to the 4th floor room pretexting that there was no deposit which was wrong as there was a deposit which is even greater than the whole value of the minibar items!

Housekeeping service could be improved in terms of timely execution as sometimes even though the room is empty the whole morning, the staff has not cleaned the room and will wait till i come back at lunch time to knock on the doors. I have not tried to put the clean my room card but in other hotels, this is not necessary if the room is empty for more than 3 hours. The housekeeping staff is also very talkative at early morning hours (8-9am) which can be very disturbing for people who want to sleep a bit more than usual.

The laudry service is ok and the concierge service is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Khalid

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We really appreciate your feedback and would sincerely like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us.

Rest assured we have taken the necessary steps and action is being conducted to attend to the problems you addressed.

Your comments will help us continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, which will be an opportunity for us to look after you.

It is only through thoughts such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for future reservations.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was this week in Dubai and stayed at this hotel.

I was positively surprised with this hotel. The rooms are big, I had a king size bed and you can even choose different types of pillows.

The hotel is modern and clean and service is good.

Globally, very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Franck,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the generous review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1 | PO Box 115443, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#109 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai’s major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 310 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets – Royal Budha – Fine Dining Thai, Gharana – specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.